GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF AYUSH RAJYA SABHA

UNSTARRED QUESTION No. 335 ANSWERED ON 6th FEBRUARY, 2024

Setting up of AYUSH universities, specialty hospitals and health centers.

335# Shri Aditya Prasad

Will the Minister of *Ayush* be pleased to state:

- (a) whether it is a fact that AYUSH universities, AYUSH super specialty hospitals and full-fledged health centers have been established in the country during the last five years;
- (b) if so, the details thereof State-wise and year-wise; and
- (c) the districts and the places in Jharkhand where the said institutions have been proposed to be set up by the Ministry of AYUSH at various stages, the details thereof?

ANSWER

THE MINISTER OF AYUSH (SHRI SARBANANDA SONOWAL)

(a) to (c) Public Health is a state subject and accordingly setting up of AYUSH Universities, AYUSH Super-speciality Hospitals and full-fledged health Centres comes under the purview of respective State/UT Governments including Jharkhand. However, under the Centrally Sponsored Scheme National Ayush Mission (NAM) there is provision of financial assistance to the State/UT Governments for the establishment of 50/30/10 Bedded Integrated Ayush Hospitals. As per the proposals received from the State/UT Governments through State Annual Action Plans (SAAPs), the Ministry of Ayush has approved Integrated Ayush Hospitals in the Country including Jharkhand during last five years is furnished at **Annexure**. In addition, the National Institute of Ayurveda, Jaipur has been conferred the status of Deemed to be University and was dedicated to the Nation by Hon'ble Prime Minister on 13th November, 2020.

State/UT wise integrated Ayush hospital approved under NAM during last five years.

Sl.	State/UT	Location
No. 1.	Andaman & Nicobar Islands	Port Blair
		Kakinada
2.	Andhra Pradesh	Visakhapatnam.
		Bhalukpong
3.	Arunachal Pradesh	Likabali
	Assam	Goalpara
		Majuli
		Kokrajhar
		Baksa
4.		Morigaon
		Kaliabor
		Diphu
		Bajali
5.	Bihar	Patna
6.	Chandigarh	Chandigarh
		Jangir Champa
		Mahasamund
		Koria
		Korba
7.	Chhattisgarh	Kanker
		Narayanpur
		Bijapur
		Dantewada
		Dalli Rajhara
0	G	South Goa
8.	Goa	North Goa
9.	Gujarat	Surat
10.	Haryana	Hisar
11.	Himachal Pradesh	Kullu
	Jammu & Kashmir	Kishtwar
		Kupwara
12.		Bilawar
		Kulgam
		Samba
	Jharkhand	Ranchi
		Gumla
		Bokaro
13.		Deoghar
		Palamu
		Dumka
		Jamshedpur
	Karnataka	Gadag
14.		Mangalore
		Thrithahalli
15.	Kerala	Chalakudy, Thrissur
		Mattannur, Kannur
		1

		Adoor, Pathanamthitta
		Attapadi
		-
1.0	X 1 1 1	Kottarakara, Kollam
16.	Lakshadweep	Kavaratti
		Nandurbar Single Manager
17.	Maharashtra	Sindhudurg Pune
		Ahmednagar
		Moreh, Tengnoupal Dist.
		Churachandpur
		Kwakeithel Konjeng Leikai
		Keirao AC, Imphal East District
		Chandel
18.	Manipur	Jiribam
10.		Kangpokpi
		Bishnupur
		Noney
		Thoubal
		Senapati
		Bhopal
		Narsinghpur
		Mandleshwar
10	M II D I I	Balaghat
19.	Madhya Pradesh	Sehore
		Guna
		Panna
		Bhind
20.	Maghalaya	Sohra (Cherapunje), East Khasi Hills
20.	Meghalaya	Umtrew, Ri Bhoi District
21.	Mizoram	Aizwal
21.	Witzoram	Saitul
		Noklak, Tuensang District
22.	Nagaland	Razha, Chedema
22.		Sapangya (Chungtia)
		Yachem, Longleng
23.	Odisha	Dhenkanal
23.	Odisha	Balasore
24.	Puducherry	Villianur
<u></u>	1 addonorry	Yanam
25.	Rajasthan	Jaipur
		Sikar
26.	Sikkim	Kyongsa, West Sikkim
		NIT, Deorali
27.	Tamil Nadu	Pudukkottai
		Namakkal
28.	Tripura	Paradise Chowmuhani, Agartala
		South Sabroom
		Jaunpur
		Bulandshahar
29.		Bilhour, Kanpur
		West Kalli, Lucknow
		Badrasi, Varanasi
		Nawab Ganj, Bareilly
		Basti

		Sirathu Kaushambi
	Uttar Pradesh	Sonbhadra
		Orai Jalaun
		Sant Kabir Nagar
		Saharanpur
		Deoria
		Lalitpur
		Amethi
		Kanpur Dehat
		Firozpur, Balia District
		Raebareli
		Baghpat
		Fatehpur
		Shravasti
		Unnao
		Hardoi
		Gorakhpur
		Sambhal
		Mirzapur
30.	Uttarakhand	Jakhnidhar, Tehri
		Tanakpur, Champawat
		Pathri, Haridwar
31.	West Bengal	Paschim Midnapore
