GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF RAILWAYS

LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO.2523 TO BE ANSWERED ON 30.11.2016

E-CATERING FACILITY

†2523. DR. BHARATIBEN D. SHYAL:

DR. RAVINDRA KUMAR RAY:

PROF. CHINTAMANI MALVIYA:

SHRI SHER SINGH GHUBAYA:

Will the Minister of RAILWAYS be pleased to state:

- (a) whether the Government has started e-catering facility at the railway stations;
- (b) if so, the names of the railway stations where e-catering facility has been started at present especially in Jharkhand, Madhya Pradesh, Gujarat and Punjab; and
- (c) the time by which main railway stations of the State of Jharkhand are scheduled to be connected with e-catering facility?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF RAILWAYS (SHRI RAJEN GOHAIN)

- (a): Yes, Madam.
- (b): At present, e-catering service is available at 310 major stations over Indian Railways. The names of the railway stations where e-catering facility has been started in Jharkhand, Madhya Pradesh, Gujarat and Punjab are appended.
- (c): E- catering facility is already available at important stations of Jharkhand.

APPENDIX REFERRED TO IN REPLY TO PART (b) OF UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 2523 BY DR. BHARATIBEN D. SHYAL, DR. RAVINDRA KUMAR RAY, PROF. CHINTAMANI MALVIYA AND SHRI SHER SINGH GHUBAYA TO BE ANSWERED IN LOK SABHA ON 30.11.2016 REGARDING E-CATERING FACILITY

(b): The names of the railway stations where e-catering facility has been started in Jharkhand, Madhya Pradesh, Gujarat and Punjab are as under:-

S.no.	Station Name	State
1	Bokaro Steel City	Jharkhand
2	Hatia	
3	Tatanagar	
4	Ranchi	
5	Dhanbad	
6	Koderma	
7	Sahibganj	
8	Jasidih	
9	Bhopal	Madhya Pradesh
10	Gwalior	
11	Jabalpur	
12	Maihar	
13	Nagda	
14	Shahdol	
15	Satna	
16	Bina	
17	Itarsi	
18	Ujjain	

19	Khandwa	
20	Betul	
21	Katni	
22	Damoh	
23	Saugor	
24	Katni Murwara	
25	Ratlam	
26	Habibganj	
27	Guna	
28	Anuppur Jn.	
29	Burhanpur	
30	Hoshangabad	
31	Nimach	
32	Katni South	
33	Indore	
34	Pipariya	
35	Malkhedi Jn.	
36	Ahmedabad	Gujarat
37	Vadodara	
38	Rajkot	
39	Surat	
40	Vapi	
41	Mahesana	
42	Bharuch	
43	Surendranagar	
44	Mani nagar	
	1	

45	Palanpur	
46	Valsad	
47	Dwarka	
48	Anand	
49	Amritsar	Punjab
50	Ludhiana	
51	Bhatinda Junction	
52	Pathankot Cantt.	
53	Firozpur Cantt.	
54	Jalandhar City	
55	Jalandhar Cantt.	
56	Khanna	
57	Pathankot	