GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF NEW AND RENEWABLE ENERGY **RAJYA SABHA UNSTARRED OUESTION NO. 455**

ANSWERED ON 06/02/2024

SOLAR PLANT ESTABLISHED IN THE STATE OF BIHAR

455. SHRI SATISH CHANDRA DUBEY

Will the Minister of New and Renewable Energy be pleased to state:

- (a) the number of solar plants installed in the state of Bihar under Pandit Deendayal Upadhyaya and other centrally sponsored schemes for renewable energy from the year 2019 till date; and
- (b) the details thereof, district-wise/block-wise?

ANSWER

THE MINISTER OF NEW & RENEWABLE ENERGY AND POWER

(SHRI R.K. SINGH)

- (a) The number of solar plants installed in the state of Bihar under Pandit Deendayal Upadhyaya and other centrally sponsored schemes since the year 2015 is 2744.
- (b) District wise details are given at **Annexure**.

ANNEXURE- REFFERED TO IN REPLY TO PART (b) OF RAJYA SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 455 FOR 06.02.2024

Details of Installed Solar Power Plant District -wise under CSS from FY 2015 to till

S. no.	Name of the District	Total no. of Solar Plants
1	Araria	5
2	Arwal	6
3	Aurangabad	21
4	Banka	5
5	Begusarai	61
6	Bhagalpur	63
7	Bhojpur(Arrah)	18
8	Buxar	14
9	Darbhanga	61
10	East Champaran (Motihari)	28
11	Gaya	72
12	Gopalganj	63
13	Jamui	8
14	Jehanabad	14
15	Kaimur	166
16	Katihar	21
17	Khagaria	16
18	Kishanganj	4
19	Lakhisarai	5
20	Madhepura	6
21	Madhubani	37
22	Munger	16
23	Muzaffarpur	187
24	Nalanda	395
25	Nawada	27
26	Patna	883
27	Purnea	23
28	Saharsha	17
29	Samastipur	96
30	Saran (Chapra)	48
31	Sasaram (Rohtas)	66
32	Sheikhpura	6
33	Sheohar	1
34	Sitamarhi	22
35	Siwan	26
36	Supaul	53
37	Vaishali	73
38	West Champaran (Bettiah)	111
		2744