## GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF WOMEN AND CHILD DEVELOPMENT

### RAJYA SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 1911 TO BE ANSWERED ON 11.12.2024

#### NATIONAL COMMISSION OF WOMEN

#### 1911. SHRI SAKET GOKHALE:

Will the Minister of WOMEN AND CHILD DEVELOPMENT be pleased to state:

the details of all fact-finding delegations sent by the National Commission for Women (NCW) between the period January 2021 to October 2024 to investigate or enquire into specific incidents of crimes against women, State-wise?

#### **ANSWER**

MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF WOMEN AND CHILD DEVELOPMENT (SHRIMATI SAVITRI THAKUR)

The State-wise details of all fact-finding delegations sent by the National Commission for Women (NCW) between the period January 2021 to October 2024 to investigate or enquire into incidents of crimes against women are annexed at **Annexure.** 

\*\*\*\*

# Annexure referred to in the reply of Rajya Sabha unstarred Question No.1911 for answer on 11.12.2024 asked by Shri Saket Gokhale regarding National Commission of Women

State-wise details of fact-finding delegations sent by the National Commission for Women (NCW) between the period January 2021 to October 2024 to investigate or enquire into incidents of crimes against women

S.N.	Year	State	Composition of Fact-Finding Delegation
1	2021	Uttar Pradesh	Smt. Chandramukhi Devi, Member, NCW
			Mr. Varun Chabbra, Counsellor, NCW
2		Rajasthan	Dr. Rajeev Kumar, Under Secretary, NCW
			Shri Praveen Singh, Counsellor, NCW
			Ms. Shalini Singh, JTE, NCW
3		West Bengal	Smt. Rekha Sharma, Chairperson, NCW
			Mr. A. Asholi Chalai, Joint Secretary, NCW
			Mr. Varun Chabbra, Counsellor, NCW
4		Chhattisgarh	Smt. Shyamala S. Kunder, Member, NCW
			Ms. Ananya Singh, Counsellor, NCW
5		Bihar	Smt. Chandramukhi Devi, Member, NCW
			Ms. Tunika, Counsellor, NCW
6		Maharashtra	Smt. Chandramukhi Devi, Member, NCW
			Ms. Ananya Singh, Counsellor, NCW
7	2022	Rajasthan	Ms. Kanchan Khattar, Sr. Coordinator, NCW
			Ms. Ananya Singh, Counsellor, NCW
			Mr. Praveen Singh, Coordinator, NCW
8		Rajasthan	Smt. Rekha Sharma, Chairperson, NCW
			Ms. Ananya Singh, Counsellor, NCW
9		Haryana	Mr. Praveen Singh, Coordinator, NCW
			Ms. Ananya Singh, Counsellor, NCW
10		Uttarakhand	Ms. Neha Mahajan Gupta, Spl. Coordinator,
			NCW
			Ms. Ananya Singh, Counsellor, NCW
			Mr. Sahil Kumar, Counsellor, NCW
11		Goa	Smt. Kanchan Khattar, Sr. Coordinator, NCW
			Mr. Varun Chabbra, Coordinator
12		Jharkhand	Ms. Shivani Dey, Under Secretary, NCW
			Ms. Shalini Singh, Counsellor, NCW
13		Telangana	Ms. Meeta Rajivlochan, Member Secretary,
			NCW
			Ms. Shalini Singh, Counsellor, NCW
14		Delhi	Ms. M. Lilabati, Sr. Coordinator, NCW
			Ms. Ananya Singh, Counsellor, NCW

