GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF WOMEN AND CHILD DEVELOPMENT

LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO 4840 TO BE ANSWERED ON 31.03.2017

BRAVERY AWARDS TO CHILDREN

4840. SHRI RAHUL KASWAN:

Will the Minister of WOMEN AND CHILD DEVELOPMENT be pleased to state:

- (a) whether the Government provides bravery awards to children for their acts of bravery;
- (b) if so, the details thereof indicating children which have been given bravery awards during each of the last three years and the current year, State/UT-wise;
- (c) whether the Government provides any other facility to the bravery award winning children and if so, the details thereof; and
- (d) whether the Government proposes to provide relaxation to these children in Government jobs and if so, the details thereof?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTER OF WOMEN AND CHILD DEVELOPMENT (SHRIMATI KRISHNA RAJ)

- (a) & (b) Bravery Award Programme was instituted by Indian Council for Child Welfare (ICCW) in 1957. The list of Bravery Awardees for the last three years and current year is at annexure.
- (c) Ministry of Railways provides Sleeper Class Complimentary 'Admin' Cheque Passes to Bravery Awardees for self only till completion of the age of 18 years. The passes are issued with the validity of 3 months for single journey and 4 months for both outward and return journey. Every year two Central Pool MBBS seats are allocated to ICCW, New Delhi for Bravery Award winning children. The information regarding provision of reservations in Engineering Degree/Diploma by Ministry of Human Resource Development is being collected.
- (d) There is no provision to provide relaxation to the Bravery Awardees in Government jobs.

S.No.	<u>Name</u>	<u>State</u>	Nature of Award
1.	Km. Mahika Gupta	Delhi	Bharat Award
2.	Km. Malieka Singh Tak	Rajasthan	Geeta Chopra Award
3.	Master Shubham Santosh Chaudhari	Maharashtra	Sanjay Chopra Award
4.	(i) Master Sanjay Navasu Sutar	Maharashtra	Bapu Gaidhani Award
5.	Late Km. Mausmi Kashyap	Uttar Pradesh	Bapu Gaidhani Award
6.	Late Master Aryan Raj Shukla	Uttar Pradesh	Bapu Gaidhani Award
7.	Km. Shilpa Sharma	Himachal Pradesh	General
8.	Master Sagar Kashyap	New Delhi	General
9.	Master Abhishek Ekka	Chhattisgarh	General
10.	Master S.S. Manoj	Karnataka	General
11.	(i)Master Subin Mathew	Kerala	General
12.	Mater Saurabh Chandel	Madhya Pradesh	General
13.	Km. Tanvi Nandkumar Ovhal	Maharasthra	General
14.	Master Rohit Ravi Janmanchi	Maharasthra	General
15.	Master Kangleinganba Kshetrimayum	Manipur	General
16.	Km. Kharibam Gunichand Devi	Manipur	General
17.	Late Master M. Khayingthei	Manipur	General
18.	Master Vanlalhruaia	Mizoram	General
19.	Km. Remlalhruaitluangi	Mizoram	General
20.	(i)Late Km. Malsawmtluangi	Mizoram	General
21.	Late Master L. Manio Chachei	Nagaland	General

S.No.	<u>Name</u>	<u>State</u>	Nature of Award
1.	Km. Resham Fatma	Uttar Pradesh	Bharat Award
2.	Km. Gunjan Sharma	Assam	Geeta Chopra Award
3.	Master Devesh Kumar	Uttar Pradesh	Sanjay Chopra Award
4.	Master Rumoh Meto	Arunachal Pradesh	Bapu Gaidhani Award
5.	Late Km. Riya Chaudhary	Uttar Pradesh	Bapu Gaidhani Award
6.	Late Km. Monika @ Manisha	Uttarakhand	Bapu Gaidhani Award
7.	Km. Zeal Jitendra Marathe	Gujarat	General
8.	Master Sahanesh.R	Karnataka	General
9.	Km. Ashwini Bandu Ughade	Maharashtra	General
10.	Master L. Brainson Singh	Manipur	General
11.	Km. Ripa Das	Tripura	General
12.	Master Balram Dansena	Chhattisgarh	General
13.	Master Hiral Jitubhai Halpati	Gujarat	General
14.	Master Rajdeep Das	Jharkhand	General
15.	Master Anjith. P	Kerala	General
16.	Master Aqil Mohammad N.K.	Kerala	General
17.	Master Midhun P.P.	Kerala	General
18.	Master G. Tooldev Sharma	Manipur	General
19.	Master Stevenson Lawriniang	Meghalaya	General
20.	Late Master Mesak K. Remnalalnghaka	Mizoram	General
21.	Ms. Mhonbeni Ezung	Nagaland	General
22.	Master Labhanshu	Uttarakhand	General
23.	Late Master Gaurav Kumar Bharti	Uttar Pradesh	General
24.	Master Vishal Becharbhai Kotosana	Gujarat	General

