GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF PARLIAMENTARY AFFAIRS **RAJYA SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO-2357** ANSWERED ON – 16/12/2024

NATIONAL E-VIDHAN PROJECT

2357. Shri Yerram Venkata Subba Reddy

Will the Minister of Parliamentary Affairs be pleased to state:

(a) the aims and objectives of National e-Vidhan Project;

(b) the details of States where above project is being implemented;

(c) whether it is a fact that National e-Vidhan Application Project is not being implemented in Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly and Andhra Pradesh Legislative Council; and

(d) if so, the reasons therefor and by when MoU is going to be signed with AP Assembly and Legislative Council for National e-Vidhan Project?

ANSWER

THE MINISTER OF STATE FOR PARLIAMENTARY AFFAIRS (Dr. L. MURUGAN)

(a) The aims and objectives of the National e-Vidhan Project are to facilitate the electronic flow of information, ensure the laying of documents on the Table of the House in a digital format, and enable electronic information exchange among all stakeholders, with the ultimate goal of creating paperless and digital Legislatures in the country.

(b) The Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs has signed tripartite Memorandums of Understanding (MoUs) with State Legislatures and their respective State Governments for the implementation of the National e-Vidhan Project. At present, the Ministry has signed MoUs to implement the National e-Vidhan project in the following state legislative bodies:-

1. Punjab Assembly 2. Odisha Assembly 3. Bihar Assembly 4. Bihar Council 5. Meghalaya Assembly 6. Mizoram Assembly 7. Manipur Assembly 8. Gujarat Assembly 9. Nagaland Assembly 10. Puducherry Assembly 11. Tripura Assembly 12. Tamil Nadu Assembly 13. Sikkim Assembly 14. Haryana Assembly 15. Uttar Pradesh Assembly 16. Uttar Pradesh Council 17. Jharkhand Assembly 18. Jammu & Kashmir Assembly 19. Chhattisgarh Assembly 20. Himachal Pradesh Assembly 21. Arunachal Pradesh Assembly 22. Uttarakhand Assembly 23. Assam Assembly 24. Rajasthan Assembly 25. Madhya Pradesh Assembly 26. Andhra Pradesh Assembly 27. Andhra Pradesh Council.

(c) No.

(d) Does not arise.
