GOVERNEMNT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF WOMEN AND CHILD DEVELOPMENT

LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO 2803 TO BE ANSWERED ON 02.12.2016

NATIONAL CHILD AWARD FOR EXCEPTIONAL ACHIEVEMENT

2803. SHRI ANTO ANTONY:

Will the Minister of WOMEN AND CHILD DEVELOPMENT be pleased to state:

- (a) the aims and salient features of the National Child Award for Exceptional Achievement (NCAEA);
- (b) the criteria adopted for selection of children along with incentives given therein;
- (c) the list of awardees in this regard during each of the last three years and the current year;
- (d) whether the Government has received any representation for enhancing the amount under the said award; and
- (e) if so, the details thereof along with the response of the Government thereto?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF STATE WOMEN AND CHILD DEVELOPMENT (SHRIMATI KRISHNA RAJ

- (a) The Ministry instituted the National Child Award for Exceptional Achievement in 1996 to give recognition to children with exceptional abilities and who have achieved outstanding status in various fields including academics, arts, culture, design and sports etc.
- (b) Children residing in India of or above the age of (+5) years and not exceeding 18 years for this year (as on 31st July of respective year) and has excellence in any one of the following fields:- (i) Innovation in any field including design, (ii) Scholastic achievements at national level, (iii) Sports, (iv) Arts, (v) Culture, (vi) Social service, (vii) Music and (viii) Any other field which deserves recognition as per the decision of the Central/National Selection Committee. The Awards for the child with exceptional achievement consist of: one Gold Medal (20 grams), Award money of Rs. 20,000/-(Rupees twenty thousand only), Book vouchers of Rs. 10,000/- (Rupees ten thousand only), a certificate and a citation and 35 Silver Medal (50 grams) for each awardee, Award money of Rs. 10,000/- (Rupees ten thousand only), for each awardee, Book vouchers of Rs. 3,000/- (Rupees three thousand only), a certificate and a citation.
- (c) The list of awardees for the last three years and the current year is enclosed as per annexure.
- (d) No
- (e) In view of (d) above, question does not arise.

Annexure to part (C) of the Un Starred Question No. 2803 for 02/12/2016 asked by Shri Anto Antony

2013 Year

- 1. Master Harshal Shahi (Gold, Chess), Delhi
- 2. Kumari S. Harshitha Reddy, Andhra Pradesh
- 3. Master Dhanraj Sahariah, Assam
- 4. Kumari M. Shraddha, Chandigarh
- 5. Kumari Anjali Yadav, Chhattisgarh
- 6. Master Hardik Jay Prakash Nayar, Daman & Diu
- 7. Master A.A. Aravinda Lochanan, Delhi
- 8. Master Veer Nimeshkumar Shah, Gujarat
- 9. Kumari Harman Singh, Haryana
- 10.Master Kushagra Rastogi, Himachal Pradesh
- 11.Kumari Kariha Javaid, Jammu and Kashmir
- 12. Kumari Simpi Kumari, Jharkhand
- 13. Kumari Pooja G. Prabhu, Karnataka
- 14. Master Akshay V. A, Kerala
- 15.Master Usman Hanif Patel, Maharashtra
- 16.Kumari Khagembam Binta Devi, Manipur
- 17. Master Mohit Kumar Tripathi, Madhya Pradesh
- 18. Kumari Harsha Pattnaik, Odisha (First to win for Literature-Academics)
- 19. Master Chirag Gupta, Punjab
- 20. Kumari Megha Gupta, Rajasthan
- 21. Kumari R. Ajeetha, Tamil Nadu
- 22. Master Pranay Fartyal, Uttar Pradesh
- 23. Master Mitrabha Guha, West Bengal

