## GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF POWER

# LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO.5327 TO BE ANSWERED ON 06.04.2017

#### **COAL SUPPLY TO DISCOM BY NTPC**

### **5327. SHRI A. ARUNMOZHITHEVAN:**

Will the Minister of POWER be pleased to state:

- (a) whether National Thermal Power Corporation has decided to cut supply to DISCOMs for the reasons of unpaid bills;
- (b) if so, the details thereof;
- (c) the DISCOMs which currently receive power supply from NTPC;
- (d) whether NTPC was able to recover the dues from DISCOMs immediately after the power supply cut to them; and
- (e) if so, the details thereof?

#### ANSWER

THE MINISTER OF STATE (INDEPENDENT CHARGE) FOR POWER, COAL, NEW & RENEWABLE ENERGY AND MINES

(SHRI PIYUSH GOYAL)

- (a) & (b): NTPC has regulated Power Supply to Meghalaya Energy Corporation Limited (MeECL) due to an outstanding amount of Rs. 74.72 Cr and regulation is effective from 03.03.2017.
- (c): The list of DISCOMS receiving power from NTPC is given at Annexure.
- (d): No, Madam.
- (e): Question doesn't arise.

\*\*\*\*\*\*

# ANNEXURE REFERRED TO IN REPLY TO PART (c) OF UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 5327 TO BE ANSWERED IN THE LOK SABHA ON 06.04.2017.

\*\*\*\*\*\*

#### LIST OF DISCOMS RECEIVING POWER SUPPLY FROM NTPC

- 1) AP Eastern Power Distribution Company Ltd.
- 2) AP Southern Power Distribution Company Ltd.
- 3) Telangana Northern Power Distribution Company Ltd.
- 4) Telangana Southern Power Distribution Company Ltd.
- 5) Bangalore Electricity Supply Company Ltd.
- 6) Mangalore Electricity Supply Company Ltd.
- 7) Chamundeshwari Electricity Supply Corp. Ltd., Mysore
- 8) Gulbarga Electricity Supply Company Ltd.
- 9) Hubli Electricity Supply Company Ltd.
- 10) Kerala State Electricity Board Ltd.
- 11) Tamil Nadu Generation & Distribution Corporation Ltd.
- 12) Electricity Department , Govt. of Puducherry
- 13) Grid Corporation of Orissa Limited
- 14) Electricity Department ,Government of Goa
- 15) Madhya Pradesh Power Management Co. Ltd.
- 16) Chhattisgarh State Power Distribution Co. Ltd.
- 17) Maharashtra State Energy Distribution Co. Ltd.
- 18) Gujarat Urja Vikas Nigam Ltd.
- 19) Goa Electricity Department
- 20) Daman and Diu Electricity Department
- 21) Dadra & Nagar Haveli Power Distribution Corporation Ltd.
- 22) BSES Rajdhani Power Ltd.
- 23) BSES Yamuna Power Ltd.
- 24) New Delhi Municipal Council

.....2.

- 25) Military Engineer Services
- 26) Tata Power Delhi Distribution Ltd.
- 27) Electricity Department, Chandigarh
- 28) Uttar Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam Ltd.
- 29) Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam Ltd.
- 30) Himachal Pradesh State Electricity Board
- 31) Ajmer Vidyut Vitran Nigam Ltd.
- 32) Jaipur Vidyut Vitran Nigam Ltd.
- 34) Jodhpur Vidyut Vitran Nigam Ltd.
- 35) North Central Railways
- 36) Power Development Department, J&K
- 37) Punjab State Power Corporation Ltd.
- 38) Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation Ltd.
- 39) Uttarakhand Power Corporation Ltd.
- 40) South Bihar Power Distribution Co. Ltd.
- 41) North Bihar Power Distribution Company Limited
- 42) West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company Limited
- 43) Jharkhand Bijli Vitran Nigam Limited
- 44) Deptt. of Power, Sikkim
- 45) Assam Power Distribution Co. Ltd.
- 46) Deptt. of Power, Arunachal Pradesh
- 47) Meghalaya Energy Corporation Limited
- 48) Deptt. of Power, Nagaland
- 49) Tripura State Electricity Corporation Limited
- 50) Deptt. of Power & Electricity, Mizoram
- 51) Manipur State Power Distribution Co. Ltd.
- 52) Damodar Valley Corporation

\*\*\*\*\*