GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF NEW AND RENEWABLE ENERGY

RAJYA SABHA

UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 2537

ANSWERED ON 17/12/2024

PM-KUSUM YOJANA IN ODISHA

2537. SHRI NIRANJAN BISHI

Will the Minister of New and Renewable Energy be pleased to state:

- (a) whether Government has launched the PM-KUSUM Yojana for the agricultural sector under renewable energy;
- (b) the details of the scheme and its coverage plan for Odisha;
- (c) whether all PSS in Odisha with agricultural feeder lines have been covered under the scheme and if so, the details thereof; and
- (d) whether a budgetary allocation has been made for PM-KUSUM Yojana and what progress has been achieved across the country, particularly in Odisha, including details for all districts?

 ANSWER

THE MINISTER OF STATE FOR NEW & RENEWABLE ENERGY AND POWER (SHRI SHRIPAD YESSO NAIK)

- (a) PM-KUSUM Scheme was launched by the Government in March, 2019 to provide financial support to the farmers for installation of standalone solar pumps and solarization of existing grid-connected agriculture pumps, and to provide the farmers an opportunity to become solar entrepreneurs by installing solar power plants on their barren/ fallow/ agriculture land.
- (b) The Scheme consists of three components:
 - Component-A: Setting up of 10,000 MW of Decentralized Ground/ Stilt Mounted Grid Connected Solar or other Renewable Energy based Power Plants by the farmers on their land:
 - Component-B: Installation of 14 lakh standalone Solar Powered Agriculture Pumps.
 - Component-C: Solarisation of 35 Lakh Grid-connected Agriculture Pumps.

The scheme is being implemented throughout the country, including State of Odisha.

- (c) As per the information received by the State Implementing Agency, only 64 PSS are identified by the state for solarization of agriculture feeders.
- (d) PM-KUSUM is a demand driven scheme. The funds under the scheme are released based on the progress of installation reported by the State Implementing Agencies (SIA) and as per provisions of the scheme guidelines.

State/UT wise allocations and installations achieved so far, including State of Odisha, is furnished at **Annexure-I.**

The progress of Odisha, under PM KUSUM, district wise is placed at Annexure II.

Annexure-I referred to in reply to part (d) of Rajya Sabha Unstarred Question No. 2537 to be answered on 17.12.2024

Progress under PM-KUSUM (as on 30.11.2024)

S. No.	State Name	Component-A (MW)		Component-B (Nos)		Component-C (Nos)		
		Sanctioned	Installed	Sanctioned	Installed	Sanctioned (IPS)	Sanctioned (FLS)	Installed (Total)
1	Arunachal Pradesh	0	0	700	394	0	0	0
2	Assam	10	0	4000	0	1000	0	0
3	Chhattisgarh	30	4	10000	0	0	0	0
4	Bihar	0	0	0	0	0	136812	0
5	Gujarat	500	0	12382	7705	0	725000	30158
6	Goa	150	0	900	80	0	11000	700
7	Haryana	85	6.65	197655	137594	0	45519	0
8	Himachal Pradesh	100	25.95	1270	685	0	0	0
9	Jammu & Kashmir	20	0	5000	1937	4000	0	0
10	Jharkhand	20	0	42985	23999	1000	0	0
11	Karnataka	0	0	41360	1674	0	766588	1713
12	Kerala	40	0	8	8	45100	25387	7402
13	Ladakh	0	0	1400	0	0	0	0
14	Madhya Pradesh	1490	39.63	59400	7325	0	445000	7417
15	Maharashtra	700	6	505000	222933	0	775000	31428
16	Manipur	0	0	150	78	0	0	0
17	Meghalaya	0	0	3035	96	0	0	0
18	Mizoram	0	0	1700	40	0	0	0
19	Nagaland	5	0	265	65	0	0	0
20	Odisha	500	0	16441	5478	25000	10000	0
21	Puducherry	0	0	0	0	0	0	0
22	Punjab	220	0	53000	12952	186	75000	0
23	Rajasthan	1550	244	212914	89245	6418	350000	5476
24	Tamil Nadu	424	1	5200	3909	5000	6000	0
25	Telangana	4000	0	0	0	28000	0	0
26	Tripura	5	0	10895	3537	2600	0	50
27	Uttar Pradesh	151	0	110948	54117	12000	94000	2000
28	Uttarakhand	0	0	5685	473	200	0	0
29	West Bengal	0	0	0	0	700	0	20
30	Andaman and Nicobar	0	0	34	0	436	0	0
	Total	10000	327.23	1302327	574324	131640	3465306	86364

Annexure-II referred to in reply to part (d) of Rajya Sabha Unstarred Question No. 2537 to be answered on 17.12.2024

District wise Progress in Odisha under PM-KUSUM (as on 30.11.2024)

i) Progress under Component A:

NIL

ii) Progress under Component B:

Sr No	District	Solar Pumps Installed
1	Angul	36
2	Balasore	8
3	Boudh	7
4	Bolagir	1530
5	Bargarh	460
6	Bhadrak	5
7	Cuttack	12
8	Deogarh	40
9	Dhenkanal	52
10	Ganjam	53
	Gajapati	39
11	Jajpur	6
12	Jharsuguda	99
13	Jagatsinghpur	0
14	Kalahandi	208
15	Khurdha	31
16	Keonjhar	371
17	Koraput	326
18	Kandhamal	306
19	Kendrapada	0
20	Mayurbhanj	48
21	Malkangiri	73
22	Nawarangapur	640
23	Nayagarh	48
24	Nuapada	129
25	Rayagada	79
26	Sambalpur	188
27	Subarnapur	26
28	Rourkela	162
29	Sundergarh	496
	Total	5478

iii) Progress under Component C(FLS):

NIL