Government of India Ministry of Coal Lok Sabha Unstarred Question No. 4633 To be answered on 15.12.2016

Allocation of Coal Blocks

4633. SHRI NALIN KUMAR KATEEL:

Will the Minister of COAL be pleased to state:

- (a) whether the Union Government has received any proposal from the various State Governments including Karnataka for allocation of coal blocks;
- (b) if so, the details of proposals received during the last three years, Statewise; and
- (c) the details of proposals cleared and pending out of them and the reasons for their pendency along with the time by which the pending proposals are likely to be cleared, State-wise?

<u>ANSWER</u>

MINISTER OF STATE (I/C) FOR COAL, POWER, NEW & RENEWABLE ENERGY AND MINES (SHRI PIYUSH GOYAL)

(a) to (c): Requests have been received from time to time from various State Governments including Government of Karnataka for allocation of coal mines. The allocation of coal mines are now made under the provisions of the Coal Mines (Special Provisions) Act, 2015 .The State Government companies may apply as and when applications are invited by Ministry of Coal / Nominated Authority through a Notice Inviting Application (NIA) for allocation of coal mines. Applications, if any, shall be considered as per the norms specified. The details of mines allotted under the Act to State Public Sector Undertakings is at Annexure.

Annexure

SI. No	Name of Coal Mine	Allottee Company	End-Use / Sale of Coal
1	Madanpur South	Andhra Pradesh Mineral Development	Sale of coal
2	Suliyari	Corporation	Sale of coal
3	Badam	Bihar State Power Generation Co Ltd	Power
4	Gare Palma Sector III	Chhattisgarh State Power Generation Co Ltd	Power
5-6	Gidhmuri, Paturia		Power
7	Gare Palma Sector I	Gujarat State Electricity Corporation Limited	Power
8	Patal East	Jharkhand State Mineral Development Corporation Limited	Sale of coal
9	Banhardih	Jharkhand Urja Utpadan Nigam Ltd	Power
10-15	Baranj I, Baranj II, Baranj III, Baranj IV,Manora Deep & Kiloni	Karnataka Power Corporation Ltd	Power
16	Dahegaon/Makard hokra- IV	Maharashtra State Mining Corporation Limited	Sale of coal
17	Gare Palma Sector II	Maharashtra State Power Generation Co Ltd	Power
18-19	Manoharpur & Manoharpur Dipside	Odisha Coal & Power Limited	Power
20	Baitarni West	Odisha Mining Corporation Limited	Sale of coal
21	Pachhwara Central	Punjab State Power Corp Ltd	Power
22	Parsa	Rajasthan Rajya Vidyut Utpadan Nigam Ltd	Power
23-24	Parsa East, Kanta Basan		Power
25	Tadicherla-I	Telangana State Power Generation Corporation Limited	Power
26	Rajbar D & E	Tenughat Vidyut Nigam Ltd	Power
27	Naini	The Singareni Collieries Co Ltd	Power
28	Penagaddppa		Sale of coal
29	Saharpur Jamarpani	UP Rajya Vidyut Utpadan Nigam Ltd	Power
30	Gourangdih ABC	West Bengal Mineral Development & Trading Corporation Limited	Sale of coal
31	Barjora	West Bengal Power Development Corporation Limited	Power
32	Barjora (North)		Power
33-34	Gangaramchak, Gangaramchak Bhadulia		Power
35	Kasta East		Power
36	Pachhwara North		Power
37-38	Tara East & West		Power