2014 Year

- Master Aaryan Balaji, Andaman & Nicobar Island
- 2. Master Abhishek, Bihar
- 3. Master Gurnor Singh, Chandigarh
- 4. Kum.Aishwarya Ramachanderan, Gujarat
- 5. Kum.Palak, Haryana
- 6. Kum.Sharadhi Shety, Karnataka
- 7. Master Satvik Nayak C., Karnataka
- 8. Master Anil Kumar V., Karnataka
- 9. Kum. Syeda Sumaiya, Karnataka
- 10. Kum. Parvathy Krishna, Kerala
- 11.Master Aber Vaishnava, Madhya Pradesh
- 12.Kum. Masirabi Hanif Patel, Maharashtra
- 13. Kum. Saina Salonika, Odisha
- 14. Master Sanjay vermani, Punjab
- 15. Master S. Vinod Kannan, Tamil Nadu
- 16. Master S. Arjun, Tamil Nadu
- 17. Master Rashid Baig, Utar Pradesh
- 18. Master Taksheel Buddhadeo, Haryana
- 19. Kum. Nishtha Jain, Delhi
- 20. Master L. Anjiniah, Karnataka

2015 Year

- 1. Master Aryanpal Singh Ghuman
- 2. Master Suhit Rakshit
- 3. Master Kamisetty Venkat
- 4. Kum. K. Jyoshna
- 5. Kum. Pratiksha Sharma
- 6. Kum. Kashish Sharma
- 7. Master Shubham Jaglan
- 8. Master Affan Siddiqui
- 9. Kum. Vanshika Bhargava
- 10. Master Manay V. Thakkar
- 11. Master Aditya Makkar
- 12. Master Vijender Singh
- 13. Master Gora Ho
- 14. Kum. Aditi B. Prahalad
- 15. Kum. Ananya K.G.
- 16. Kum. Panchami Maroor
- 17. Master Likith B.
- 18. Kum. Archana Girish Kamath
- 19. Master Rupak Khushal Kolamkar
- 20. Master Deepak Lather
- 21. Kum. Suchitra Thourangbam
- 22. Master Himnakulhpuingheta Jeho
- 23. Master Animesh Ghosh
- 24. Master K. Naidhruvane
- 25. Master Mayal Lepcha
- 26. Master Soring Lepcha
- 27. Master V.R. Aravindh Chithambaram
- 28. Kum. R. Vaishali
- 29. Kum. Palak Kalia
- 30. Kum. Anjali Kumari

2016 Year

- Kumari Revathi Nayaka.M(gold medal), Karnataka
- 2. Master Ansh Sanjay, Andaman & Nicobar
- 3. Kumari Pothunuri Laya, Andhra Pradesh
- 4. Master Abhishek Saharia, Assam
- 5. Kumari Zulieka Juliet Antao, Goa
- 6. Kumari Stuti Shital Khandwala, Gujarat
- 7. Master Rishan Bhatnagar, Haryana
- 8. Master Nirjar Nainesh Dave, Himachal Pradesh
- 9. Kumari Dhruthi Mundodi, Karnataka
- 10. Master Nihal.J. Karnataka
- 11. Master Anujath Sindhu Vinaylal, Kerala
- 12. Master Deepak Kumar, Kerala
- 13. Master Milen Manoj Earath, Kerala
- 14. Master Nihal Sarin, Kerala
- 15. Master Rohit. K, Kerala
- 16. Master Ayush Kishore, Madhya Pradesh
- 17. Kumari Rajashree Choudhury, Madhya Pradesh
- 18. Master Shibajyoti Choudhury, Madhya Pradesh
- 19. Master Aditya Mittal, Maharashtra
- 20. Master Dev Shah, Maharashtra
- 21. Kumari Manodnya Shripad Vaidya, Maharashtra
- 22. Master Samyak Jain, New Delhi
- 23. Master Partasarathi Jena, Odisha
- 24. Master Subhendu Kumar Sahu, Odisha
- 25. Kumari Chhavi Kohli, Punjab
- 26. Master Sovesh Mohapatra, Rajasthan
- 27. Kumari C.R.Harshawardhani, Tamil Nadu
- 28. Kumari Rakshitta Ravi, Tamil Nadu
- 29. Master SA. Sivasooryaa, Tamil Nadu
- 30. Kumari Vantika Agrawal, Uttar Pradesh
- 31. Master Aryaman Gupta, West Bengal