GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF MICRO, SMALL AND MEDIUM ENTERPRISES

LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 1891 TO BE ANSWERED ON 28.11.2016

ALLOTMENT OF LBI/TBI

1891. SHRI BALABHADRA MAJHI:

Will the Minister of MICRO, SMALL AND MEDIUM ENTERPRISES be pleased to state:

- (a) the criteria laid down for allotment of LBIs and TBIs to each State; and
- (b) the details of LBI and TBI allotted to various States including Odisha during the current year State/UT-wise?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF MICRO, SMALL AND MEDIUM ENTERPRISES (SHRI GIRIRAJ SINGH)

- (a): The Ministry of Micro, Small & Medium Enterprises has launched ASPIRE (A Scheme for Promoting Innovation, Rural Industry and Entrepreneurship) scheme to accelerate entrepreneurship and to promote start-ups for innovation and entrepreneurship in agro-industry. Under the scheme, there is no laid down criteria for allotment of Livelihood Business Incubators (LBI) and Technology Business Incubators (TBI) to States nor the Ministry allocate any State-wise target for setting up LBIs and TBIs.
- (b): Details of the LBI/TBI sanctioned to the various States including Odisha is placed at **Annexure-I**.

* * *

Annexure-I referred to in reply to part (b) of the Lok Sabha Unstarred Question No. 1891 for answer on 28.11.2016

Details of LBIs allotted to the various States

S.No	AREA OF OPERATION	NODAL AGENCY	
1	2	3	
	ANDHRA PRADESH		
1.	Regional Office, Rajahmundry	Coir Board	
	ASSAM		
2.	Guwahati	IIE, Guwahati	
3.	Kamrup	IIE, Guwahati	
4.	Sibsagar	IIE, Guwahati	
	BIHAR		
5.	Nawada	NSIC	
6.	Patna	KVIC-MDTC	
	DELHI		
7.	Jamia Milia Islamia University	Jamia Milia Islamia University	
8.	Mayur Vihar, New Delhi	Bapu Nature Cure Hospital & Yoga Ashram	
	GUJARAT		
9.	Rajkot	NSIC	
	KARNATAKA		
10.	Dandeli (Uttara Kannada Dist.)	VTU, Karnataka	
	KERALA		
11.	Cochin	CBPST	
	MADHYA PRADESH		
12.	Dewas	MP Laghu Udyog Nigam Ltd Govt of M.P.	
13.	Satna	MP Bamboo Mission - Govt of M.P.	
14.	Amarkantak	IGTU, MP	
	MAHARASHTRA		
15.	Nashik	KVIC-MDTC	
16.	Pune	KVIC-MDTC	
	MANIPUR		
17.	District Industrial Centre, Chandel	State Govt. of Manipur	
18.	District Industrial Centre, Ukhrul	State Govt. of Manipur	
19.	District Industrial Centre, Imphal East	State Govt. of Manipur	
20.	District Industrial Centre, Imphal West	State Govt. of Manipur	
21.	District Industrial Centre, Thoubal	State Govt. of Manipur	
22.	District Industrial Centre, Senapati	State Govt. of Manipur	
23.	District Industrial Centre, Tamenglong	State Govt. of Manipur	
24.	District Industrial Centre, Bishnupur	State Govt. of Manipur	
25.	District Industrial Centre, Churachandpur	State Govt. of Manipur	

	MIZORAM		
26.	Aizawl	Khadi Board, Mizoram	
	ODISHA		
27.	Khordha	Centurion University of Technology and	
		Management	
28.	Regional Office, Bhubaneswar	Coir Board	
29.	Khordha	IEDO, Bhubaneswar, Govt. of Odisha	
30.	Jajpur	IEDO, Bhubaneswar, Govt. of Odisha	
	RAJASTHAN		
31.	Jhalawar	RIICO-GCE	
	TAMIL NADU		
32.	Chennai	NSIC	
33.	Regional Extension Center (REC),	Coir Board	
	Tanjavore		
34.	Tirupur	NIFT-TEA	
	TELANGANA		
35.	Hyderabad	NiMSME, Hyderabad	
	UTTAR PRADESH		
36.	Deoria	NSIC	
37.	Naini	NSIC	
38.	NOIDA	NIESBUD, NOIDA	
39.	Basti (Basti District)	Kapil Bal Evam Mahila Kalyan Sansthan	
40.	Lucknow	Samadhan Samithi	
	UTTARAKHAND		
41.	Kashipur	NSIC	

Details of TBIs allotted to the various States

S.No.	AREA OF OPERATION	NODAL AGENCY
1	2	3
	RAJASTHAN	
1.	Jaipur	Start-up Oasis-STEP
	TAMIL NADU	
2.	Thiruchirapalli	TREC-STEP
	TELANGANA	
3.	Hyderabad	ICAR-NARM-STEP
	MAHARASHTRA	
4.	Pune	MITCON
	UTTAR PRADESH	
5.	Meerut	Shobhit University