# GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF CIVIL AVIATION Rajya Sabha UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. : 1449 TO BE ANSWERED ON THE 9th December 2024

### FEW DIGI YATRA ENABLED AIRPORTS IN THE COUNTRY

### 1449. DR. M. THAMBIDURAI

Will the Minister of CIVIL AVIATION be pleased to state:-

(a) whether it is a fact that Digi Yatra App is enabled only at a few airport across the country;

(b) if so, the details thereof ;

(c) whether it is a fact that passengers using Digi Yatra App is very negligible compared to the overall passengers;

(d) if so, the details thereof and the reasons therefor; and

(e) steps taken by the Government to sensitize passengers so that more passengers use this App?

#### **ANSWER**

Minister of State in the Ministry of CIVIL AVIATION (Shri Murlidhar Mohol)

(a) to (e): Presently, Digi Yatra is available at 24 airports. Further, it is to be introduced at airports across country in a phased manner. The list of airports covered by Digi Yatra is at Annexure. Since the launch of Digi Yatra, more than 80 Lakh air passengers have downloaded the Digi Yatra Application, and it has been used more than 4 Crore times at Digi Yatra enabled airports. To give wide publicity to Digi Yatra, Airport Operators and Airline Operators are doing in-flight announcements, providing help desk support and displaying banner and videos, etc. at the airports. Publicity is also being done through Social Media to encourage passenger to use Digi Yatra for seamless and hassle free access at the airports.

\* \* \* \* \* \*

## **ANNEXURE**

# List of Digi Yatra enabled airports

Sr. No.	Name of Airport
1	Indira Gandhi International Airport, New Delhi
2	Kempegowda International Airport, Bengaluru
3	Lal Bahadur Shastri International Airport, Varanasi
4	Chaudhary Charan Singh International Airport, Lucknow
5	Rajiv Gandhi International Airport, Hyderabad
6	Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose International Airport, Kolkata.
7	Bagdogra Airport, Bagdogra
8	Pune International Airport, Pune
9	Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj International Airport, Mumbai
10	Vijayawada International Airport, Vijayawada
11	Visakhapatnam Airport, Vishakhapatnam
12	Cochin International Airport, Kochi
13	Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel International Airport, Ahmedabad
14	Lokpriya Gopinath Bordoloi International Airport, Guwahati
15	Jaipur International Airport
16	Chennai International Airport, Chennai
17	Coimbatore International Airport, Coimbatore
18	Manohar International Airport, Goa
19	Dabolim Airport, Goa
20	Devi Ahilya Bai Holkar Airport, Indore
21	Biju Patnaik International Airport, Bhubaneswar
22	Jay Prakash Narayan International Airport, Patna
23	Swami Vivekananda International Airport, Raipur
24	Birsa Munda Airport, Ranchi

\*\*\*\*