GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF DEFENCE DEPARTMENT OF DEFENCE LOK SABHA

UNSTARRED QUESTION NO.2576

TO BE ANSWERED ON THE 17TH MARCH, 2017 CANTEEN STORES DEPARTMENT

2576. SHRI VENKATESH BABU T.G.:

Will the Minister of DEFENCE j{kk ea=h be pleased to state:

- (a) the number of Canteen Stores Department (CSD) stores located in the country, State / UT-wise:
- (b) the estimated number of beneficiaries and products sold by the CSD stores and turnover and profits earned by the CSD during the last three years, year-wise and the future targets thereof;
- (c) whether there is any proposal to open more CSD stores in various parts of the country and also to turn them fully cashless; and
- (d) if so, the details thereof and if not, the reasons therefor?

A N S W E R MINISTER OF STATE (DR. SUBHASH BHAMRE) IN THE MINISTRY OF DEFENCE रारायमं रे (डा. स्भाष भामरे)

- (a) There are 35 CSD store depots across the country. Details are enclosed in Annexure-I.
- (b) The number of primary card holders of CSD are 50,89,856 and 5744 products are enlisted in CSD. The turnover and profit earned by CSD during last three years and future target is as under:

F.Y.	Turnover (in Crore)	Profit (in Crore)	
2013-14	12202.35	177.94	
2014-15	13709.32	235.69	
2015-16	15781.73	230.32	
2016-17 (Target)	16400	250	
2017-18 (Target)	18000	280	

(c) & (d): Presently, there are proposals for opening new CSD Depots at Raipur, Jodhpur and in Sikkim and Manipur. All existing 35 depots are operating on cashless basis.

ANNEXURE-I REFERRED IN THE REPLY GIVEN IN PART (a) OF LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 2576 FOR ANSWER ON 17.3.2017

State/UT-wise list of CSD Depots in the country

SI. No.	State	CSD Depots	
1)	Uttar Pradesh	Lucknow Depot	
		Meerut Depot	
		Agra Depot	
		Bareilly Depot	
2)	Uttaranchal	Dehradun Depot	
3)	Madhya Pradesh	Jabalpur Depot	
4)	West Bengal	Kolkata Depot	
		Baghdogra Depot	
5)	Nagaland	Dimapur Depot	
6)	Assam	Narangi Depot	
		Masimpur Depot	
		Misamari Depot	
7)	Jharkhand	Ramgarh Depot	
8)	Gujarat	Ahmedabad Depot	
9)	Haryana	Hisar Depot	
-		Ambala Depot	
10)	Rajasthan	Bikaner Depot	
		Jaipur Depot	
11)	Delhi	Delhi Depot	
12)	Jammu & Kashmir	BD Bari Depot	
		Srinagar Depot	
		Leh Depot	
		Udhampur Depot	
13)	Punjab	Pathankot Depot	
		Jalandhar Depot	
		Bhatinda Depot	
14)	Karnataka	Bangalore Depot	
15)	Tamil Nadu	Chennai Depot	
16)	Kerala	Kochi Depot	
17)	Maharashtra	Khadki Depot	
		Mumbai Base Depot	
		Mumbai Area Depot	
18)	Andaman & Nicobar	Port Blair Depot	
19)	Andhra Pradesh	Secunderabad Depot	
		Visakhapatnam Depot	
