GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT DEPARTMENT OF LAND RESOURCES

LOK SABHA

UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 2656 TO BE ANSWERED ON 01.12.2016

Watershed Development Component of PMKSY

2656. SHRI ARVIND SAWANT:

Will the Minister of RURAL DEVELOPMENT

be pleased to state:

- (a) the names of the districts of Maharashtra where Watershed Development Component of the "Pradhan Mantri Krishi Sinchayi Yojana (PMKSY)" has been launched;
- (b) the time by which the said programme is likely to be launched in all the districts of the State;
- (c) whether any proposal has been received from the Government of Maharashtra in this regard; and
- (d) if so, the details thereof?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF STATE FOR RURAL DEVELOPMENT

(SHRI RAM KRIPAL YADAV)

(a) to (d): At present 8214 watershed development projects covering an area of about 39.07 million hectare are in implementation in the Country under the Watershed Development Component of the Pradhan Mantri Krishi Sinchayee Yojana (WDC-PMKSY). Of these, 1186 projects covering an area of about 5.13 million hectare are in implementation in the State of Maharashtra in 34 districts (2 urbanized districts of Mumbai City and Mumbai Suburban are not covered). The names of the 34 districts are given in the Annexure. At present Department of Land Resources does not propose to sanction further watershed development projects in the Country including in Maharashtra; priority is being given to qualitative and time-bound completion of the 8214 sanctioned projects.

Annexure

Annexure referred to in reply to parts (a) to (d) of the Lok Sabha Unstarred Question No. 2656 due for reply on 01.12.2016

Names of the 34 districts where Watershed Development Component of Pradhan Mantri Krishi Sinchayee Yojana (WDC-PMKSY) is in implementation in Maharashtra

Sl. No	Name
1	Ahmednagar
2	Akola
3	Amravati
4	Aurangabad
5	Beed
6	Bhandara
7	Buldhana
8	Chandrapur
9	Dhule
10	Gadchiroli
11	Gondia
12	Hingoli
13	Jalna
14	Jalgaon
15	Nanded
16	Kolhapur
17	Latur
18	Nagpur
19	Nandurbar
20	Nashik
21	Osmanabad
22	Palghar
23	Parbhani
24	Pune
25	Raigad
26	Ratnagiri
27	Sangli
28	Satara
29	Sindhudurg
30	Solapur
31	Thane
32	Wardha
33	Washim
34	Yavatmal