GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF RAILWAYS

LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 2493 TO BE ANSWERED ON 30.11.2016

PROJECTS ON COST SHARING BASIS

2493. DR. BOORA NARSAIAH GOUD:

Will the Minister of RAILWAYS be pleased to state:

- (a) whether some of the projects have been undertaken by the Railways on 'cost sharing' basis with the State Governments;
- (b) if so, the details of such projects in the country specially in Telangana and Uttar Pradesh;
- (c) the percentage of share between Railways and the State Governments in this regard; and
- (d) the time by which the identified projects are likely to be completed?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF RAILWAYS (SHRI RAJEN GOHAIN)

- (a) to (c): The details of sanctioned projects taken up on 'cost sharing' basis with the State Governments are Appended. There is no project for which cost is being shared by Uttar Pradesh Government. There are 3 projects for which Telangana Government is sharing the cost.
- (d): Every Railway project requires a number of clearances from various Ministries and Departments of State/Central Governments. These, inter-

alia, include clearances inherent to land acquisition, forestry clearance and permission for crossing from departments like National Highway Authority of India, Public Works Department, Irrigation canals etc, and also clearances of Archeological Survey of India if the alignment passes in vicinity of a protected monument, local bodies for projects passing through urban areas, etc. which are part of project execution. Process of seeking the approvals/clearances causes delay in completion of the projects. Further, Budget allotments for the projects are done on yearly basis depending upon position of land acquisition and progress of work. Therefore it is not always feasible to fix timelines for completion of each Railway project.

APPENDIX REFERRED TO IN REPLY TO PARTS (a) TO (c) OF UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 2493 BY DR. BOORA NARSAIAH GOUD TO BE ANSWERED IN LOK SABHA ON 30.11.2016 REGARDING PROJECTS ON COST SHARING BASIS

(a) to (c): The details of the sanctioned ongoing projects on cost sharing arrangements with State Governments (as on 01.04.2016) are as under:-

S.	Railway	State	Name of project	Cost	Length	Latest	State
No.	Zone			sharing	(in km)	Cost	share
				by		(in ₹ Cr.)	(in %)
1	SCR	Tel	Akkanapet-Medak	Tel	17	127	50+
							Land
2	SCR	AP, Tel	Bhadrachalam-Kovvur	Tel, AP	151	1500	50
3	SCR	AP	Kotipalli-Narsapur	AP	57	1498	25
4	SCR	Tel	Manoharabad- Kotapalli	Tel	149	1051	33+Land
5	SCR	AP	Nadikude-Srikalahasti	AP	309	2302	50+Land
6	SCR	АР	Vijaywada-Gudivada- Bhimavaram- Nidadavolu- Narsapur,Machlipatna m with RE	АР	221	1503	50
7	SCR	AP	Guntur-Tenali DL with RE	AP	24	168	50
8	SCR	Tel	Bhadrachallam- Sattupalli	Rly+ SCCL	56	337	Land by Rly
9	SECR	CG	Dallirajahara- Jagdalpur	CG, SAIL, NMDC	235	3400	*
10	SECR	CG	Mandirhasaud-Naya Raipur-Kendri	CG	20	100	Land
11	NR	HAR	Rewari-Rohtak	HAR	81	1025	50
12	NR	HAR	Rohtak-Mehem-Hansi	HAR	69	576	50+Land
13	NR	HP, PUN	Bhanupalli-Bilaspur- Beri	HP	63	5000	25
14	NR	PUN, HP	Chandigarh-Baddi	HP	33	1672	50
15	NR	PUN	Rama Mandi (Raman)- Sada Singh Wala via Talwandi Saboo (29.11 km) of Mansa- Bhatinda Doubling	PUN	29	218	Land

