GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF AYURVEDA, YOGA & NATUROPATHY, UNANI, SIDDHA AND HOMOEOPATHY (AYUSH)

LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 1686 TO BE ANSWERED ON 10TH MARCH, 2017

AAROGYA HEALTH FAIR

1686. DR. BANSHILAL MAHATO:

Will the Minister of AYURVEDA, YOGA AND NATUROPATHY, UNANI, SIDDHA AND HOMOEOPATHY (AYUSH) be pleased to state:

- (a) whether the Government organizes 'Aarogya Health Fair' across the country in order to establish its identity and make it accessible in small cities;
- (b) if so, the details thereof and the fairs organised in different States till date along with the details of places where these fairs were organised;
- (c) whether the Government also proposes to organise such fairs at district and block levels in different States including Chhattisgarh; and
- (d) if so, the details thereof?

ANSWER

THE MINISTER OF STATE (IC) OF THE MINISTRY OF AYURVEDA, YOGA & NATUROPATHY, UNANI, SIDDHA AND HOMOEOPATHY (SHRI SHRIPAD YESSO NAIK)

(a) to (d): The Ministry has been organizing a comprehensive fair on health care on AYUSH Systems called 'ÁROGYA' in collaboration with the Trade Organizations, reputed NGOs and the concerned State Governments. The Ministry has decided to organize National Arogya Fairs in the State capitals and other important cities of all the States including metro cities. The Ministry has also decided organize State Arogya fairs at the State capital (smaller and NE States) or the district headquarters preferably with large rural population including Chhattisgarh.

Details of National Arogya Fairs and State Arogya Fairs have been organized so far are furnished at Annexure-I & II respectively.

.

Annexure-I

National Arogya Fairs since 2007

Sl.No	Year	City/State	Date
1	2007	Delhi	26-29 Oct, 2007
2	2008	Indore, Madhya Pradesh	4-7 Jan, 2008
3	2008	Amritsar, Punjab	15-18 Mar, 2008
4	2008	Dehradun, Uttrakhand	20-23 Apr, 2008
5	2008	Delhi	31 Oct- 3 Nov, 2008
6	2009	Mumbai, Maharashtra	30 Jan- 2 Feb, 2009
7	2009	Patna, Bihar	6-9 Dec, 2009
8	2009	Srinagar, J & K	29 Sept 3 Oct. 2009
9	2010	Bangalore Karnataka,	9-13 Dec, 2010
10	2011	Coimbatore Tamil Nadu,	28-30 Jan, 2011
11	2010	Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh	12-15 Nov, 2010
12	2012	Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh	12-15 Oct, 2012
13	2013	Chandigarh	10-13 May, 2013
14	2013	Lucknow	25-28 Oct,2013
15	2013	Jammu &Kathua	21-24, 28-29 Dec, 2013
16	2014	Kolkata	8-11 Feb, 2014
17	2014	New Delhi	6-9 Nov, 2014
18	2015	Bangalore, Karnataka	21-24 Jan, 2015
19	2015	Guwahati, Assam	30 Jan to 2 Feb, 2015
20	2015	Raipur, Chhattisgarh	6-9 Feb, 2015
21	2015	Jaipur, Rajasthan	13-16 Feb, 2015
22	2015	Bhubaneswar, Orissa	22-25 Feb 2015
23	2015	Trivandrum	21-24, May 2015
24	2015	Varanasi	12-15 Dec, 2015
25	2016	Bangalore, Prashanti Kutiram	3-7 Jan, 2016
26	2016	Parade Ground, Dehradun	5-8 Feb, 2016
27	2016	Bidhan Sabha Ground, Ranchi, Jharkhand	12-15 Feb, 2016
28	2016	PCMC, Chinchwad, Pune	19-22 Mar, 2016
29	2016	Goa	26-29 Mar, 2016
30	2016	Bangalore (Gayatri Vihar, Palace Ground)	10-13 Sept.2016
31	2016	Kolkata (Science City)	1-4 Dec, 2016

