GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF MINORITY AFFAIRS **RAJYA SABHA**

UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 2670

ANSWERED ON 24.03.2025

PRIME MINISTER'S NEW 15-POINT PROGRAMME IN ODISHA

2670. SHRI MUZIBULLA KHAN:

Will the Minister of MINORITY AFFAIRS be pleased to state:

- (a) the implementation status of the Prime Minister's New 15-Point Programme in the State of Odisha;
- (b) the areas in the State of Odisha where the programme has been implemented;
- (c) the number of beneficiaries from minority communities under this programme; and
- (d) the challenges faced in implementing the programme in the State?

ANSWER

THE MINISTER OF MINORITY AFFAIRS (SHRI KIREN RIJIJU)

(a) to (d): The Prime Minister's New 15 Point Programme for welfare of minorities is implemented in the country, including Odisha, as an overarching programme. The programme covers various schemes/initiatives of the Government implemented by various Ministries/Departments, with an aim to ensure that underprivileged and weaker sections of six centrally notified minority communities have equal opportunities for availing the various Government welfare Schemes.

The schemes of the Ministry of Minority Affairs covered under the 15 Point Programme are exclusively meant for six notified minorities. Further, 15% of the outlays and targets, to the extent possible, of schemes/ initiatives implemented by other participating Ministries/ Departments are earmarked for notified minorities. However, the Schemes are being implemented by the respective Ministries/Departments under the saturation approach of Government. Under the saturation approach of the Government many of the components have achieved mainstreaming. Furthermore, consistent efforts are being made to improve the full delivery of benefits in the various relevant schemes for minority communities.

The schemes of Ministry of Minority Affairs and other participating Ministries included in the Programme are as under:

- i. Pre-Matric Scholarship Scheme (Ministry of Minority Affairs)
- ii. Post-Matric Scholarship Scheme (Ministry of Minority Affairs)
- iii. Merit-cum- Means based Scholarship Scheme (Ministry of Minority Affairs)
- iv. National Minorities Development Finance Corporation (NMDFC) Loan Schemes
- v. Samagra Shiksha Abhiyaan (M/o Education)
- vi. Deen Dayal Antyodaya Yojana (DAY-NRLM) (M/o Rural Development)
- vii. Deen Dayal Upadhyay Gramin Kaushal Yojana (M/o Rural Development)
- viii. Pradhan Mantri Awaas Yojana (M/o Rural Development)
- ix. Deen Dayal Antyodaya Yojana -National Urban Livelihoods Mission (M/o Housing & Urban Affairs)
- x. Priority Sector Lending by Banks (Department of Financial Services)
- xi. Pradhan Mantri Mudra Yojana (Department of Financial Services)
- xii. POSHAN Abhiyaan (Ministry of Women & Child Development)
- xiii. National Health Mission (Department of Health & Family Welfare)
- xiv. Ayushman Bharat (Department of Health & Family Welfare)
- xv. National Rural Drinking Water Programme (Jal Jeevan Mission), (Department of Drinking Water & Sanitation)
