GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF PETROLEUM & NATURAL GAS LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 3095 TO BE ANSWERED ON 05th DECEMBER, 2016

BS-IV EMISSION STANDARD FUEL

3095: SHRI SATYAPAL SINGH:

पैट्रो लयम और प्राकृतिक गैस मंत्री

Will the Minister of PETROLEUM AND NATURAL GAS be pleased to state:

- (a) whether the BS-IV emission standard fuel norms were proposed to be introduced in the entire country by 2015 and if so, the details thereof along with reasons for not achieving the said target;
- (b) the details of the cities covered under BS-IV emission standard fuel norms introduced at present, State/UT-wise;
- (c) whether the Government proposes to introduce the BS-IV quality fuel in all cities by 2017 and BS-VI fuel by 2020; and
- (d) if so, the details thereof and the reasons for slow adoption of these fuel quality norms along with steps taken/being taken by the Government in this regard?

ANSWER

पैट्रोलियम और प्राकृतिक गैस मंत्रालय में राज्य मंत्री (स्वतंत्र प्रभार) (श्री धर्मेन्द्र प्रधान)

MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF PETROLEUM AND NATURAL GAS (SHRI DHARMENDRA PRADHAN)

- (a): As per roadmap given in 'Auto Fuel Vision & Policy, 2025' Report, Government has notified a schedule on 19.01.2015 for phased introduction of BS-IV fuels in the entire country by 01.04.2017.
- (b): Details of the cities and other areas covered for supply of BS-IV auto fuels in the country as on date is **annexed.**
- (c) & (d): While this Ministry has already issued order on 19.1.2015 to introduce BS-IV quality fuels in the entire country by 01.04.2017, a decision has also been taken to advance introduction of BS-VI fuel quality/emission norms across the country w.e.f 1st April 2020 by leapfrogging directly from BS-IV to Euro-VI equivalent norms.

<u>Annexure</u>

Annexure referred to in reply to part (b) of Lok Sabha Unstarred Question No.3095 to be answered on 05.12.2016

A.Cities covered by supply of BS-IV fuels by 15.03.2015

S. No.	Cities	S. No.	Cities
1.	Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh	33.	Boisar, Maharashtra
2.	Nizamabad, Andhra Pradesh	34.	Panchgani, Maharashtra
3.	Medak, Andhra Pradesh	35.	Mahad, Maharashtra
4.	Mehboobnagar, Andhra Pradesh	36.	Nagothana, Maharashtra
5.	Vizag, Andhra Pradesh	37.	Indapur, Maharashtra
6.	Delhi and NCR	38.	Bharatpur, Rajasthan
7.	Surat, Gujarat	39.	Hindaun, Rajasthan
8.	Ahmedabad, Gujarat	40.	Dholpur, Rajasthan
9.	Vapi, Gujarat	41.	Nagar, Rajasthan
10.	Jamnagar, Gujarat	42.	Dig, Rajasthan
11.	Ankleshwar, Gujarat	43.	Nadbai, Rajasthan
12.	Valsad, Gujarat	44.	Chennai, Tamilnadu
13.	Hissar, Haryana	45.	Puducherry, Puducherry
14.	Karnal, Haryana	46.	Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh
15.	Yamuna Nagar, Haryana	47.	Agra, Uttar Pradesh
16.	Kurukshetra, Haryana	48.	Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh
17.	Bhiwani, Haryana	49.	Mathura, Uttar Pradesh
18.	Jind, Haryana	50	Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh
19.	Mahendragarh, Haryana	51.	Rae Bareli, Uttar Pradesh
20.	Hansi, Haryana	52.	Unnao, Uttar Pradesh
21.	CharkiDadri, Haryana	53.	Kosi Kalan, Uttar Pradesh
22.	Narnaul, Haryana	54.	Vrindavan, Uttar Pradesh
23.	Bengaluru, Karnataka	55.	Kiruli, Uttar Pradesh
24.	Mumbai, Maharashtra	56.	Fatehpur Sikri, Uttar Pradesh
25.	Pune, Maharashtra	57.	Kolkata, West Bengal
26.	Sholapur, Maharashtra	58.	Silvasa, Dadra & Nagar Haveli
27.	Mahabaleshwar, Maharashtra	59.	Daman, Daman & Diu
28.	Ahmednagar, Maharashtra	60.	Diu, Daman & Diu
29.	Lonawala, Maharashtra	61.	Kochi, Kerala
30.	Palgarh, Maharashtra	62.	Trivendrum, Kerala
31.	Dahanu, Maharashtra	63.	Kavaratti, Lakshadweep
32.	Talasari, Maharashtra		

B. Other areas covered for supply of BS-IV fuels from 01.04.2015 onwards:

Jammu & Kashmir, Punjab, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Chandigarh, Delhi and the bordering districts of Rajasthan (Bharatpur, Alwar, Hanumangarh and Sriganganagar) and Part of Uttar Pradesh (Saharanpur, Muzaffarnagar, Baghpat, Meerut, Bijnor, Ghaziabad, Gautam Buddh Nagar, Bulandshar, Jyotiba Phule Nagar, Rampur, Moradabad, Aligarh, Budaun, Bareilly, Mathura, Mahamaya Nagar, Etah, Agra, Ferozabad, Etawah, Mainpuri, Pilibhit, Shamli, Sambhal, Farrukhabad, Kannauj and Auraiya, Kasganj), Goa, Kerala, Karnataka, Telangana, Odisha, and the Union Territories of Daman & Diu, Dadra-Nagar- Haveli and Andaman & Nicobar, parts of Maharashtra (Mumbai, Thane, Pune and Palghar district), parts of Gujarat (Surat, Valsad, Dangs, Tapi and Navsari district), Highway corridor connecting Northern India and Western Ports.
