GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF PANCHAYATI RAJ LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 4640 TO BE ANSWERED ON 15.12.2016

e-Puraskar

4640. SHRI ANTO ANTONY:

Will the Minister of PANCHAYATI RAJ be pleased to state:

- (a). whether the Government is conferring any award called e-Puraskars;
- (b). if so, the details thereof and the objectives and the salient features of the Award;
- (c). whether the Government have given e-Puraskar awards to the best performing States/UTs so far; and
- (d). if so, the details thereof, year-wise?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF PANCHAYATI RAJ (SHRI PARSHOTTAM RUPALA)

(a), (b): Yes, Madam. To incentivize the implementation of e-Panchayat initiatives, the best performing States are conferred with the annual e-Puraskars. The States/UTs are evaluated on the basis of performance assessment parameters formulated by the Ministry which include adoption and usage of various software Applications developed for making the Panchayat processes transparent and efficient and use of various other information and communication technological tools.

(c), (d): Based on the performance of the States/UTs on the performance assessment parameters, the awards are conferred to the best performing States/UTs on the occasion of National Panchayati Raj Day, celebrated on April 24. The details of winners of e-Puraskars till date are given at **Annexe**.

Year-wise list of winners of e-Puraskars

1) Winners of e- Puraskars 2012 (for performance year 2010-11)

State	Prize	
Odisha	1 st	
Maharashtra	2^{nd}	
Tripura	2^{nd}	
Punjab	3 rd	
Assam	3 rd	

2) Winners of e Puraskar 2013 (for performance year 2011-12)

State	Prize	
Maharashtra	1^{st}	
Tripura	1^{st}	
Chhattisgarh	2^{nd}	
Uttar Pradesh	3 rd	
Andhra Pradesh	3 rd	

- 3) In 2014 (for performance year 2012-13), the e-Puraskars 2014 were not announced.
- 4) Winners of e- Puraskar 2015 (for performance year 2013-14)

<Under Category 1 States/UTs> <Under Category 2 States/UTs>

State	Prize	State	Prize
Maharashtra	1^{st}	Assam	1 st
West Bengal	2^{nd}		
Chhattisgarh	2^{nd}		
Bihar	$3^{\rm rd}$	-	
Tamil Nadu	3 rd]	
