## GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF LABOUR AND EMPLOYMENT LOK SABHA

### UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 178 TO BE ANSWERED ON 17.07.2017

#### **TENURE/POSTING OF OFFICERS**

#### 178. DR. UDIT RAJ:

#### Will the Minister of LABOUR AND EMPLOYMENT be pleased to state:

- (a)the details of maximum tenure of Group "AB" officers in a particular post in Regional/Sub-Regional/Divisional Office in ESIC;
- (b)whether this tenure policy is being followed and if so, the details of officers who are posted beyond this tenure;
- (c)the details of the norms for posting Assistant Directors and Deputy Directors in five zones;
- (d)whether options were called from Group "AB" during 2011 to 2015 and if so, the details of all circulars issued with number of options received in each year;
- (e)the details of all ADs and DDs with their category that were posted out of their zone during 2011 to 2015;
- (f) the details of action taken to repatriate officers who were posted out of their zone and completed their tenure of 2 years; and
- (g)whether any complaint has been received regarding large scale corruption in the Ministry regarding Administration issues of ESIC and if so, the action taken by the Government thereon?

#### **ANSWER**

### MINISTER OF STATE (IC) FOR LABOUR AND EMPLOYMENT (SHRI BANDARU DATTATREYA)

- (a): As per Transfer Policy in vogue in Employees' State Insurance Corporation, the maximum tenure for every Group 'A' & 'B' officer in a particular post/establishment in respect of officers posted in Regional Office, Sub-Regional Office and Divisional Office is 3 years and the same at one station is 6 years.
- (b): In general, the policy is being followed; however, the exceptions are resorted in overall public interest. Details of Officers are at Annexure-I.
- (c): Assistant Directors and Deputy Directors are posted to one unit depending upon the vacancy at the unit with respect to sanctioned strength sharing the shortage of officers, if any, proportionately.
- (d) & (e): No options were called.
- (f): Maximum tenure at one station as per Transfer Policy is 6 years. The policy does not stipulates repatriation of officers who are posted out of their zone on completion of 2 years to the old station as only maximum tenure at one station is specified in the Transfer Policy.
- (g): No, Madam.

# STATEMENT REFERRED TO PARTS (b) LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO.178 FOR 17.07.2017 BY DR. UDIT RAJ REGARDING TENURE/POSTING OF OFFICERS IN ESIC.

