GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT DEPARTMENT OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT

LOK SABHA STARRED QUESTION NO. 266 TO BE ANSWERED ON 03.08.2017

SHYAMA PRASAD MUKHERJI RURBAN MISSION

*266. SHRI A.T. NANA PATIL: SHRI RAOSAHEB DANVE PATIL:

Will the Minister of **RURAL DEVELOPMENT** be pleased to state:

- (a) whether the Government proposes to launch Shyama Prasad Mukherji Rurban Mission (SPMRM) for the development of basic infrastructure in villages and if so, the details thereof;
- (b) the total number of villages of Maharashtra proposed to be linked to the scheme in the first phase of the Mission;
- (c) whether the villages of Jalgaon district of Maharashtra are also proposed to be covered under the said scheme and if so, the details thereof; and
- (d) the steps taken/being taken by the Government for cleanliness drive in villages for supplying water through pipelines, solid and liquid sewage disposal, making concrete drainage pipes, installing street lights, strengthening educational institutions and further strengthening of inter-village connectivity?

ANSWER MINISTER OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT (SHRI NARENDRA SINGH TOMAR)

(a) to (d): A Statement is laid on the Table of the House.

Statement referred to in reply to Lok Sabha Starred Question No. 266 for reply on 03.08.2017

(a): The Government has launched Shyama Prasad Mukherji Rurban Mission (SPMRM) on 21.02.2016. The objective of SPMRM is to stimulate local economic development, enhance basic services and create well planned Rurban Clusters. The development of these Clusters under SPMRM includes economic activities, developing skills, local entrepreneurship and providing infrastructure amenities. The Mission aims at development of 300 clusters in all States and UTs.

(b) & (c): 7 Clusters have been allocated in Maharashtra in the first phase, Muktainagar Cluster in Jalgaon District is one of these clusters approved under Phase 1. The locations of these 7 Clusters and list of villages covered thereunder are given in the Annexure.

(d): Various activities are taken up under SPMRM such as supplying water through pipelines, Solid and Liquid Waste Management, streets and drainage system, Street lights, Sanitation, upgrading school education facilities and inter- village road connectivity etc. Many of them support cleanliness drive in villages. Works amounting to Rs. 68.01 crores have commenced on the ground under Phase 1 in Maharashtra State in 7 clusters. In Muktainagar, works for Rs 8.98 crores are ongoing.

	DIST.	TALUKA	NAME OF	TOTAL	TOTAL	NAME OF GRAM	NAME OF VILLAGES
			CLUSTER	GP	VILLAGES	PANCHAYAT	
1	Jalna	Partur	Ashti	14	16	Ashti	Ashti
						Akoli	Akoli
						Anandgaon	Anandgaon
						Bramhanwadi	Bramhanwadi
						Surumgaon	Surumgaon
						DhokmalTanda	DhokmalTanda
						Phulwadi & Palsi	Phulwadi
							Palsi
						HusturTanda	HusturTanda
						LikhitPrimpri	LikhitPrimpri
						LoniKh. &	LoniKh.
						Kanakwadi	
							Kanakwadi
						Paratwadi	Paratwadi
						Raigavhan	Raigavhan
						SataraWahegaon	SataraWahegaon
						WahegaonSatara	WahegaonSatara
2	Pune	Haveli	Loni Kalbhor	7	8	Loni Kalbhor	Loni Kalbhor
						Alandi Mhatobachi	AlandiMhatobachi
							Ramoshiwadi
						Valati	Valati
						Sortapwadi	Sortapwadi
						Kunjirwadi	Kunjirwadi
						Shindwane	Shindwane
						Tarde	Tarde
3	Jalgaon	Muktainagar	Muktainagar	1	1	Muktainagar	Muktainagar
4	Buldhana	Lonar	Sultanpur	13	18	Sultanpur	Sultanpur
						Anjani	Anjani
						Bhanapur	Bhanapur
							Yesapur
						Karegaon	Karegaon
							Walhur
						PardiShirsat	PardiShirsat
							Borkhede
						Koyali	Koyali
							Udnapur
						Shara	Shara
						Khalegaon	Khalegaon
						-	-
						Dhanora	Dhanora
						Dhanora	
							Rajni
						Dhanora Vadgaon Tejan Shivni Pisa	

			Mahar Chikna	Mahar Chikna

	DIST.	TALUKA	NAME OF	TOTAL	TOTAL	NAME OF GRAM	NAME OF VILLAGES
			CLUSTER	GP	VILLAGES	PANCHAYAT	
5	Nagpur	Kamptee	Wadoda	19	30	Wadoda	Wadoda
					_	Gumthala	Gumthala
						Mahalgaon	Mahalgaon
							Aasoli
						Kapsi (Bu.)	Kapsi (Bu.)
							Powari
						Kadholi	Kadholi
						Dighori	Dighori
						Garla	Garla
							Sawli
						Bhowari	Bhowari
						Aawandhi	Aawandhi
						Neri	Neri
							Ungaon
						Sonegaon	Sonegaon
					-	Parsad	Parsad
					-	Umari	Umari
					-		Selu
							Yekardi
					-	Warambha	Warambha
							Nerla
					-		Zarap
					-	Bhugaon	Bhugaon
						Bhamewada	Bhamewada
					-		Aasalwada
						Chikhali	Chikhali
					-		Nimba
						Shiwani	Shiwani
					-	Kesori	Kesori
							Ambadi
6	Aurangabad	Gangapur	Jogeshwari	5	12	Jogeshwari	Jogeshwari
-		can Baba	pui sogesiinuii)		200000000	Kamlapur
							Naygaon
							Naraynpur
							Ramrai
					_	Ghanegaon	Ghanegaon
						Shanegaon	Vitava
						Kasoda	Kasoda
						Nasoua	Nadenda
						Walunj	Walunj
						walunj	Walunj Bk.
					-	Eklahera	Eklahera

	DIST.	TALUKA	NAME OF	TOTAL	TOTAL	NAME OF GRAM	NAME OF VILLAGES
			CLUSTER	GP	VILLAGES	PANCHAYAT	
7	Beed	Parli	Sirsala	19	25	Kaudgaon Huda	Kaudgaon Huda
							Shrikrishana Nagar
							Shriram Nagar
						Pimpri Bk.	Pimpri Bk.
						Goverdhan	Goverdan
							KhariTanda
						Jaygaon	Jaygaon
						Padali	Padali
							Hasnabad
						Tapowan	Tapowan
						Aurangpur	Aurangpur
						TakliAchrya	TakliAchrya
						Koudgaon Ghoda	Kaudgaon Ghoda
						Koudgaon Sabala	Koudgaon Sabala
							Kandi
						Sirsala	Sirsala
						Waka	Waka
						Revali	Revali
						Pimpalgaon Gade	Pimpagaon Gade
						Malnathpur	Malnathpur
						Bhilegaon	Bhilegaon
						Wadkhel	Wadkhel
						Parchundi	Parchundi
						Selu	Selu
							Sabadarabad
N	IAHARASHTRA	PHASE-I TOTAL	CLUSTER =07	78	110		