GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF MICRO, SMALL AND MEDIUM ENTERPRISES

RAJYA SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 258 TO BE ANSWERED ON 05.02.2024

STATUS OF COMMON FACILITY CENTRES UNDER MSE-CDP SCHEME

258. SHRI NIRANJAN BISHI:

Will the Minister of MICRO, SMALL AND MEDIUM ENTERPRISES be pleased to state:-

(a) the number of Common Facility Centres approved and completed under the MSE-Cluster Development Programme (CDP) scheme, State-wise including Odisha;

(b) the amount of funds approved and released under the scheme, year-wise since 2015-16;

(c) whether Government is aware that there has been an underutilisation of funds allocated under the scheme; and

(d) if so, the reasons therefor?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF STATE FOR MICRO, SMALL AND MEDIUM ENTERPRISES (SHRI BHANU PRATAP SINGH VERMA)

(a): Total 235 projects of Common Facility Centres are approved out of which 100 projects have been completed under MSE-Cluster Development Programme (CDP), the State-wise detail including Odisha is **Annexed.**

(b): The amount of funds approved and released under the scheme, year-wise since 2015-16 is appended below:

Year	Fund Approved (Revised Estimates)	Fund Released			
-					
	(Rs. in crore)				
2015-16	102.95	81.36			
2016-17	123.00	121.68			
2017-18	157.65	157.11			
2018-19	173.40	172.73			
2019-20	227.90	226.33			
2020-21	116.28	116.28			
2021-22	156.50	135.59			
2022-23	120.00	119.54			
2023-24	180.00	110.13			
(as on 31.01.2024)					

(c) & (d): Micro and Small Enterprises - Cluster Development Programme (MSE-CDP) scheme is a demand driven scheme under which State/UT Governments propose need based fund requirements for projects approved in their respective State.

Annexure referred to in reply of part (a) of Rajya Sabha Unstarred Question No.258 for answer on 05.02.2024.

S. No	STATE/UT	Common Facility Centres (CFCs)			
		Approved	Ongoing	Completed	Dropped
1.	Andhra Pradesh	8	6	2	0
2.	Assam	2	1	1	0
3.	Bihar	2	0	1	1
4.	Goa	2	1	1	0
5.	Gujarat	17	12	2	3
6.	Haryana	11	6	5	0
7.	Himachal Pradesh	1	1	0	0
8.	Jammu & Kashmir	1	0	1	0
9.	Jharkhand	1	1	0	0
10.	Karnataka	24	12	12	0
11.	Kerala	16	4	12	0
12.	Madhya Pradesh	3	3	0	0
13.	Maharashtra	45	30	14	1
14.	Manipur	3	3	0	0
15.	Meghalaya	1	1	0	0
16.	Mizoram	1	1	0	0
17.	Nagaland	5	5	0	0
18.	Odisha	7	3	3	1
19.	Punjab	7	4	3	0
20.	Rajasthan	2	1	1	0
21.	Sikkim	1	1	0	0
22.	Tamilnadu	48	17	29	2
23.	Telangana	1	1	0	0
24.	Uttar Pradesh	11	5	4	2
25.	Uttarkhand	2	2	0	0
26.	West Bengal	13	2	9	2
	Total	235	123	100	12