GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF PETROLEUM & NATURAL GAS **RAJYA SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 128** ANSWERED ON 25/11/2024

CNG STATIONS ESTABLISHED IN KARNATAKA

128. SHRI NARAYANA KORAGAPPA:

Will the Minister of PETROLEUM AND NATURAL GAS be pleased to state:

(a)the number of Compressed Natural Gas (CNG) stations have been established inKarnataka, under Minimum Work Programme (MWP);

(b)the target set by the Ministry over next ten years for establishing CNG stations inKarnataka; and;

(c)the detail of established CNG Stations as on date in Karnataka taluk-wise/ district-wise?

ANSWER

THE MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF PETROLEUM AND NATURAL GAS

(SHRI SURESH GOPI)

(a) to (c) Establishment of Compressed Natural Gas (CNG) stations is part of the development of City Gas Distribution (CGD) Network and the same is being carried out by the entities authorized by Petroleum and Natural Gas Regulatory Board (PNGRB). PNGRB has authorised 18 Geographical Areas (GAs) (including 1 GA spread over Andhra Pradesh, Tamil Nadu & Karnataka and 1 GA spread over Telangana & Karnataka) covering entire state of Karnataka for development of CGD Network with Minimum Work Programme (MWP) target of 1414 CNG stations to be established by 2030. As on 30.09.2024, the entities have established 412 CNG stations in the state of Karnataka. The District/GA-wise details of CNG Stations in the state of Karnataka as on 30.09.2024 is at Annexure.

ANNEXURE REFERRED TO IN REPLY TO PART (a) TO (c) OF RAJYA SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 128 TO BE ANSWERED ON 25.11.2024 REGARDING CNG STATIONS ESTABLISHED IN KARNATAKA.

Name of GA	District Covered	Name of Authorized Entity	CNG Stations
Bengaluru Rural and Urban Districts	Bengaluru Rural District	GAIL Gas Limited	41
	Bengaluru Urban District	GAIL Gas Limited	77
Tumkur District	Tumkur District	Megha City Gas Distribution Private Limited	9
Dharwad District	Dharwad District	Indian Oil-Adani Gas Private Limited	9
Belgaum District	Belgaum District	Megha City Gas Distribution Private Limited	14
Chitradurga&Davanagere Districts	Chitradurga District	Unison Enviro Private Limited	10
	Devangere District	Unison Enviro Private Limited	9
Udupi District	Udupi District	Adani Total Gas Limited	10
Ballari&Gadag Districts	Balliari District	Bharat Petroleum Corporation Limited	21
	Gadag District	Bharat Petroleum Corporation Limited	11
Bidar District	Bidar District	Bharat Petroleum Corporation Limited	16
Dakshina Kannada District	Dakshina Kannada District	GAIL Gas Limited	35
Ramanagara District	Ramanagara District	Maharashtra Natural Gas Limited	17
Chittoor, Kolar and Vellore Districts	Kolar District	AGP City Gas Private Limited	10
Bagalkot, Koppal and Raichur Districts	Bagalkot District	AGP City Gas Private Limited	13

DISTRICT/GA-WISE DETAILS OF CNG STATIONS IN THE STATE OF KARNATAKA AS ON 30.09.2024

Koppal District	AGP City Gas Private Limited	7
Raichur District	AGP City Gas Private Limited	6
Chikkamagaluru District	AGP City Gas Private Limited	6
Hassan District	AGP City Gas Private Limited	12
Kodagu District	AGP City Gas Private Limited	2
Kalaburagi District	AGP City Gas Private Limited	11
Vijayapura District	AGP City Gas Private Limited	8
Chamarajanagar District	AGP City Gas Private Limited	3
Mandya District	AGP City Gas Private Limited	11
Mysuru District	AGP City Gas Private Limited	14
Haveri District	AGP City Gas Private Limited	9
Shivamogga District	AGP City Gas Private Limited	11
Uttara Kannada District	AGP City Gas Private Limited	5
Chikkaballapur District	Megha City Gas Distribution Private Limited	4
Yadgir District	Megha City Gas Distribution Private Limited	1
	Raichur DistrictRaichur DistrictChikkamagaluru DistrictHassan DistrictKodagu DistrictKalaburagi DistrictVijayapura DistrictChamarajanagar DistrictMandya DistrictMandya DistrictHaveri DistrictShivamogga DistrictUttara Kannada DistrictChikkaballapur DistrictYadgir District	Koppal DistrictLimitedRaichur DistrictAGP City Gas Private LimitedChikkamagaluru DistrictAGP City Gas Private LimitedHassan DistrictAGP City Gas Private LimitedKodagu DistrictAGP City Gas Private LimitedKalaburagi DistrictAGP City Gas Private LimitedVijayapura DistrictAGP City Gas Private LimitedChamarajanagar DistrictAGP City Gas Private LimitedMandya DistrictAGP City Gas Private LimitedMandya DistrictAGP City Gas Private LimitedHaveri DistrictAGP City Gas Private LimitedHaveri DistrictAGP City Gas Private LimitedShivamogga DistrictAGP City Gas Private LimitedUttara Kannada DistrictAGP City Gas Private LimitedChikkaballapur DistrictMegha City Gas Distribution Private LimitedYadgir DistrictMegha City Gas Distribution Private Limited

Source: PNGRB