Annexure-II

State Arogya Fairs since 2008

Sl.No	Year	City/State	Date
1	2008	Nellore, Andhra Pradesh	26-27 Apr, 2008
2	2008	Thrissur, Kerala	11-15 Feb, 2008
3	2009	Ludhiana, Punjab	20-23 Mar, 2009
4	2008	Jaipur, Rajasthan	16-21 Dec, 2008
5	2010	Itanagar, Arunachal Pradesh	18-22 Mar, 2010
6	2009	Guwahati, Assam	4-7 Dec, 2009
7	2010	Raipur, Chattisgarh	14-17 Mar, 2010
8	2010	Una, Himachal Pradesh	25-27 Sept. 2010
9	2009	Imphal, Mainpur	27-30 Nov. 2009
10	2009	Shillong, Meghalaya	1-4 May, 2009
11	2010	Aizwal, Mizoram	13-15 Apr 2010
12	2009	Kohima, Nagaland	18-20 Mar 2009
13	2010	Bhubaneswar, Orissa	23-26 Feb, 2010
14	2010	Bhatinda, Punjab	12-15 Feb 2010
15	2010	Gangtok, Sikkim	12-16 Mar 2010
16	2010	Chennai, Tamil Nadu	29-30 May 2010
17	2010	Agartala, Tripura	12-15 Feb 2010
18	2010	Haridwar, Uttrakhand (KumbhMela)	14 Jan- 14 Apr ,2010
19	2011	Rohtak Haryana,	26- 28 Feb, 2011
20	2011	Dumka Jharkhand,	12-15 Mar, 2011
21	2011	Aizwal Mizoram,	9-12 May, 2011
22	2010	Amritsar Punjab,	18-21 Dec, 2010
23	2010	Ajmer, Rajasthan,	28 Oct- 3 Nov, 2010
24	2011	Dehradun, Uttrakhand	8-11 Jul, 2011
25	2012	Nanded, Maharashtra	12-15 May, 2012
26	2012	Bangalore, Karnataka	9-13 Feb, 2012
27	2012	Thiruvananthpuram, Kerala	9-14 Feb, 2012
28	2012	Jaipur, Rajasthan	6-9 Jan, 2012
29	2012	Agartala, Tripura	18-22 Feb, 2012
30	2012	Anandpur Sahib, Punjab	23-26 Nov, 2012
31	2012	Bhubaneswar, Orissa	9-12 Nov, 2012
32	2012	Ziro Lower Subansiri, Arunachal Pradesh	3-6 Oct, 2012
33	2012	Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh	7-10 Dec, 2012
34	2012	Lunglei, Mizoram	20-23 Nov, 2012
35	2012	Dimapur, Nagaland	16-19 Mar, 2012

36	2013	Gangtok, Sikkim	3-7 Apr, 2013.
37	2013	Gardhiwal, Punjab	5-6 Oct, 2013
38	2013	Thrissur, Kerala	12-16 Dec, 2013
39	2014	Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala,	20-24 Feb, 2014
40	2015	Gandhinagar, Gujarat	9-13 Jan, 2015
41	2015	Chandigarh	12-15 Mar, 2015
42	2015	Panchkula, Haryana	23-25 Feb,2015
43	2015	Goa	27-30 Mar, 2015
44	2015	East Imphal, Manipur	24-27 Apr 2015
45	2015	Aizwal, Mizoram	5-8 May, 2015
46	2016	Rajkot, Rajasthan	8-10 Jan, 2016
47	2016	Agartala, Tripura	22-24 Jan, 2016
48	2016	Ambala Cantt.	3-6 Mar, 2016
49	2016	Shillong, Meghalaya	18-20 Nov, 2016
50	2016	Ridge, Shimla, Himachal Pradesh	26-28 Nov, 2016
51	2017	Jhorthan, Sikkim	14-17 Jan, 2017
52	2017	Itanagar, Arunachal Pradesh	20-22 Feb, 2017