GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF PANCHAYATI RAJ LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 1933 TO BE ANSWERED ON 27.07.2017

e-Puraskar

1933. SHRI JANARDAN SINGH SIGRIWAL:

Will the Minister of PANCHAYATI RAJ be pleased to state:

- (a) whether the Government is conferring any award called e-Puraskar;
- (b) if so, the details thereof;
- (c) the salient features and objectives thereof; and
- (d) the details of e-Puraskar awarded to various States/UTs during each of the last three years and the current year ?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF PANCHAYATI RAJ (SHRI PARSHOTTAM RUPALA)

(a) to (c): Ministry of Panchayati Raj confers annually e-Panchayat Puraskar to the best performing States/ UTs in order to incentivize the implementation of e-Governance initiatives at Panchayat level. The States/UTs are evaluated on the basis of performance assessment parameters formulated by the Ministry, which include adoption and usage of various software Applications for making the Panchayat processes transparent and efficient and usage of various other information and communication technological tools for electronic delivery of services.

(d) The year-wise details of e-Panchayat Puraskars awarded to various States/UTs during last three years and current year are given at Annexure.

Annexure referred to in reply to part (d) of the Lok Sabha Unstarred Question No.1933 answered on 27.07.2017 regarding e-Puraskar

Year-wise list of winners of e-Panchayat Puraskar for Panchayats

1) In 2014, the e-Panchayat Puraskars 2014 (for performance year 2012-13) were not announced.

2) Winners of e-Panchayat Puraskar 2015 (for performance year FY 2013-14)

Under Category 1 States/UTs		Under Category 2 States/UTs	
State	Prize	State	Prize
Maharashtra	1^{st}	Assam	1^{st}
West Bengal	2^{nd}		
Chhattisgarh	2^{nd}		
Bihar	3 rd		
Tamil Nadu	3 rd		

Note: States/UTs were categorized on the basis of level of preparedness w.r.t e-enablement.

Under Category 1 States/UTs		Under Category 2 States/UTs	
State	Prize	State	Prize
Karnataka	1^{st}	Assam	1^{st}
Kerala	2^{nd}		
West Bengal	3 rd		

3) Winners of e-Panchayat Puraskar 2016 (for performance year FY 2014-15)

Note: States/UTs were categorized on the basis of level of preparedness w.r.t e-enablement.

4) Winners of e-Panchayat Puraskar 2017 (for performance year FY 2015-16)

Under Category 1 States/UTs		Under Category 2 States/UTs	
State	Prize	State	Prize
Karnataka	1^{st}	Sikkim	1 st
Kerala	2^{nd}		
West Bengal	3 rd		

Note: States/UTs which won e-Panchayat Puraskar in the previous year(s) constitute Category 1 and States/UTs which did not win e-Panchayat Puraskar so far were placed in Category 2.