GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF NEW AND RENEWABLE ENERGY

LOK SABHA

UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 66

TO BE ANSWERED ON 02.02.2017

Research Sharing Agreements

66. SHRIMATI MEENAKSHI LEKHI:

Will the Minister of NEW & RENEWABLE ENERGY be pleased to state:

- (a) whether any agreements have been signed with many countries for sharing research on new and renewable sources of energy in the country; and
- (b): if so, the details thereof country-wise?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF STATE FOR POWER, COAL, NEW & RENEWABLE ENERGY AND MINES (INDEPENDENT CHARGE) (SHRI PIYUSH GOYAL)

(a) & (b): Yes, Madam. List of MoUs and Agreements signed with various countries for cooperation in the field of new and renewable energy including sharing of research in this field is attached as Annexure-I.

Government of India Ministry of New and Renewable Energy (International Relations Division)

List of MoUs, Agreements signed with various countries/organisations:-

S. No.	Countries/International Organisations	Date of signing
1	Mauritius	21st November, 2003
2.	Italy	15 th February, 2007
3.	Cuba	24 th May, 2007
4.	Thailand	26 th June, 2007
5.	Philippines	05 th October, 2007
6.	Iceland	09 th October, 2007
7.	India – IBSA (Biofuels, Wind Resources and Solar Energy)	17 th October, 2007
8.	Denmark	06 th February, 2008
9.	Canada (Agreement)	28 th March, 2008
10.	Mexico	17 th April, 2008
11.	Spain	22 nd April, 2009
12.	Spain	23 rd November, 2011
13.	Chile	17 th March, 2009
14.	Scotland	14 th October, 2009
15.	USA	27 th September, 2013 at Washington, USA and 29 th January, 2014 at New Delhi, India
16.	C-WET (India) – NREL (USA)	23 rd November, 2009
17.	SEC (India)- NREL (USA)	23 rd November, 2009
18.	Australia	5 th February, 2010
19.	USAID (Agreement)	30 th September, 2010
20.	Sweden	19 th April, 2010
21.	IRAN	09 th July, 2010
22.	Egypt (MoU)	20 th January, 2011
23.	Egypt	19 th March, 2013

S. No.	Countries/International Organisations	Date of signing
24.	Uruguay	25 th February, 2011
25.	Bangladesh	06 th September, 2011
26	Rwanda	15 th February, 2012
27	Japan	30 th April, 2012 renew on 6 th August, 2014
28	Malaysia	7 th November, 2012
29	Belarus	14 th November. 2012
30.	Germany	11 th April, 2013
31.	Germany (Joint Declaration)	11 th April, 2013
32.	United Arab Emirates	18 th January , 2014
33.	The Netherlands	11 th February, 2014
34.	Japan Bank for International Cooperation (JBIC)	1 st September, 2014
35.	Finland	15 th October, 2014
36.	Dominican Republic	17 th February, 2015
37	Seychelles.	11 th March, 2015
38	France	10 th April, 2015
39	Germany	14 th April, 2015
40	Mongolia	17 th May, 2015
41	USA (PACESetter FUND)	30 th June, 2015
42	Mozambique	5 th August, 2015
43	Belgium	29 th September, 2015
44	Germany (Indo-German Solar Energy Partnership)	5 th October, 2015
45	Indonesia	2 nd November, 2015
46	United Arab Emirates (General Framework)	11 th February, 2016
47	Myanmar	29 th August, 2016
48	Portugal	7 th January, 2017