S.	Railway	State	Name of project	Cost	Length	Latest	State
No.	Zone			sharing	(in km)	Cost	share
				by	,	(in ₹ Cr.)	(in %)
16	ECR	JHA	Giridih-Koderma	JHA	103	952	66
17	ER	JHA	Hansdiha-Godda	JHA	30	589	50
18	ECR	JHA	Koderma-Ranchi	JHA	189	3021	66
19	ECR	він,	Koderma-Tilaiya	JHA	68	649	66
		JHA					
20	ER	BIH,WB,	Rampurhat-Mandarhill	JHA	159	1350	66
		JHA	via Dumka & 3 rd line				
			Rampurhat-Murarai				
21	ER	він,	Pirpainti-Jassidih	JHA	127	1536	50
		JHA			440		
22	SER	JHA	Ranchi-Lohardaga	JHA	113	596	66
23	SWR	KAR	with extension to Tori	KAR	142	1065	50+Land
24	SWR	KAR,	Bagalkot-Kudachi Bangalore-	KAR	260	1524	50+Land
24	JVK	TN	Satyamanglam	KAK	200	1524	50+Lanu
25	SCR	KAR,	Cuddapah-Bangalore	AP	255	2061	50
		AP	(Bangarapet)	A	200	2001	
26	SCR	KAR	Gulbarga-Bidar	KAR	140	912	50
27	SWR	KAR	Hassan-Bangalore via	KAR	166	1290	50
			Shravanabelgola				
28	SWR	KAR	Kadur-Chickmagalur-	KAR	93	1156	50+Land
			Sakleshpur				
			(land for				
			Chickmagalur-				
			Sakleshpur – 47 km)				
29	SCR	Tel,	Munirabad-Raichur	KAR	246	2641	50
		KAR	(163 km) of				
			Munirabad-				
			Mahabubnagar				
			(Raichur-				
			Mahabubnagar: No				
30	SWR	KAR,AP	cost sharing) Rayadurg-Tumkur via	KAR,AP	213	2000	50
J U	JIIK	rvan,ar	Kalyandurg Kalyandurg	MAN,AP	213	2000	30
31	SWR	KAR	Shimoga-Harihar	KAR	79	832	50+Land
32	SWR	KAR	Tumkur-Chitradurg-	KAR	200	2193	50+Land
			Davangere				
33	SWR	KAR	Whitefield-Kolar	KAR	53	375	50+Land
34	SWR	KAR	Gadag-Wadi	KAR	252	2617	50+Land
35	SWR	KAR	Ramanagaram-	KAR	92	875	66

S. No.	Railway Zone	State	Name of project	Cost sharing by	Length (in km)	Latest Cost (in ₹ Cr.)	State share (in %)
			Mysore(91.5 km) with RE				
36	CR	MAH	Ahmednagar-Beed- Parle Vaijnath	MAH	250	2826	50
37	CR	MAH	Wardha-Nanded	MAH	270	2765	40
38	SECR	МАН	Wadsa-Gadchiroli	MAH	50	469	50
39	NWR	MP, RAJ	Ratlam –Dungarpur via Banswara	Raj	176	3450	50+Land
40	NR	UP, UTRA	Deoband (Muzzafar Nagar)-Roorkee	UK	27	700	50
41	NER	UTRA	Kichha-Khatima	UK	58	584	Land
42	EcoR	ODI	Daspalla-Bolangir line of Khurda road- Bolangir (289 km) new line	ODI	177	2000	Land + 50
43	NWR	RAJ	Ajmer (Nasirabad)- Sawai Madhopur (Chauth Ka Banwara) via Tonk	Raj	165	874	Land

^{*} Govt. of Chhattisgarh is providing Govt. land free of cost, providing land for compensatory afforestation, cost of land acquisition and exemption on royalty and State tax on construction materials.

CR-Central Railway ER-Eastern Railway ECR-East Central Railway EcoR-East Coast Railway NR-Northern Railway NER-North Eastern Railway **NWR-North Western Railway SCR-South Central Railway SER-South Eastern Railway SECR-Southeast Central Railway SWR-South Western Railway**

MAH- Maharashtra BIH- Bihar JHA- Jharkhand **UP- Uttar Pradesh HAR-** Haryana **RAJ- Rajasthan PUN- Punjab HP-Himachal Pradesh**

TEL-Telangana

SAIL-Steel Authority of India Limited SCCL-Singareni Collieries Company Ltd. **AP- Andhra Pradesh CG- Chhattisgarh** TN- Tamil Nadu **KAR- Karnataka MP-Madhya Pradesh WB- West Bengal UTRA- Uttarakhand ODI-Odisha**

NMDC-National Mineral Development Corporation