GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF AYUSH

RAJYA SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 493 TO BE ANSWERED ON 25TH JULY 2023

AYUSH HEALTH AND WELLNESS CENTRES IN ANDHRA PRADESH

493 SHRI PRABHAKAR REDDY VEMIREDDY:

Will the Minister of **AYUSH** be pleased to state:

- (a) whether it is a fact that 203 AYUSH health and wellness centres have been approved for Andhra Pradesh;
- (b) if so, the details thereof;
- (c) whether it is also a fact that only 126 have become operational so far; and
- (d) if so, the reasons therefor and by when the remaining AYUSH HWCs are going to become operational?

ANSWER THE MINISTER OF AYUSH (SHRI SARBANANDA SONOWAL)

(a) to (d): Yes, as per the proposals received from State Government of Andhra Pradesh through their State Annual Action Plans (SAAPs), 203 AYUSH dispensaries have been approved to be upgraded as AYUSH Health & Wellness Centres (AHWCs) in Andhra Pradesh under Centrally Sponsored Scheme of National AYUSH Mission (NAM). As per the progress report received from the State Government of Andhra Pradesh, 126 centers have been upgraded as AYUSH Health & Wellness Centres (AHWCs) so far. The district-wise details of AYUSH HWCs approved and functioning in Andhra Pradesh is furnished in Annexure. Since Public Health being a State subject, setting up of AYUSH Health & Wellness Centres (AHWCs) comes under the purview of the respective State/UT Governments. However, as per the operational guidelines of Ayush Health and Wellness Centres, all 12500 AHWCs including these 203 approved AHWCs of State Government of Andhra Pradesh have to be operationalized in a phased manner by 2023-24.

Annexure State/UT wise status of approved and functional AYUSH HWCs

S.No.	Name of District	Total No. of Approved Ayush HWCs	Functiona 1 AYUSH HWCs
1	Alluri seetha rama raju	2	2
2	Anakapalli	6	3
3	Anantapur	8	4
4	Annamayya	7	6
5	Bapatla	4	4
6	Chittoor	6	3
7	East Godavari	6	1
8	Eluru	11	6
9	Guntur	11	8
10	Kakinada	7	4
11	Konaseema	3	0
12	Krishna	16	13
13	Kurnool	4	3
14	Manyam	3	2
15	Nandyal	9	6
16	NTR	9	5
17	Palnadu	8	4
18	Prakasam	12	7
19	Spsr nellore	12	11
20	Sri satya sai	11	6
21	Srikakulam	11	5
22	Tirupathi	5	4
23	Visakhapatanam	6	3
24	Vizianagaram	8	4
25	West Godavari	9	4
26	Y.S.R.kadapa	9	8
Total		203	126