GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF CIVIL AVIATION

Rajya Sabha

UNSTARRED QUESTION NO.: 1455

TO BE ANSWERED ON THE 9th December 2024

DIGI YATRA SERVICE

1455. SHRI NEERAJ DANGI

Will the Minister of CIVIL AVIATION be pleased to state:-

- (a) the airports where Digi Yatra service is functioning smoothly at present, the details thereof;
- (b) whether the Government is planning to include more airports under this scheme, if so, the details thereof, airport-wise;
- (c) the number of passengers who have used Digi Yatra service so far;and
- (d) whether personal data of Digi Yatra app users is secure, if so, the details thereof?

ANSWER

Minister of State in the Ministry of CIVIL AVIATION (Shri Murlidhar Mohol)

(a) to (d): Presently, Digi Yatra is available at 24 airports. Further, it is to be introduced at airports across country in a phased manner. The list of airports covered by Digi Yatra is at Annexure. Since the launch of Digi Yatra, more than 80 Lakh air passengers have downloaded the Digi Yatra Application, and it has been used more than 4 Crore times at Digi Yatra enabled airports. To provide proper data security in Digi Yatra, by design/default, there is no central storage of passenger's Personally Identifiable Information (PII) data. All the passenger data is encrypted and stored in the passenger's smartphone wallet and shared only for a limited time duration with the origin airport where passenger ID needs to be validated. The data is purged from the system after 24 hours of the departure of the flight.

ANNEXURE

List of Digi Yatra enabled airports

Sr. No.	Name of Airport
1	Indira Gandhi International Airport, New Delhi
2	Kempegowda International Airport, Bengaluru
3	Lal Bahadur Shastri International Airport, Varanasi
4	Chaudhary Charan Singh International Airport, Lucknow
5	Rajiv Gandhi International Airport, Hyderabad
6	Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose International Airport, Kolkata.
7	Bagdogra Airport, Bagdogra
8	Pune International Airport, Pune
9	Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj International Airport, Mumbai
10	Vijayawada International Airport, Vijayawada
11	Visakhapatnam Airport, Vishakhapatnam
12	Cochin International Airport, Kochi
13	Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel International Airport, Ahmedabad
14	Lokpriya Gopinath Bordoloi International Airport, Guwahati
15	Jaipur International Airport
16	Chennai International Airport, Chennai
17	Coimbatore International Airport, Coimbatore
18	Manohar International Airport, Goa
19	Dabolim Airport, Goa
20	Devi Ahilya Bai Holkar Airport, Indore
21	Biju Patnaik International Airport, Bhubaneswar
22	Jay Prakash Narayan International Airport, Patna
23	Swami Vivekananda International Airport, Raipur
24	Birsa Munda Airport, Ranchi
