Government of India Ministry of Finance Department of Financial services LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION No. 2707 TO BE ANSWERED ON THE17th March, 2017/ PHALGUNA 26, 1938 (SAKA)

MUDRA Scheme

2707. SHRI DR. KAMBHAMPATI HARIBABU:

Will the Minister of FINANCE be pleased to state:

(a) whether the Government has met the targets for Shishu, Kishor and Tarun Schemes under MUDRA Scheme for the year 2015-16 and 2016-17 and if so, the details thereof, bank and State-wise; and

(b) the number of complaints received for disbursement of loan under the said scheme since its inception along with the action taken by the Government, bank and State-wise?

ANSWER

THE MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF FINANCE (SHRI SANTOSH KUMAR GANGWAR)

(a) As against the target of Rs.1,22,188 crore fixed under Pradhan Mantri Mudra Yojana (PMMY) for FY 2015-2016, Member lending Institutions (MLIs) have together disbursed Rs.1,32,954.73 crore. For 2016-17 Government have set a target of Rs.1,80,000 crore. Achievement as on March 10, 2017 has been Rs. 1,24,692.58 crore. Bank-wise achievement made during FY 2015-16 & FY 2016-17(as on March 10, 2017) is at Annexure I. The State-wise achievement is at Annexure II.

(b) Centralized Public Grievance Redress And Monitoring System (CPGRAMS) has received 6,733 complaints against various banks in respect of PMMY scheme. Of these, 6,548complaints have been forwarded to respective Banks for redressal.

Bank-wise disbursement under PMMY [Amount Rs. in Crore]						
		2015-16	2016-17			
Sr. No	Bank Name	Disbursement	Disbursement (As on 10.03.2017)	Total		
1	State Bank of India	12281.18	10607.58	22888.76		
2	State Bank of Bikaner and Jaipur	1417.75	1630.1	3047.85		
3	State Bank of Hyderabad	1366.52	1441.52	2808.04		
4	State Bank of Mysore	812.95	805.76	1618.71		
5	State Bank of Patiala	786.6	520.54	1307.14		
6	State Bank of Travancore	334.82	460.71	795.53		
7	Allahabad Bank	1768	1813.85	3581.85		
8	Andhra Bank	1569.36	1426.83	2996.19		
9	Bank of Baroda	1772.91	2582.16	4355.07		
10	Bank of India	2752.28	4220.77	6973.05		
11	Bank of Maharashtra	1290	1532.73	2822.73		
12	Canara Bank	7506.64	4557.27	12063.91		
13	Central Bank of India	1459.56	1723.49	3183.05		
14	Corporation Bank	985.31	1533.49	2518.8		
15	Dena Bank	386.97	548.32	935.29		
16	Indian Bank	1484.35	1684.99	3169.34		
17	Indian Overseas Bank	986.76	665.35	1652.11		
18	Oriental Bank of Commerce	1309.25	1744.87	3054.12		
19	Punjab National Bank	3593.42	4549.86	8143.28		
20	Syndicate Bank	3019.06	2515.78	5534.84		
21	Union Bank of India	1841.06	2076.44	3917.5		
22	United Bank of India	1112.5	999.94	2112.44		
23	Punjab & Sind Bank	465.85	462.67	928.52		
24	UCO Bank	2199.4	1499.94	3699.34		
25	Vijaya Bank	1891.75	1288.84	3180.59		
26	IDBI Bank Limited	1688.45	1473.39	3161.84		
27	BharatiyaMahila Bank	44.4	37.3	81.7		
Public Sector Bank Total		56127.1	54404.49	110531.59		
Private Sector Commercial Banks		20046.99	16273.49	36320.48		
Regional Rural Banks Total		10876.22	8100.64	18976.86		
NBFC-MFI & MFI		45904.42	45913.96	91818.38		
Grand Total		132954.73	124692.58	257647.31		

State-wise Disbursement under PMMY [Amount Rs. in Crore]						
Sr. No	State Name	2015-16	2016-17 (as on 10.03.2017)	Total		
		Disbursement	Disbursement			
	Andaman and Nicobar					
1	Islands	212.78	61.62	274.4		
2	Andhra Pradesh	5790.79	4571.75	10362.54		
3	Arunachal Pradesh	71.62	65.16	136.78		
4	Assam	1728.46	2548.99	4277.45		
5	Bihar	7265.91	7168.77	14434.68		
6	Chandigarh	204.52	164.01	368.53		
7	Chhattisgarh	2156.14	2306.49	4462.63		
8	Dadra and Nagar Haveli	21.27	13.53	34.8		
9	Daman and Diu	12.02	9.74	21.76		
10	Delhi	2857.97	2861.1	5719.07		
11	Goa	376.04	293.51	669.55		
12	Gujarat	5910.02	5242.19	11152.21		
13	Haryana	3152.62	2818.24	5970.86		
14	Himachal Pradesh	965.7	937.96	1903.66		
15	Jammu and Kashmir	1152.15	1445.2	2597.35		
16	Jharkhand	2845.66	2884.96	5730.62		
17	Karnataka	16469.43	14129.82	30599.25		
18	Kerala	4727.38	4636.91	9364.29		
19	Lakshadweep	5.35	4.1	9.45		
20	Madhya Pradesh	7769.29	6810.26	14579.55		
21	Maharashtra	13372.42	12804.44	26176.86		
22	Manipur	120.03	79.58	199.61		
23	Meghalaya	162.41	131.67	294.08		
24	Mizoram	77.78	73.23	151.01		
25	Nagaland	76.54	66.23	142.77		
26	Odisha	5436.26	5876.33	11312.59		
27	Pondicherry	331.91	391.66	723.57		
28	Punjab	3484.49	3271.25	6755.74		
29	Rajasthan	5248.28	5557.47	10805.75		
30	Sikkim	54.61	74.94	129.55		
31	Tamil Nadu	15496.86	14220.55	29717.41		
32	Telangana	3694.34	2404.58	6098.92		
33	Tripura	337.26	343.64	680.9		
34	Uttar Pradesh	11880.93	10589.02	22469.95		
35	Uttarakhand	1745.08	1453.44	3198.52		
36	West Bengal	7740.41	8380.24	16120.65		
	Total	132954.73	124692.58	257647.31		