S.No.	Name	State	Nature of Award
1.	Late Master Gaurav Kawduji Sahastrabuddhe	Maharashtra	Bharat Award
2.	Km. Shivampet Ruchitha	Telangana	Special Award
3.	Master Arjun Singh	Uttarakhand	Special Award
4.	Master Ramdinthara	Mizoram	Special Award
5.	Master Rakeshbhai Shanabhai Patel	Gujarat	Special Award
6.	Master Aromal S.M.	Kerala	Special Award
7.	Master Kashish Dhanani	Gujarat	General
8.	Master Beedhovan	Kerala	General
9.	Master Nithin Philip Mathew	Kerala	General
10.	Master Maurice Yengkhom	Manipur	General
11.	Km. Angelica Tynsong	Meghalaya	General
12.	Master Sai Krishna Akhil Kilambi	Telangana	General
13.	Km. Joena Chakraborty	Chhattisgarh	General
14.	Master Dishant Mehndiratta	Haryana	General
15.	Master Sarwanand Saha	Chhattisgarh	General
16.	Master Abhijith K.V.	Kerala	General
17.	Master Anandu Dileep	Kerala	General
18.	Master Muhammad Shamnad	Kerala	General
19.	Master Mohit Mahendra Dalvi	Maharashtra	General
20.	Master Nilesh Revaram Bhil	Maharashtra	General
21.	Master Vaibhav Ramesh Ghangare	Maharashtra	General
22.	Master Chongtham Kuber Meitei	Manipur	General
23.	Master Abinash Mishra	Odisha	General
24.	Master Bhimsen alias Sonu	Uttar Pradesh	General
25.	Late Master Shivansh Singh	Uttar Pradesh	General

S.No.	<u>Name</u>	<u>State</u>	Nature of Award
1.	Late Km. Tarh Peeju	Arunachal Pradesh	Bharat Award
2.	(i)Km. Tejasweeta Pradhan	West Bengal	Geeta Chopra Award
3.	Master Sumit Mamgain	Uttarakhand	Sanjay Chopra Award
4.	Late Km. Lalhriatpuii	Mizoram	Bapu Gaidhani Award
5.	Master Tushar Verma	Chhattisgarh	Bapu Gaidhani Award
6.	Late Km. Roluahpuii	Mizoram	Bapu Gaidhani Award
7.	Master Praful Sharma	Himachal Pradesh	General
8.	Master Sonu Mali	Rajasthan	General
9.	(i)Km. Akshita Sharma	New Delhi	General
10.	Km. Anshika Pandey	Uttar Pradesh	General
11.	Km. Nisha Dilip Patil	Maharashtra	General
12.	Km. Siya Vamansa Khode	Karnataka	General
13.	Master Moirangthem Sadananda	Manipur	General
14.	Master Binil Manjaly	Kerala	General
15.	Master Tankeswar Pegu	Assam	General
16.	Km. Neelam Dhruv	Chhattisgarh	General
17.	Master Adithyan M.P. Pillai	Kerala	General
18.	Master Akhil K. Shibu	Kerala	General
19.	Km. Badarunnisa K.P.	Kerala	General
20.	Master Thangilmang Lunkim	Nagaland	General
21.	Master Naman	New Delhi	General
22.	Master Mohan Sethy	Odisha	General
23.	Late Km. Payal Devi	Jammu & Kashmir	General