GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF CIVIL AVIATION

Rajya Sabha

UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. : 17

TO BE ANSWERED ON THE 3rd February 2025

UDAN SCHEME

17. DR. KALPANA SAINI

Will the Minister of CIVIL AVIATION be pleased to state:-

- (a) the number of airports that have been made operational under UDAN scheme so far, the details thereof;
- (b) whether Government is considering to expand the scheme in other States and districts; and
- (c) if so, the details thereof?

ANSWER

Minister of State in the Ministry of CIVIL AVIATION (Shri Murlidhar Mohol)

(a) to (c) 88 Airports (including 13 Heliports and 02 Water Aerodromes) have been operationalised under Regional Connectivity Scheme- Ude Desh ka Aam Nagrik (RCS-UDAN). The list of Airports is attached at Annexure.

UDAN is a market-driven ongoing scheme where bidding rounds are conducted from time to time to cover more destinations/stations and routes. Interested airlines, based on their assessment of demand on particular routes, submit their proposals at the time of bidding under UDAN. An airport which is included in the awarded routes of UDAN and requires upgradation/development for commencement of UDAN operations, is developed under the 'Revival of unserved and underserved airports' scheme.

List of RCS Airports operationalized (Total 88 Nos. including 20 Underserved and 68 Unserved airports)

S No.	State	Airport	Owner	Date of
_				Operationalisation
1.	Andhra Pradesh	Kadapa (Underserved)	AAI	27-April-2017
2.		W	AP Airports Dev.	20
2	Amuse abel Duadach	Kurnool (Unserved)	Corp. Ltd	28-march 2021
3.	Arunachal Pradesh	Tezu (Unserved)	AAI	15 August 2021
4.		Passighat (Unserved)	IAF (CE-SG)	24-May 2021
5.		Hollongi (Unserved)	AAI	15-Jan-2023
6.	Assam	Jorhat (Underserved)	IAF(CE-AAI)	1-Aug-2018
7.		Lilabari (Underserved)	AAI	15-Jan-2019
8.		Tezpur (Underserved)	IAF(CE-AAI)	26-April-2018
9.		Rupsi (Unserved)	AAI	8-May 2021
10.	Bihar	Darbhanga (Unserved)	IAF(CE-AAI)	08-Nov-2020
11.	Chhattisgarh	Jagdalpur (Unserved)	State Govt.	14-June-2018
12.		Bilaspur (Unserved)	State Govt.	1-March-2021
13.		Ambikapur (Unserved)	State Govt.	19-Dec-2024
14.	Daman & Diu	Diu (Underserved)	AAI	24-Feb-2018
15.	Gujarat	Bhavnagar (Underserved)	AAI	1-May-2018
16.		Jamnagar (Underserved)	IAF (CE-AAI)	17-Feb-2018
17.		Kandla (Unserved)	AAI	1-July-2017
18.		Keshod (Unserved)	AAI	16-Apr-2022
19.		Mundra (Unserved)	Private	17-Feb-2018
20.		Porbandar (Underserved)	AAI	10-July-2017
21.		Statue of Unity (W) (Unserved)	State Govt.	31-Oct-2020
22.		Sabarmati River Front (W) (Unserved)	State Govt.	31-Oct-2020
23.	Haryana	Hissar (Unserved)	State Govt.	14-Jan-2021
24.	Himachal Pradesh	Shimla (Unserved)	AAI	27-April-2017
25.		Kullu (Underserved)	AAI	13-May-2019
26.		Mandi – Heliport (Unserved)	State Govt.	09-Dec-2021
27.		Rampur – Heliport (Unserved)	State Govt.	14-Dec-2021
28.	Jharkhand	Deoghar (Unserved)	AAI-Jharkhand (JV)	12-July-2022
29.		Jamshedpur (Unserved)	TATA Steel Ltd.	31-Jan-2023
30.	Karnataka	Belgaum (Underserved)	AAI	1-May-2019
31.		Hubli (Underserved)	AAI 14-May-2018	
32.		Mysore (Unserved)	AAI 2-Sep-2017	
33.		Vidyanagar (Unserved)	Private 21-Sep-2017	
34.		Kalaburgi (Gulbarga) (Unserved)	AAI 22-Nov-2019	
35.		Bidar (Unserved)	IAF(CE-SG)	07-Feb-2020
36.		Shivamogga (Unserved)	SG	21-Nov-2023

