### GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF WOMEN AND CHILD DEVELOPMENT

## RAJYA SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 307 TO BE ANSWERED ON 27.11.2024

#### ONE STOP CENTRE IN UTTARAKHAND

#### 307. SHRI NARESH BANSAL:

Will the Minister of Women and Child Development be pleased to state:

- (a) whether Government is implementing One Stop Centres (OSCs) scheme under the National Mission for Empowerment of Women to provide integrated support and assistance under one roof to the women affected by violence in Uttarakhand;
- (b) if so, the details of OSCs set up and operationalized in Uttarakhand, district-wise including Dehradun, list of cases registered, solved and pending;
- (c) if not, the reasons therefor; and
- (d) the number of distressed women who have been provided assistance during the last three years in the said districts?

#### **ANSWER**

### MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF WOMEN AND CHILD DEVELOPMENT (SHRIMATI SAVITRI THAKUR)

- (a): Yes. The One Stop Centre (OSC) scheme is being implemented by the Government across the country including Uttarakhand under Mission Shakti Scheme to provide integrated support and assistance under one roof to women affected by violence and those in distress whether in private or public spaces. OSC provides medical aid, legal aid and advice, temporary shelter, police assistance, psycho-social counselling to the women in distress.
- (b) and (c): As on date 14 OSCs are operational in 13 districts including Dehradun with an additional OSC in Almora district in the State. The district-wise details of operational OSCs are at annexure.
- (d): The number of women assisted during the last three years by these OSCs in the State of Uttarakhand is as under:

Year	2021-22	2022-23	2023-24
Number of Women assisted	1462	1156	578

\*\*\*\*

# ANNEXURE REFERRED TO IN PARTS (B) AND (C) OF RAJYA SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 307 FOR REPLY ON 27.11.2024 ASKED BY SHRI NARESH BANSAL REGARDING 'ONE-STOP CENTRE IN UTTARAKHAND'

#### The district-wise details of operational OSCs:

S. No.	District	
1	Almora	
2	Almora - II	
3	Bageshwar	
4	Chamoli	
5	Champawat	
6	Dehradun	
7	Haridwar	
8	Nainital	
9	PauriGarhwal,	
10	Pithoragarh	
11	Rudraprayag	
12	Tehri Garhwal	
13	Udham Singh Nagar	
14	Uttarkashi	

\*\*\*\*