GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT DEPARTMENT OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT

LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 15 TO BE ANSWERED ON 02.02.2017

DEEN DAYAL UPADHYAYA ANTYODAYA YOJANA

15. SHRI SUNIL KUMAR SINGH:

Will the Minister of **RURAL DEVELOPMENT** be pleased to state:

- (a) the date of launching of Deen Dayal Upadhyaya Antyodaya Yojana by the Union Government in the rural areas of the country;
- (b) the names of the districts in which the said scheme has not been implemented, State/UT-wise;
- (c) the number of organisations/people provided self-employment in the rural areas under the said scheme, State/UT-wise; and
- (d) the details of the jobs for which training is being provided in the rural areas under the said scheme?

ANSWER MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT (SHRI RAM KRIPAL YADAV)

(a): The National Rural Livelihoods Mission was launched in June 2011. The programme was renamed as Deendayal Antyodaya Yojana-National Rural Livelihoods Mission (DAY-NRLM) in December, 2015.

(b): DAY-NRLM, being a process-intensive programme, is being implemented in a phased manner to cover all states and UTs, except Delhi and Chandigarh over a period of time. At present it is being implemented intensively in 3317 blocks of 510 districts where all components of the programme including Revolving Fund (RF) and Community Investment Fund (CIF) to SHGs are provided. The list of districts which have no intensive blocks or fall entirely in the Urban Areas which are outside the purview of the programme is given in **Annexure-I.**

(c): Under DAY-NRLM, Revolving Fund and Community Investment Fund have been so far provided to 5.54 lakh and 3.28 lakh SHGs respectively for taking up livelihood activities. The Rural Self Employment Training Institutes (RSETIs) which are supported under the DAY-NRLM have also provided training for settlement through self employment to 11.98 lakh beneficiaries during the period from April 2011 to December, 2016.

(d): The training is given under Deen Dayal Upadhyaya Grameen Kaushalya Yojana (DDU-GKY)-a component of DAY-NRLM-for employment in 329 job roles. Similarly RSETIs provide training for 334 job roles which lead to entrepreneurship and self employment. The training covers all trades which have employment potential as per prevailing market conditions.

Ditricts in which NRLM Mission has not been implemented				
S.No.	State / UT	Districts		
1	ANDAMAN AND NICOBAR	NICOBARS		
2	ANDAMAN AND NICOBAR	NORTH AND MIDDLE ANDAMAN		
3	ANDAMAN AND NICOBAR	SOUTH ANDAMAN		
4	ARUNACHAL PRADESH	ANJAW		
5	ARUNACHAL PRADESH	CHANGLANG		
6	ARUNACHAL PRADESH	EAST KAMENG		
7	ARUNACHAL PRADESH	EAST SIANG		
8	ARUNACHAL PRADESH	KRA DAADI		
9	ARUNACHAL PRADESH	KURUNG KUMEY		
10	ARUNACHAL PRADESH	LOHIT		
11	ARUNACHAL PRADESH	LONGDING		
12	ARUNACHAL PRADESH	TAWANG		
13	ARUNACHAL PRADESH	TIRAP		
14	ARUNACHAL PRADESH	UPPER DIBANG VALLEY		
15	ARUNACHAL PRADESH	UPPER SIANG		
16	ARUNACHAL PRADESH	WEST KAMENG		
10	DADRA AND NAGAR HAVELI	DADRA AND NAGAR HAVELI		
18	DAMAN AND NAGAN HAVEL	DAMAN		
10	DAMAN AND DIU	DIU		
20	KARNATAKA	BANGALORE		
21	KARNATAKA	BANGALORE RURAL		
22	KARNATAKA	DAKSHINA KANNADA		
23	KARNATAKA	KODAGU		
24	KARNATAKA	UDUPI		
25	LAKSHADWEEP	LAKSHADWEEP DISTRICT		
26	MADHYA PRADESH	ASHOK NAGAR		
27	MADHYA PRADESH	BETUL		
28	MADHYA PRADESH	BHIND		
29	MADHYA PRADESH	BHOPAL		
30	MADHYA PRADESH	BURHANPUR		
31	MADHYA PRADESH	CHHINDWARA		
32	MADHYA PRADESH	DATIA		
33	MADHYA PRADESH	GWALIOR		
34	MADHYA PRADESH	HARDA		
35	MADHYA PRADESH	HOSHANGABAD		
36	MADHYA PRADESH	INDORE		
37	MADHYA PRADESH	JABALPUR		
38	MADHYA PRADESH	KATNI		
39	MADHYA PRADESH	KHANDWA		
40	MADHYA PRADESH	KHARGONE		
41	MADHYA PRADESH	MANDSAUR		
42	MADHYA PRADESH	MORENA		
43	MADHYA PRADESH	NEEMUCH		
44	MADHYA PRADESH	RATLAM		
45	MADHYA PRADESH	SATNA		
46	MADHYA PRADESH	SEONI		
47	MADHYA PRADESH	UJJAIN		
47	MAHARASHTRA	AHMEDNAGAR		
-	MAHARASHTRA	AKOLA		
49 50	MAHARASHTRA	AMRAVATI		