S No.	State	Airport	Owner	Date of Operationalisation
37.	Kerala	Kannur (Unserved)	Private (KIAL)	25-Jan-2019
38.	Lakshadweep	Agatti (Underserved) AAI		18-April-2024
39.	Madhya Pradesh	Gwalior (Underserved)	IAF (CE-AAI)	31-May-2017
40.		Rewa (Unserved)	State Govt.	25-Nov-2024
41.	Maharashtra	Gondia (Unserved)	AAI	13-March-2022
42.		Jalgaon (Unserved)	AAI	23-Dec-2017
43.		Kolhapur (Unserved)	AAI	8-April-2018
44.		Nanded (Unserved)	Reliance	27-April-2017
45.		Ozar (Nasik) (Unserved)	HAL	23-Dec-2017
46.		Sindhudurg (Unserved)	IRB Infra	9-October -2021
47.	Manipur	Jiribam Heliport (Unserved)	State Govt.	13.03.2024
48.		Tamenglong Heliport (Unserved)	State Govt.	13.03.2024
49.	Meghalaya	Shillong (Underserved)	AAI	26-April-2018
50.	Nagaland	Dimapur (Underserved)	AAI	07-Dec-2019
51.	Odisha	Jharsuguda (Unserved)	AAI	22-Sep-2018
52.		Jeypore (Unserved)	State Govt.	03-Aug-2022
53.		Rourkela (Unserved)	SAIL	07-Jan-2023
54.		Utkela (Unserved)	Treatment (Crisci Tea)	
55.	Pondicherry (UT)	Pondicherry (Underserved)	AAI	16-Aug-2017
56.	Punjab	Adampur (Unserved)	IAF(CE-AAI)	1-May-2018
57.		Bhatinda (Unserved)	IAF(CE-AAI)	27-April-2017
58.		Ludhiana (Unserved)	AAI	2-Sep-2017
59.		Pathankot (Unserved)		
60.	Rajasthan	Bikaner (Unserved)	IAF(CE-AAI)	26-Sep-2017
61.		Jaisalmer (Unserved)	IAF(CE-AAI)	29-Oct-2017
62.		Kishangarh (Unserved)		
63.	Sikkim	Pakyong (Unserved)	AAI	4-Oct-2018
64.	Tamil Nadu	Salem (Unserved)	AAI	25-Mar-2018
65.	Uttar Pradesh	Agra (Underserved)	IAF(CE-AAI)	8-Dec-2017
66.		Aligarh (Unserved)	State Govt.	11-March-2024
67.		Azamgarh (Unserved)	State Govt.	11-March-2024
68.		Bareilly (Unserved)	IAF(CE-AAI)	08-Mar-2021
69.		Chitrakoot (Unserved)	State Govt.	12-March-2024
70.		Moradabad (Unserved)	AAI	10-August-2024
71.		Prayagraj (Underserved)	IAF(CE-AAI)	14-June-2018
72.		Kanpur (Chakeri) (Unserved)	IAF(CE-AAI)	3-July-2018
73.		Hindon (Unserved) IAF(CE-AAI)		11-Oct-2019
74.	Shravasti (Unserved)		State Govt.	12-March-2024
75.		Kushinagar (Unserved)		26-Nov-2021
76.	Uttarakhand	Pantnagar (Underserved)	AAI	4-Jan-2019
77.		Pithoragarh (Unserved)	State Govt.	17-Jan-2019

S No.	State	Airport	Owner	Date of
				Operationalisation
78.		Sahastradhara - Heliport (Unserved)	State Govt.	08-Feb-2020
79.		Chinyalisaur – Heliport (Unserved)	lisaur – Heliport (Unserved) State Govt.	
80.		Gaucher – Heliport (Unserved)	Gaucher – Heliport (Unserved) State Govt.	
81.		New Tehri – Heliport (Unserved)	State Govt.	29-July-2020
82.		Srinagar – Heliport (Unserved)	State Govt.	29-July-2020
83.		Haldwani – Heliport (Unserved)	State Govt. 8-Oct-2021	
84.		Almora – Heliport (Unserved)	Army	26-Aug-2022
85.		Champawat – Heliport (Unserved)	State Govt.	22-Feb-2024
86.		Munsyari – Heliport (Unserved)	State Govt. 22-Feb-2024	
87.	West Bengal	Cooch Behar (Unserved)	AAI	21-Feb-2023
88.		Durgapur (Underserved)	Private	25-June-2019