15		Uttar Pradesh	Ms. Barnali Shome, Under Secretary, NCW
			Ms. Shalini Singh, Counsellor, NCW
16		Rajasthan	Ms. Shivani Dey, Under Secretary, NCW
		J	Ms. Ananya Singh, Counsellor, NCW
17		Delhi	Ms. M. Lilabati, Sr. Coordinator, NCW
			Ms. Ananya Singh, Counsellor, NCW
18		Delhi	Mr. Varun Chabbra, Coordinator, NCW
			Ms. Shalini Singh, Counsellor, NCW
			Ms. Lily Paul, Media Advisor, NCW
			Ms. Anasuya Mukharjee, Junior Technical
			Expert, NCW
19		Rajasthan	Mr. Praveen Singh, Coordinator, NCW
		· ·	Ms. Shalini Singh, Counsellor, NCW
			Ms. Geeta Bhatt, Professor, Delhi University.
20	2023	Tamil Nadu	Ms. Kanchan Khattar, Senior Coordinator, NCW
			Ms. S.S. Meena Kumari, Advocate, Chennai,
			Tamil Nadu
21		Uttar Pradesh	Mr. Praveen Singh, Coordinator, NCW
			Sh. Amit Kumar Srivastava, Lawyer appointed by
			UPSLSA
22		Tamil Nadu	Smt. Rekha Sharma, Chairperson, NCW
			Ms. Ananya Singh, Counsellor, NCW
23		Rajasthan	Smt. Delina Khongdup, Member, NCW
			Ms. Shalini Singh, Counsellor, NCW
24		Chhattisgarh	Smt. Mamta Kumari, Member, NCW
			Ms. Ananya Singh, Counsellor, NCW
25		Kerala	Smt. Rekha Sharma, Chairperson, NCW
			Ms. Shalini Singh, Counsellor, NCW
26		Delhi	Ms. Delina Khongdup, Member, NCW
			Ms. M. Lilabati, Sr. Coordinator , NCW
			Mr. Praveen Singh, Coordinator, NCW
27		Rajasthan	Ms. Shalini Rastogi, Under Secretary, NCW
			Ms. Neha Mahajan, Spl. Coordinator, NCW
28		Rajasthan	Smt. Rekha Sharma, Chairperson, NCW
			Ms. Ananya Singh, Counsellor, NCW
29		Rajasthan	Ms. Delina Khongdup, Member, NCW
			Ms. Shalini Singh, Counsellor, NCW
30		Bihar	Smt. Mamta Kumari, Member, NCW
			Ms. Shalini Singh, Counsellor, NCW
31		Rajasthan	Ms. Delina Khongdup, Member, NCW
			Mr. Sahil Kumar, Counsellor, NCW
32		West Bengal	Smt. Rekha Sharma, Chairperson, NCW
			Ms. Shivani Dey, Deputy Secretary, NCW
			Ms. Ananya Singh, Counsellor, NCW
33		West Bengal	Smt. Rekha Sharma, , NCW

			Ms. Shivani Dey, Deputy Secretary, NCW
			Ms. Ananya Singh, Counsellor, NCW
34		Rajasthan	Ms. Mamta Kumari, Member, NCW
		j	Ms. Delina Khongdup, Member, NCW
			Ms. Nidhi Arya, Counsellor, NCW
35		Uttar Pradesh	Ms. Delina Khongdup, Member, NCW
			M. Fahad Ali, Advocate, DLSA
36		Karnataka	Ms. Kushboo Sundar, Member, NCW
			Ms. Mary Anne Ranjani Sreshta, Advocate
37		Rajasthan	Ms. Rekha Sharma, Chairperson, NCW
			Ms. Kanchan Khattar, Sr.Coordinator, NCW
			Sh. Praveen Singh, Coordinator, NCW
			Ms. Shalini Singh, Counselor, NCW
			Ms. Ananya Singh, Counselor, NCW
			Mr. Om Prakash, Advocate.
38		Maharashtra	Ms. Delina Khongdup, Member, NCW
			Ms. Anjana Sharma, Counselor, NCW
39	2024	Punjab	Ms. Delina Khongdup, Member, NCW
			Ms. Anasuya Mukherjee, Junior Technical
			Expert, NCW
40		Tamil Nadu	Smt. Kushboo Sundar, Member, NCW
			Ms. Shalini Rastogi, Under Secretary, NCW
41		West Bengal	Ms. Delina Khongdup, Member, NCW
			Mr. Praveen Singh, Coordinator, NCW
42		Delhi	Ms. Shalini Rastogi, Under Secretary, NCW
			Ms. Shalini Singh, Counsellor, NCW
			Ms. Yogita Bhayana, Head, PARI (NGO)
43		West Bengal	Ms. Delina Khongdup, Member, NCW
			Mr. Praveen Singh, Coordinator, NCW
44		Uttar Pradesh	Ms. Delina Khongdup, Member, NCW
			Ms. Shalini Singh, Counsellor, NCW
45		Punjab	Ms. Delina Khongdup, Member, NCW
4.5			Mr. Sahil Kumar, Counsellor, NCW
46		Himachal Pradesh	Ms. Delina Khongdup, Member, NCW
			Ms. Snehlata, Advocate
47		Assam	Ms. Delina Khongdup, Member, NCW
40		The D 1 1	Sh. Jeherul Islam, Advocate
48		Uttar Pradesh	Ms. Kanchan Khattar, Sr. Coordinator, NCW
40		I I440 :: D::- 1 1	Sh. Kamal, Junior Technical Expert, NCW
49		Uttar Pradesh	Ms. Delina Khongdup, Member, NCW
			Sh. Kamal, Junior Technical Expert, NCW
			Sh. Rana Sahasranshu Kumar, Jt. Director,
			Education Department, Uttar Pradesh