GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF MICRO, SMALL AND MEDIUM ENTERPRISES

RAJYA SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 915 TO BE ANSWERED ON 11.12.2023

STATUS OF COMMON FACILITY CENTRES UNDER MSE-CDP SCHEME

915. SHRI MUZIBULLA KHAN:

SMT. SULATA DEO:

SHRI NIRANJAN BISHI:

SHRI SUJEET KUMAR:

Will the Minister of MICRO, SMALL AND MEDIUM ENTERPRISES be pleased to state:-

- (a) the number of Common Facility Centres approved and completed under the MSE-Cluster Development Programme (CDP) Scheme, State-wise including Odisha;
- (b) the amount of funds approved and released under the scheme, year-wise since 2018-19;
- (c) whether Government is aware that there has been an underutilisation of funds allocated under the scheme; and
- (d) if so, the reasons therefor?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF STATE FOR MICRO, SMALL AND MEDIUM ENTERPRISES (SHRI BHANU PRATAP SINGH VERMA)

- (a): Total 227 projects of Common Facility Centres are approved out of which 97 projects have been completed under MSE-Cluster Development Programme (CDP), the State-wise detail including Odisha is **Annexed**.
- (b): The amount of funds approved and released under the scheme, year-wise since 2018-19 is appended below:

Year	Funds Approved (RE)	Funds Released			
	(Rs. in crore)				
2018-19	173.40	172.73			
2019-20	227.90	226.33			
2020-21	116.28	116.28			
2021-22	156.50	135.59			
2022-23	120.00	119.54			
2023-24	180.00	74.80			
(as on 05.12.2023)					

(c) & (d): State Governments propose the fund requirements as per the need in implementation of the projects approved under the scheme in their respective State. However, underutilisation of funds allocated for the scheme during the year 2021-22 is due to second wave of Covid-19 pandemic.

Annexure referred to in reply of part (a) of Rajya Sabha Unstarred Question No. 915 for answer on 11.12.2023.

Annexure

S. No	STATE/UT	Common Facility Centers (CFCs)			
		Approved	Ongoing	Completed	Dropped
1.	Andhra Pradesh	8	6	2	0
2.	Assam	2	1	1	0
3.	Bihar	2	0	1	1
4.	Goa	2	1	1	0
5.	Gujarat	17	12	2	3
6.	Haryana	10	7	3	0
7.	Himachal Pradesh	1	1	0	0
8.	Jammu & Kashmir	1	0	1	0
9.	Jharkhand	1	1	0	0
10.	Karnataka	24	12	12	0
11.	Kerala	16	4	12	0
12.	Madhya Pradesh	3	3	0	0
13.	Maharashtra	38	23	14	1
14.	Manipur	3	3	0	0
15.	Meghalaya	1	1	0	0
16.	Mizoram	1	1	0	0
17.	Nagaland	5	5	0	0
18.	Odisha	7	3	3	1
19.	Punjab	7	4	3	0
20.	Rajasthan	2	1	1	0
21.	Sikkim	1	1	0	0
22.	Tamil Nadu	48	18	28	2
23.	Telangana	1	1	0	0
24.	Uttar Pradesh	11	5	4	2
25.	Uttarakhand	2	2	0	0
26.	West Bengal	13	2	9	2
	Total	227	118	97	12