#### GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF WOMEN AND CHILD DEVELOPMENT

## RAJYA SABHA UN-STARRED QUESTION NO. 1024 TO BE ANSWERED ON 31.07.2024

#### MISSION SHAKTI FOR WOMEN EMPOWERMENT

#### 1024. SHRI MADAN RATHORE:

Will the Minister of Women and Child Development be pleased to state:

- (a) whether it is a fact that the 'Mission Shakti' scheme has been implemented for women's empowerment in various States of the country, if so, the State-wise details thereof;
- (b) the date of implementation of this scheme in Rajasthan and the amount provided during the last three years, year-wise and district-wise details thereof; and
- (c) the district-wise details of the One Stop Centre (OSC) and women helpline under this scheme in the State of Rajasthan?

#### **ANSWER**

### MINISTER OF WOMEN AND CHILD DEVELOPMENT (SHRIMATI ANNPURNA DEVI)

(a) & (b) Government of India has launched 'Mission Shakti' — an integrated women empowerment programme as umbrella scheme for the safety, security and empowerment of women for implementation during the 15th Finance Commission period 2021-22 to 2025-26 across the country including the State of Rajasthan. The grants-in-aid to the States/UTs are released to the Single Nodal Agency Account maintained by the State Implementing Department. The details of year-wise funds released under Mission Shakti scheme to State of Rajasthan during the last three years are as under:

(Amount in Cr.)

Name of Scheme	2021-22	2022-23	2023-24
Mission Shakti Scheme	123.84	90.32	144.18

(c) In the State of Rajasthan, 37 OSCs are operational in the 33 districts with one additional OSC each in the Districts of Alwar, Jaipur, Jodhpur and Kota. The district-wise details of One Stop Centre (OSC) are placed at annexure. Facility of Women Helpline is operational across the whole State of Rajasthan.

\*\*\*\*

#### Annexure

# ANNEXURE REFERRED TO IN PART (C) OF RAJYA SABHA UN-STARRED QUESTION NO.1024 FOR 31.07.2024 ASKED BY SHRI MADAN RATHORE REGARDING "MISSION SHAKTI FOR WOMEN EMPOWERMENT"

S. No.	Districts	No. of operational OSCs
1	Ajmer	1
2	Alwar	2
3	Banswara	1
4	Baran	1
5	Barmer	1
6	Bharatpur	1
7	Bhilwara	1
8	Bikaner	1
9	Bundi	1
10	Chittorgarh	1
11	Churu	1
12	Dausa	1
13	Dholpur	1
14	Dungarpur	1
15	Hanumangarh	1
16	Jaipur	2
17	Jaisalmer	1
18	Jalore	1
19	Jhalawar	1
20	Jhunjhunu	1
21	Jodhpur	2
22	Karauli	1
23	Kota	2
24	Nagaur	1
25	Pali	1
26	Pratapgarh	1
27	Rajasamand	1
28	Sawai Madhopur	1
29	Sikar	1
30	Sirohi	1
31	Sri Ganganagar	1
32	Tonk	1
33	Udaipur	1