GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF AYUSH

RAJYA SABHA STARRED QUESTION No. 34 ANSWERED ON 6TH FEBRUARY, 2024

Health and wellness centres in Bihar

34 Prof. Manoj Kumar Jha:

Will the Minister of Ayush be pleased to state:

- (a) the details of total number of AYUSH Health and Wellness centres in the State of Bihar, district-wise;
- (b) the total number of such centres operational and non-operational in Bihar; and
- (c) the total number of personnels employed at those centres?

ANSWER

THE MINISTER OF AYUSH (SHRI SARBANANDA SONOWAL)

(a) to (c) A Statement is laid on the Table of the House.

The Statement referred to in reply to Rajya Sabha Starred Question No. 34 for $6^{\rm th}$ February, 2024

- (a) Under Centrally Sponsored Scheme of National AYUSH Mission (NAM), as per the proposals received from State Government of Bihar through their State Annual Action Plans (SAAPs), 294 units of existing Ayush Dispensaries and Health Sub-centres have been approved to be upgraded as Ayush Health and Wellness Centres (AHWCs). The district-wise details of approved and operational AHWCs are furnished at **Annexure.**
- (b) As implementation of NAM scheme comes under the purview of respective State Government and accordingly as reported by the State Government of Bihar, 113 AHWCs are operational and 181 AHWCs are non-operational.
- (c) As per the information received from the State Government of Bihar, 185 Ayush medical officers are deputed as Community Health Officers (CHOs) in the AHWCs.

Annexure referred in reply to the Rajya Sabha Starred Question No. 34 for $6^{\rm th}$ February, 2024

Annexure

District-wise details of approved and operational Ayush Health and Wellness Centres

(AHWCs) in Bihar

SI. No.	Name of District	Approved Ayush HWC Units	Operational Ayush HWC Units
1	Araria	3	0
2	Arwal	7	1
3	Aurangabad	19	6
4	Banka	4	2
5	Begusarai	10	5
6	Bhagalpur	8	4
7	Bhojpur	2	2
8	Buxar	4	2
9	Darbhanga	9	8
10	East Champaran	16	5
11	Gaya	6	1
12	Gopalganj	10	7
13	Jamui	2	0
14	Jehanabad	11	0
15	Kaimur (Bhabua)	9	3
16	Katihar	1	1
17	Khagaria	5	1
18	Kishanganj	13	1
19	Lakhisarai	3	0
20	Madhepura	3	1
21	Madhubani	16	8
22	Munger	0	0
23	Muzaffarpur	4	4
24	Nalanda	10	5
25	Nawada	8	5
26	Patna	11	11
27	Purnia	14	0
28	Rohtas	8	5
29	Saharsa	8	3
30	Samastipur	16	6
31	Saran	9	2
32	Sheikhpura	4	0
33	Sheohar	1	0
34	Sitamarhi	11	2
35	Siwan	6	2

36	Supaul	4	0
37	Vaishali	12	8
38	West Champaran	7	2
Total		294	113