GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF MICRO, SMALL AND MEDIUM ENTERPRISES

RAJYA SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION No. 111 TO BE ANSWRED ON 03.02.2025

TECHNOLOGY CENTRES/EXTENSION CENTRES UNDER HUB AND SPOKE MODEL

111. SMT. SUNETRA AJIT PAWAR:

Will the Minister of MICRO, SMALL AND MEDIUM ENTERPRISES be pleased to state:

- (a) whether Government has approved setting up of new Technology Centres / Extension Centres under Hub and Spoke Model;
- (b) if so, the details thereof, State-wise particularly in Maharashtra;
- (c) the criteria prescribed for setting up of new Technology Centres/Extension Centres;
- (d) the manner in which the Technology Centres will be set up;
- (e) whether the above Centres have been set up as per the local needs of MSMEs for technology, skilled manpower and consultancy services; and
- (f) if so, the extent to which these Centres are helpful to MSMEs, if not, the reasons therefor?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF STATE FOR MICRO, SMALL AND MEDIUM ENTERPRISES (SUSHRI SHOBHA KARANDLAJE)

(a) and (b): Yes, Government of India has approved setting up of 20 new Technology Centres and 100 Extension Centres as Hub & Spoke model under the scheme "Establishment of New Technology Centres/Extension Centres".

The state wise details in respect of the Technology Centres and Extension Centres, particularly in the state of Maharashtra is given in Annexure – A & B respectively.

- (c): Availability of suitable land parcel for Technology Centres and built-up space for Extension Centres, free of cost, from State Government, apart from need assessment of MSMEs in the region, is the criteria for establishment of Technology Centres/Extension Centres.
- (d): As per decision of Cabinet Committee on Economic Affairs (CCEA), the establishment of Technology Centres is to be first explored in Public Private Partnership (PPP) mode, failing which, Technology Centres are to be established in autonomous mode.
- (e) and (f): Yes, the centres are being set up as per local needs of MSMEs for technology, skilled manpower and consultancy services. The centres established under the scheme and other Technology Centres under the Ministry have trained 6,70,196 trainees and assisted 1,11,951 MSMEs during last three years.

Annexure referred to in reply to part (a) & (b) of Rajya Sabha Question No. 111 for answer on 03.02.2025.

Technology Centres

1 ecnnology	Centres			
Approved Locations for Technology Centre (TCs)				
Sl. No.	State	Location		
1	Andhra Pradesh	Amravati		
2	Assam	Silchar		
3	Bihar	Gaya		
4	Chhattisgarh	Bilaspur		
5	Gujarat	Rajkot		
6	Haryana	Ambala		
7	J & K	Samba		
8	Jharkhand	Bokaro		
9	Karnataka	Belgaum		
10	Kerala	Thiruvananthapuram		
11	Madhya Pradesh	Jabalpur		
12	Maharashtra	Nagpur		
13	Maharashtra	Pune		
14	Maharashtra	Sindhudurg		
15	Odisha	Rourkela		
16	Rajasthan	Jaipur		
17	Tamil Nadu	Coimbatore		
18	Telangana	Warangal		
19	Uttar Pradesh	Jhansi		
20	Uttar Pradesh	Varanasi		

Annexure referred to in reply to part (a) & (b) of Rajya Sabha Question No. 111 for answer on 03.02.2025.

Extension Centres

Operational Extension Centres(ECs)				
Assam	Jorhat			
Gujarat	Sanand			
	Bhavnagar			
Haryana	Nilokheri			
	Faridabad			
Jammu and Kashmir	Srinagar			
Karnataka	Bengaluru			
Kerala	Ettumanoor			
	Thiruvalla			
Maharashtra	Waluj			
	Balasore			
Odisha	Berhampur			
	Bhawanipatna			
	Keonjhar			
Dunish	Hoshiarpur			
Punjao	Amritsar			
	Jaipur			
Rajasthan	Kota			
	Nagaur			
	Udaipur			
Tamil Nadu	Madurai			
	Vaniyambadi			
Telangana	Karimnagar			
Uttarakhand	Haldwani			
West Bengal	Kolkata			
	Operational Extension C State Assam Gujarat Haryana Jammu and Kashmir Karnataka Kerala Maharashtra Odisha Punjab Rajasthan Tamil Nadu Telangana Uttarakhand			

Annexure referred to in reply to part (a) & (b) of Rajya Sabha Question No. 111 for answer on 03.02.2025.

Extension Centres (ECs) under Implementation			
Sl. No.	State	Locations for ECs	
26	Bihar	Mujaffarpur	
27		Darbhanga	
28		Saran	
29		Rohtas	
30		Rajgir (Nalanda)	
31		Purnea	
32	Delhi	Okhla	
33	Gujarat	Amarapur(Gandhi Nagar)	
34	Jharkhand	Dhanbad	
35		Ranchi	
36	Karnataka	Hubballi (Hubli)	
37		Attingal	
38	Kerala	Thrissur	
39		Thavanur	
40	Madhya Pradesh,	Gwalior	
41	Maharashtra	Nashik	
42	Punjab	Mohali	
43		Moga	
44		Patiala	
45	Rajasthan	Jodhpur	
46	Uttarakhand	Haridwar	
47	Uttar Pradesh	Muradabad	
48	Odisha	Angul	
49		Jharsuguda	