## GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF CIVIL AVIATION Rajya Sabha UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. : 2251 TO BE ANSWERED ON THE 16th December 2024

#### **USE OF GREEN ENERGY AT AIRPORTS**

#### 2251. SHRI C. VE. SHANMUGAM

#### Will the Minister of CIVIL AVIATION be pleased to state:-

(a) whether Government encourages use of green energy at airports of the country;

(b) if so, the details thereof and if not, the reasons therefor;

(c) the details of airports where such an energy is being used as of now; and

(d) the further steps taken by Government in this regard?

#### ANSWER

# Minister of State in the Ministry of CIVIL AVIATION (Shri Murlidhar Mohol)

(a) to (d): Ministry of Civil Aviation has advised all the operational airports with scheduled operations and developers of the upcoming Greenfield Airports to inter-alia work towards achieving 100% green energy usage at the airports.

Since 2014, a total of 80 airports have switched over to 100% green energy usage. List of these 80 airports is enclosed at Annexure.

\* \* \* \* \* \*

Statement referred in reply to Rajya Sabha USQ No. 2251 for answer on 16.12.2024

S. No	Airport
1	Cochin
2	Nashik
3	Tezu
4	Kanpur (C)
5	Kangra
6	Shimla
7	Kullu
8	Jammu
9	Srinagar
10	Leh
11	Imphal
12	Pakyong
13	Pantnagar
14	Dehradun
15	Dimapur
16	Delhi
17	Bengaluru
18	Mumbai
19	Hubballi
20	Belagavi
21	Mysuru
22	Puducherry
23	Jalgaon
24	Kolhapur
25	Pune
26	Aurangabad
27	Gondia
28	Akola
29	Sholapur
30	Juhu
31	Hyderabad
32	Bhubaneswar
33	Jharsuguda

### List of Airports with 100% Green Energy usage

Г

34	Bhopal
35	Gwalior
36	Jabalpur
37	Khajuraho
38	Indore
39	Chennai
40	Coimbatore
41	Trichy
42	Madurai
43	Tuticorin
44	Kolkata
45	Hindon
46	Gorakhpur
47	Behala
48	Begumpet
49	Prayagraj
50	Varanasi
51	Bareilley
52	Kushinagar
53	Vadodara
54	Bagdogra
55	Cooch Behar
56	Kanpur (Chk)
57	Kandla
58	Bhavnagar
59	Jamnagar
60	Bhuj
61	Rajkot
62	Porbandar
63	Meerut
64	Agra
65	Vizag
66	Vijayawada
67	Rajamundhary
68	Tirupati
69	Keshod
70	Calicut
71	Moradabad
72	Ayodhya
73	Kadappa
74	Adampur
75	Pathankot

76	Bathinda
77	Goa
78	Amritsar
79	Ludhiana
80	Raipur