Annexure-I referred in reply to part (b) of the Unstarred Question No. 15 for answer on 02-02-2017

51	MAHARASHTRA	AURANGABAD
52	MAHARASHTRA	BHANDARA
53	MAHARASHTRA	BULDHANA
54	MAHARASHTRA	DHULE
55	MAHARASHTRA	HINGOLI
56	MAHARASHTRA	JALGAON
57	MAHARASHTRA	KOLHAPUR
58	MAHARASHTRA	LATUR
59	MAHARASHTRA	NAGPUR
60	MAHARASHTRA	NANDED
61	MAHARASHTRA	
	_	
62	MAHARASHTRA	PARBHANI
63	MAHARASHTRA	PUNE
64	MAHARASHTRA	RAIGAD
65	MAHARASHTRA	SANGLI
66	MAHARASHTRA	SATARA
67	MAHARASHTRA	WASHIM
68	MANIPUR	BISHNUPUR
69	MANIPUR	CHURACHANDPUR
70	MANIPUR	IMPHAL WEST
71	MANIPUR	SENAPATI
72	MANIPUR	TAMENGLONG
73	MANIPUR	THOUBAL
74	MANIPUR	UKHRUL
75	MEGHALAYA	EAST GARO HILLS
76	MEGHALAYA	EAST JAINTIA HILLS
77	MEGHALAYA	SOUTH GARO HILLS
78	MEGHALAYA	SOUTH WEST GARO HILLS
79	MIZORAM	AIZAWL
80	MIZORAM	LUNGLEI
81	NAGALAND	PAREN
82	NAGALAND	TUENSANG
83	PONDICHERRY	KARAIKAL
84	PONDICHERRY	PONDICHERRY
85	PUNJAB	HOSHIARPUR
86	PUNJAB	JALANDHAR
87	PUNJAB	KAPURTHALA
88	PUNJAB	MOGA
89	PUNJAB	NAWANSHAHR
90	PUNJAB	RUPNAGAR
91	RAJASTHAN	HANUMANGARH
92	SIKKIM	SOUTH DISTRICT
93	SIKKIM	WEST DISTRICT
94	TELANGANA	HYDERABAD
95	TRIPURA	KHOWAI
96	TRIPURA	NORTH TRIPURA
97	TRIPURA	SEPAHIJALA
98	TRIPURA	UNAKOTI
99	TRIPURA	WEST TRIPURA
100	UTTAR PRADESH	AMETHI(ChatrapatiSahujiMaharajNagr)
101	UTTAR PRADESH	BALLIA
102	UTTAR PRADESH	BALRAMPUR
103	UTTAR PRADESH	BAREILLY
104	UTTAR PRADESH	BULANDSHAHR
105	UTTAR PRADESH	CHITRAKOOT

106	UTTAR PRADESH	ETAH
100	UTTAR PRADESH	FAIZABAD
107	UTTAR PRADESH	FARRUKHABAD
108	UTTAR PRADESH	FIROZABAD
109	UTTAR PRADESH	GAUTAM BUDDHA NAGAR
110	UTTAR PRADESH	GHAZIABAD
111	UTTAR PRADESH	GHAZIABAD
113	UTTAR PRADESH	GONDA HAPUR
114	UTTAR PRADESH	
115		JAUNPUR
116		
117		JYOTIBA PHOOLE NAGAR
118		KANPUR DEHAT
119	UTTAR PRADESH	KANPUR NAGAR
120	UTTAR PRADESH	KANSHIRAM NAGAR
121	UTTAR PRADESH	KAUSHAMBI
122	UTTAR PRADESH	KUSHI NAGAR
123	UTTAR PRADESH	LALITPUR
124	UTTAR PRADESH	MAHAMAYA NAGAR
125	UTTAR PRADESH	MAHARAJGANJ
126	UTTAR PRADESH	МАНОВА
127	UTTAR PRADESH	MATHURA
128	UTTAR PRADESH	MAU
129	UTTAR PRADESH	MEERUT
130	UTTAR PRADESH	MORADABAD
131	UTTAR PRADESH	MUZAFFARNAGAR
132	UTTAR PRADESH	PILIBHIT
133	UTTAR PRADESH	PRATAPGARH
134	UTTAR PRADESH	RAE BARELI
135	UTTAR PRADESH	RAMPUR
136	UTTAR PRADESH	SAHARANPUR
137	UTTAR PRADESH	SAMBHAL
138	UTTAR PRADESH	SANT KABEER NAGAR
139	UTTAR PRADESH	SANT RAVIDAS NAGAR
140	UTTAR PRADESH	SHAHJAHANPUR
141	UTTAR PRADESH	SHRAVASTI
142	UTTAR PRADESH	SIDDHARTH NAGAR
143	UTTAR PRADESH	SITAPUR
144	UTTARAKHAND	ALMORA
145	UTTARAKHAND	BAGESHWAR
146	UTTARAKHAND	CHAMPAWAT
147	UTTARAKHAND	RUDRA PRAYAG
148	UTTARAKHAND	TEHRI GARWAL
149	UTTARAKHAND	UTTAR KASHI
	Total	149