### GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF INFORMATION & BROADCASTING

# LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION No. 2335 (TO BE ANSWERED ON 30.11.2016)

#### **UPGRADATION OF 6 KW FM TO 10 KW FM**

2335. SHRI LAXMI NARAYAN YADAV:

#### Will the Minister of INFORMATION AND BROADCASTING be pleased to state:

- (a) whether action has been taken in the 12th Plan for the upgradation of 6 KW FM to 10 KW FM of All India Radio State-wise including Sagar district in Madhya Pradesh;
- (b) if so, the details thereof; and
- (c) the current status as on date in this regard?

#### ANSWER

### THE MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF INFORMATION AND BROADCASTING

**{COL RAJYAVARDHAN RATHORE (Retd.)}** 

(a) to (c) Yes, Madam. 47 nos. of 6 KW FM transmitters are being upgraded to 10 KW FM transmitters approved under 12<sup>th</sup> Plan including Sagar in Madhya Pradesh. The process of upgradation has already commenced. State-wise details are given in **Annexure.** 

## ANNEXURE REFERRED TO IN REPLY TO PART (a) to (c) OF LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 2335 FOR ANSWER ON 30.11.2016

#### <u>Annexure</u>

# LIST EXISTING 47 nos. 6 kW FM TRANSMITTERS APPROVED TO BE UPGRADED BY 10 kW FM TRANSMITTERS UNDER 12<sup>TH</sup> PLAN

S. NO.	PLACES	STATE	EXISTING POWER OF TRANSMITTER	POWER OF NEW FM TRANSMITTER
1.	ANANTPUR	ANDHRA PRADESH	6 KW FM	10 KW FM
2.	KURNUL	ANDHRA PRADESH	6 KW FM	10 KW FM
3.	MARKAPURAM	ANDHRA PRADESH	6 KW FM	10 KW FM
4.	NIZAMBAD	TELANGANA	6 KW FM	10 KW FM
5.	DHUBRI	ASSAM	6 KW FM	10 KW FM
6.	HAFLONG	ASSAM	6 KW FM	10 KW FM
7.	PATNA	BIHAR	6 KW FM	10 KW FM
8.	PURNEA	BIHAR	6 KW FM	10 KW FM
9.	CHANDIGARH	CHANDIGARH	6 KW FM	10 KW FM
10.	GODHRA	GUJARAT	6 KW FM	10 KW FM
11.	HISSAR	HARYANA	6 KW FM	10 KW FM
12.	CHAIBASA	JHARKHAND	6 KW FM	10 KW FM
13.	JAMSHEDPUR	JHARKHAND	6 KW FM	10 KW FM
14.	RANCHI	JHARKHAND	6 KW FM	10 KW FM
15.	BIJAPUR	KARNATAKA	6 KW FM	10 KW FM
16.	HASSAN	KARNATAKA	6 KW FM	10 KW FM
17.	MERCARA	KARNATAKA	6 KW FM	10 KW FM
18.	RAICHUR	KARNATAKA	6 KW FM	10 KW FM
19.	CANNANORE	KERALA	6 KW FM	10 KW FM
20.	BALAGHAT	MADHYA PRADESH	6 KW FM	10 KW FM
21.	BHOPAL	MADHYA PRADESH	6 KW FM	10 KW FM
22.	CHHINDWARA	MADHYA PRADESH	6 KW FM	10 KW FM
23.	GUNA	MADHYA PRADESH	6 KW FM	10 KW FM
24.	INDORE	MADHYA PRADESH	6 KW FM	10 KW FM
25.	KHANDWA	MADHYA PRADESH	6 KW FM	10 KW FM
26.	SAGAR	MADHYA PRADESH	6 KW FM	10 KW FM
27.	SHIVPURI	MADHYA PRADESH	6 KW FM	10 KW FM
28.	AHMEDNAGAR	MAHARASHTRA	6 KW FM	10 KW FM
29.	AKOLA	MAHARASHTRA	6 KW FM	10 KW FM
30.	DHULE	MAHARASHTRA	6 KW FM	10 KW FM
31.	KOLHAPUR	MAHARASHTRA	6 KW FM	10 KW FM
32.	NANDED	MAHARASHTRA	6 KW FM	10 KW FM
33.	NASIK	MAHARASHTRA	6 KW FM	10 KW FM

S. NO.	PLACES	STATE	EXISTING POWER OF TRANSMITTER	POWER OF NEW FM TRANSMITTER
34.	OSMANABAD	MAHARASHTRA	6 KW FM	10 KW FM
35.	YAVATMAL	MAHARASHTRA	6 KW FM	10 KW FM
36.	BERHAMPUR	ODISHA	6 KW FM	10 KW FM
37.	BOLANGIR	ODISHA	6 KW FM	10 KW FM
38.	JAIPUR	RAJASTHAN	6 KW FM	10 KW FM
39.	JHALAWAR	RAJASTHAN	6 KW FM	10 KW FM
40.	JODHPUR	RAJASTHAN	6 KW FM	10 KW FM
41.	MOUNT ABU	RAJASTHAN	6 KW FM	10 KW FM
42.	SWAIMADHOP UR	RAJASTHAN	6 KW FM	10 KW FM
43.	BELONIA	TRIPURA	6 KW FM	10 KW FM
44.	KARAIKAL	UT- PUDDUCHERRY	6 KW FM	10 KW FM
45.	ALIGARH	UTTAR PRADESH	6 KW FM	10 KW FM
46.	JHANSI	UTTAR PRADESH	6 KW FM	10 KW FM
47.	ASANSOLE	WEST BENGAL	6 KW FM	10 KW FM

\*\*\*\*