GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF COAL

RAJYA SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 37 ANSWERED ON 03.02.2025

Privatisation of Coal Mines under ECL

37. Shri Ritabrata Banerjee:

Will the Minister of **COAL** be pleased to state:

- (a) whether it is a fact that three running coal mines namely Dubesari, Chinakuri number 3 and Tilabani under Eastern Coalfields Limited (ECL) have been privatised; and
- (b) if so, the details thereof and the reasons therefor?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF COAL AND MINES (SHRI G. KISHAN REDDY)

(a) & (b): No Sir. Ownership of all these three mines lies with Eastern Coalfields Limited (ECL).
