GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF ELECTRONICS & INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 3591

TO BE ANSWERED ON: 07.12.2016

STPs AND ELECTRONIC HUBS

3591. SHRI SHYAMA CHARAN GUPTA:

Will the Minister of ELECTRONICS AND INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY be pleased to state:

- (a) whether the Government has received proposals for setting up of Software Technology Parks (STPs) and Electronic hubs in the country;
- (b) if so, the details thereof, State-wise;
- (c) the action taken by the Government to set up such parks, electronic hubs and hardware technology parks in Allahabad; and
- (d) the time by which the proposals are likely to be approved?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF STATE FOR ELECTRONICS AND INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY (SHRI P. P. CHAUDHARY)

(a) to (d): A total of 56 Software Technology Parks of India (STPI) centres have been setup across the country. State-wise list of STPI centres is at **Annexure-I**. Further, 23 new STPI centres have been approved as per the list at **Annexure-II**. The STPI centre at Allahabad is operational since April 2001.

Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology (MeitY) is implementing Electronics Manufacturing Clusters (EMC) scheme to provide financial support for creation of state-of-art infrastructure for attracting investment in electronics manufacturing. As of now, under the scheme, 12 Greenfield EMCs and 1 Common Facility Centre (CFC) in Brownfield EMC have been accorded final approval while 13 Greenfield EMCs and 3 CFCs in Brownfield EMC have been accorded in-principle approval. The state-wise details of the final and In-principle approval are annexed as **Annexure-III & IV** respectively.

State-wise list of existing STPI Centres

S.N	State	Location
1	Andhra Pradesh	Kakinada
2	1 110 11 11 11 10 10 11	Tirupati
3	1	Vijayawada
4	1	Vizag
5	Assam	Guwahati
6	Bihar	Patna
7	Chhattisgarh	Bhilai
8	Gujarat	Gandhinagar
9		Surat
10	Haryana	Gurgaon
11	Himachal Pradesh	Shimla
12	Jammu and Kashmir	Jammu
13		Srinagar
14	Jharkhand	Ranchi
15	Karnataka	Bengaluru
16		Hubli
17		Mangalore
18		Manipal
19		Mysore
20	Kerala	Thiruvananthapuram
21	Madhya Pradesh	Gwalior
22	1	Indore
23	Maharashtra	Aurangabad
24		Kolhapur
25		Nagpur
26		Nasik
27		Mumbai
28		Pune
29	Manipur	Imphal
30	Meghalaya	Shillong
31	Mizoram	Aizawl
32	Odisha	Berhampur
33		Bhubaneswar
34		Rourkela
35	Pondicherry	Pondicherry
36	Punjab	Mohali
37	Rajasthan	Jaipur
38		Jodhour
39	Sikkim	Gangtok
40	Tamil Nadu	Chennai
41		Coimbatore
42		Madurai
43		Tirunelveli
44		Trichy
45	Telangana	Hyderabad
46		Warangal
47	Uttar Pradesh	Allahabad
48		Kanpur
49		Lucknow
50		Noida
51	Uttarakhand	Dehradun
52	West Bengal	Durgapur
53		Haldia

54	Kharagpur
55	Kolkata
56	Siliguri

Annexure-II

State-wise list of proposed STPI Centres

S.N	State	Location
1	Arunachal Pradesh	Itanagar
2	Bihar	Bhagalpur
3		Darbhanga
4	Goa	Goa
5	Jharkhand	Bokaro
6		Deoghar
7		Dhanbad
8		Jamshedpur
9	Madhya Pradesh	Bhopal
10		Chhindwada
11		Jabalpur
12	Nagaland	Kohima-Dimapur
13	Odisha	Angul
14		Balasore
15		Jajpur
16		Koraput (jeypore)
17		Sambalpur
18	Punjab	Amritsar
19	Tripura	Agartala
20	Uttar Pradesh	Agra
21		Gorakhpur
22		Meerut
23		Varanasi

Annexure-III

Details of EMCs accorded final approval

#	State	Location of EMC
1	Andhra Pradesh	Chilamathur, Anantapur District
2	Andhra Pradesh	Village-Cherivi, Satyavedu Mandal, Chittor District
3	Chhattisgarh	Village-Tuta, Tehsil-Abhanpur, Naya Raipur
4	Gujarat	Village-Tunda, Taluka- Mundra, District-Kutch
5	Jharkhand	Adityapur, Saraikela-Kharsawan District
6	Kerala	Kakkanad Village, Kanayannur Taluk, Ernakulam District
7	Madhya Pradesh	Badwai-Bhopal
8	Madhya Pradesh	Purva-Jabalpur
9	Odisha	Infovalley, Bhubaneswar Industrial Area, Khurda District
10	Rajasthan	SPL-1, Salarpur, Khushkera, Bhiwadi
11	West Bengal	Sector-IV & V, Falta Industrial Centre, P.S Ramnagar, District South 24 Parganas
12	West Bengal	Naihati town, North 24 Parganas in district
13	Karnataka (CFC)	Plot No. 360, KIADB Industrial Area, Hebbal, Hottagalli, Mysore

Annexure-IV

Details of EMCs accorded In-principle approval

S.No	State	Location of EMC
1	Andhra Pradesh	Village-Gurramapalem, Pendurthi Mandal, District-Visakhapatnam
2	Andhra Pradesh	Vikruthamala Village, Yerpadu Mandal, Chittor District
3	Andhra Pradesh	Tirupati, Renigunta Mandal , Chittor District
4	Bihar	Abgilla village, Gaurichak district, Patna
5	Goa	Village-Tuem, Taluka-Pernem Goa
6	Gujarat	Village-Khoraj, Taluk-Sanand, District-Ahmadabad
7	Rajasthan	Karoli Industrial Area, Bhiwadi, District-Alwar,
8	Tamil Nadu	Annur Taluk, Coimbatore,
9	Telangana	Fab-city Hyderabad
10	Telangana	Maheshwaram, Rangareddy District
11	Uttar Pradesh	Plot No. 6/A, sector-24, Yamuna Expressway, Greater Noida
12	Uttar Pradesh	Greater Noida
13	Uttar Pradesh	Plot No. 3/A, Sector 24, Yamuna Expressway
14	Karnataka (CFC)	Electronic City, Bangalore
15	Maharashtra (CFC)	Pimpri Industrial Area, Pune
16	Maharashtra (CFC)	Shendra Industrial Area, Aurangabad