### GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF COMMUNICATIONS DEPARTMENT OF POSTS

# LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO.71 TO BE ANSWERED ON 16<sup>TH</sup> NOVEMBER, 2016

#### COMMEMORATIVE STAMPS

#### 71. SHRI MULLAPPALLY RAMACHANDRAN:

Will the Minister of COMMUNICATIONS be pleased to state:

- (a) whether the Government has taken final decision on release of commemorative stamps on the proposals received so far;
- (b) if so, the details of proposal approved;
- (c) whether the Government has approved the proposal of release of stamp in commemoration of the 125th birth anniversary of Shri C. Keshwan, veteran freedom fighter and social reformer; and
- (d) if so, the details thereof and if not, the time by which the final decision is likely to be taken thereon?

#### ANSWER

## THE MINISTER OF STATE (IC) OF THE MINISTRY OF COMMUNICATIONS & MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF RAILWAYS (SHRI MANOJ SINHA)

- (a) & (b) The details of proposals approved in the year 2016 out of the total proposals received are placed below at **Annexure 1.**
- (c) & (d) Yes, a proposal for issue of a Commemorative Postage Stamp on 125<sup>th</sup> Birth Anniversary of "Shri C. Kesavan" has been received. The said proposal will be placed before the Philatelic Advisory Committee (PAC) meeting for consideration, which is scheduled to be held this year.

### **LIST OF PROPOSALS APPROVED**

SI.No	Stamp Name
1.	Income Tax Appellate Tribunal
2.	International Fleet Review 2016
3.	VASANTRAO SRINIVASSA SINAI DEMPO
4.	India-UN Women HeForShe
5.	National Archives of India
6.	Allahabad High Court
7.	O. P. Jindal
8.	Fire Services of India
9.	Govardhanram Tripathi
10.	Swami Chidananda
11.	Tata Power
12.	BSE
13.	Tadoba Andhari National Park
14.	Jagadguru Sri Shivarathri Rajendra Swamy
15.	Lady Hardinge Medical College
16.	Central Water And Power Research Station
17.	Induction of C-130
18.	50th Anniversary of Haryana
19.	All India Institute of Medical Sciences
20.	3 Garhwal Rifles
21.	Gaurishankar Govardhan Joshi
22.	Hardayal Municipal Heritage Public Library
23.	Shrimad Rajchandraji
24.	Pt. Deen Dayal Upadhyaya
25.	D. Devaraj Urs
26.	Ramanujacharya
27.	Acharya Vimal Sagar
28.	Saint Pipaji Maharaj
29.	Bhupesh Gupta
30.	Samrat Vikramaditya

\*\*\*\*\*