GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT DEPARTMENT OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT

RAJYA SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 748 TO BE ANSWERED ON 26/07/2023

MISSION AMRIT SAROVAR IN KARNATAKA

748 SHRI NARAYANA KORAGAPPA:

Will the Minister of RURAL DEVELOPMENT be pleased to state:

- (a) whether Ministry has identified water bodies in Karnataka to rejuvenate under Mission Amrit Sarovar;
- (b) if so, details thereof, district-wise;
- (c) how Ministry converges existing schemes of the State and the Central Government to rejuvenate identified water bodies; and
- (d) anticipated time by which the identified water bodies are going to be rejuvenated?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT (SADHVI NIRANJAN JYOTI)

- (a): Yes, Sir.
- (b): District-wise details of sites identified in the State of Karnataka under Mission Amrit Sarovar are given at **Annexure.**
- (c): The Mission works through the States and Districts, through convergence from various schemes such as Mahatma Gandhi National Rural Employment Guarantee Scheme (Mahatma Gandhi NREGS), 15th Finance Commission Grants, Pradhan Mantri Krishi Sinchayee Yojana (PMKSY) sub schemes such as Watershed Development Component, HarKhetkoPani, besides States' own Scheme and Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR).
- (d): As per the Mission Amrit Sarovar, State has to complete all the targeted Amrit Sarovar works by 15th August 2023. As per the Mission Portal, State has achieved the target.

Annexure referred in reply to parts (a)&(b) of Rajya Sabha Unstarred Question No. 748 dated 26.07.2023.

Sarovar.			
SI. No.	District	Target	Total Number of Sites Identified
1	Bagalkote	75	210
2	Ballari	75	193
3	Bangalore	75	120
4	Belagavi	75	283
5	Bengaluru Rural	75	172
6	Bidar	75	250
7	Chamarajanagara	75	213
8	Chikkaballapura	75	264
9	Chikkamagaluru	75	222
10	Chitradurga	75	279
11	Dakshina Kannada	75	84
12	Davanagere	75	223
13	Dharwad	75	194
14	Gadag	75	169
15	Hassan	75	352
16	Haveri	75	227
17	Kalaburagi	75	307
18	Kodagu	75	85
19	Kolar	75	292
20	Koppal	75	137
21	Mandya	75	279
22	Mysuru	75	240
23	Raichur	75	172
24	Ramanagara	75	296
25	Shivamogga	75	205
26	Tumakuru	75	452
27	Udupi	75	142
28	Uttara Kannada	75	111
29	Vijayapura	75	219
	Vijaynagar	75	115
	Yadgir	75	189
	Total	2,325	6,696