SI. No.	Name of the officer	Design.	Group 'A' / 'B	Date of Birth	Place of Posting
1	P B Mani	Addl. Commissioner	А	26/05/61	Tamil Nadu, R.O.
2	Amarjit Singh	Joint Director	А	21/05/58	Uttrakhand, RO
3	Loorthu Vedam	Joint Director	А	30/05/59	Kerala, SRO Kollam
4	Krishnakumar S.	Deputy Director	А	23/07/66	Tamil Nadu, R.O.
5	Parthasarthy Panda	Deputy Director	А	27/03/69	Orissa, R.O.
6	Roopa Banerjee,	Deputy Director	А	30/03/75	Delhi, RO
7	Abhilasha Jha,	Deputy Director	А	08/10/74	Maharashtra, R.O.
8	Amarnath Tiwari	Deputy Director	А	14/01/73	West Bengal RO
9	Maneesh Khulbe	Deputy Director	А	27/05/74	Delhi, RO
10	Nishant Kumar	Deputy Director	А	25/08/78	Jharkhand, R.O.
11	Rakesh Kumar	Deputy Director	А	30/12/72	Gujarat RO
12	Pranesh Kumar Sinha	Deputy Director	A	07/01/72	Bihar RO
13	Lakshman Jee Gupta	Deputy Director	А	27/11/75	U.P., R.O.
14	Saikat Mandal	Deputy Director	A	24/12/73	West Bengal, SRO, Barrockpore
15	Arul Raj M.	Deputy Director	А	06/06/77	Tamil Nadu, SRO Tirunelveli
16	Digvijay Prasad Sinha	Deputy Director	А	17/02/69	Chhattisgarh RO
17	Patras Gregory Khalkho	Deputy Director	А	22/11/79	Karnataka, SRO Bommasandra
18	Baldev Raj	Deputy Director	А	10/06/58	Punjab, SRO Jalandhar
19	Babu Lal	Deputy Director	А	26/03/63	Telangana, RO (Hyderabad)
20	Rajinder Prasad Sharma	Deputy Director	А	05/01/60	Rajasthan, R.O.
21	S.Thaulatha khan	Deputy Director	А	28/02/58	Puducherry, R.O.
22	Ramesh M. Mugdur	Deputy Director	А	20/01/67	Karnataka, SRO Mangalore
23	T.K. Choudhary	Deputy Director	А	20/03/71	Delhi, SRO Okhla
24	Anita Sonkar,	Deputy Director	A	15/11/57	U.P., R.O.
25	Rajiv Ranjan	Deputy Director	A	01/03/77	Maharashtra, R.O.
26	Shivendra Kumar	Deputy Director	A	15/07/82	Gujarat RO
27	Gouminthang Gangte	Deputy Director	A	04/06/76	Maharashtra, SRO Marol
28	Dewanshu Raj	Deputy Director	А	28/09/75	Gujarat, SRO Baroda
29	Sunil Yadav	Deputy Director	А	14/10/84	West Bengal RO
30	Jai Prakash Sharma	Deputy Director	А	22/05/79	Madhya Pradesh, R.O.
31	Radha Krishna Devaki	Deputy Director	A	18/12/74	Andhra Pradesh, SRO Visakhapatnam

32	Satpal	Deputy Director	A	15/04/58	Punjab, SRO Jalandhar
33	V. Srinivas	Deputy Director	A	17/05/59	Karnataka, SRO Bommasandra
34	Prasun Kumar Sinha	Deputy Director	A	25/07/66	Maharashtra, SRO Marol
35	Sanjeev Yadav	Deputy Director	A	07/02/75	Maharashtra, SRO, Aurangabad
36	Rajendra Tudu	Deputy Director	A	01/01/74	Jharkhand, R.O.
37	Jelson Vadacherry Augustine	Deputy Director	A	25/05/70	Kerala, SRO Ernakulum
38	Vivek Awasthi	Deputy Director	А	02/05/75	Madhya Pradesh, R.O.
39	Libenthung Tsanglao	Deputy Director	A	21/03/73	Assam RO
40	Yogesh Kalidas Vadsara	Deputy Director	A	04/06/74	Gujarat RO
41	Rajiv Kumar	Deputy Director	A	28/09/76	Maharashtra, R.O.
42	Salil T.	Deputy Director	A	02/05/70	Kerala, RO
43	Janaki Singh	Deputy Director	A	03/01/75	West Bengal, SRO, Barrockpore
44	Poonam Bala	Deputy Director	А	29/03/74	Jharkhand, R.O.
45	Satish Kumar	Deputy Director	А	20/12/57	Haryana RO
46	Amit Kumar Srivastava	Deputy Director	А	31/12/76	U.P., SRO Lucknow
47	Ajay Pal Singh	Deputy Director	А	15/11/58	Delhi, DO Nandnagri
48	Suchanda Sen	Deputy Director	A	04/10/73	West Bengal RO
49	Amitava Dutta	Assistant Director	В	29/03/73	West Bengal, ESIMH Joka
50	Pronob Kr. Choudhuary	Assistant Director	В	02/07/75	West Bengal RO
51	Rajat Bhattacharya	Assistant Director	В	13/06/74	West Bengal RO
52	V. Raveendran	Assistant Director	В	11/03/64	Tamil Nadu, SRO Coimbatore
53	Niraj Kumar Singh	Assistant Director	В	15/01/67	Tamil Nadu, R.O.

\*\*\*\*\*