GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF ELECTRONICS AND INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY RAJYA SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 246 TO BE ANSWERED ON: 21.07.2023

SETTING UP OF SOFTWARE TECHNOLOGY PARKS AND ELECTRONIC HUBS

246 SHRI G.C. CHANDRASHEKHAR:

Will the Minister of Electronics and Information Technology be pleased to state:

- (a) whether Government has received proposals for setting up of Software Technology Parks (STPs) and electronic hubs in the country;
- (b) if so, the details thereof, State-wise;
- (c) the action taken by Government to set up such parks, electronic hubs and Hardware Technology Parks; and
- (d) the time by when the proposals are likely to be approved?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF STATE FOR ELECTRONICS AND INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY (SHRI RAJEEV CHANDRASEKHAR)

(a): Yes, Sir.

(b): Based on the proposals received from respective State Government(s), Software Technology Parks of India (STPI), an autonomous society under Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology (MeitY) has set-up 63 STPI centres across the country. Further, Government of India has also approved 22 new STPI centres across the country. State/UT-wise list of existing and approved STPI Centres are at **Annexure-I and II**.

(c) and (d) Apart from setting up of STPI centre as above, Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology (MeitY) had notified Electronics Manufacturing Clusters (EMC) Scheme in October, 2012 to provide support for the creation of world-class infrastructure along with common facilities and amenities for attracting investments in the electronics sector. The Scheme was closed for receipt of applications from October, 2017. Under the scheme, 19 Greenfield Electronics Manufacturing Clusters and 3 Common Facility Centres (CFCs) were approved in 15 States across the country.

Based on further requirement for strengthening of infrastructure to create robust electronics manufacturing ecosystem in the country, MeitY has introduced Modified Electronics Manufacturing Clusters (EMC 2.0) Scheme on 1st April, 2020.Till date, 5 applications for setting up of EMC project have been approved under EMC 2.0 scheme.

Annexure-I

Sate-wise list of operational STPI Centres

S. No	State	Centre Name
1.	Andhra Pradesh	Kakinada
2.		Tirupati
3.		Vijayawada
4.	•	Vizag
5.	Assam	Guwahati
6.	Bihar	Patna
7.	Chhattisgarh	Bhilai
8.	Gujarat	Gandhinagar
9.	Oujarat	Surat
<u> </u>	Horwood	
10.	Haryana Himachal Pradesh	Gurgaon Shimla
-		
12.	Jammu and Kashmir	Jammu
13.	T 1 1 1 1	Srinagar
14.	Jharkhand	Ranchi
15.		Deoghar
16.	Karnataka	Bengaluru
17.	4	Hubli
18.		Mangalore
19.		Manipal
20.		Mysore
21.		Davangere
22.	Kerala	Thiruvananthapuram
23.	Madhya Pradesh	Gwalior
24.		Bhopal
25.		Indore
26.	Maharashtra	Aurangabad
27.		Kolhapur
28.		Nagpur
29.	-	Nasik
30.		Mumbai
31.		Pune
32.	Manipur	Imphal
33.	Meghalaya	Shillong
33.	Mizoram	Aizawl
35.	Odisha	Berhampur
<u> </u>	Odisha	Bhubaneswar
30.	-	Rourkela
	Dondishamm	
38.	Pondicherry	Pondicherry
<u>39.</u>	Punjab	Mohali
40.	Rajasthan	Jaipur La dhaun
41.	0111	Jodhpur
42.	Sikkim	Gangtok
43.	Tamil Nadu	Chennai
44.	4	Coimbatore
45.	4	Madurai
46.		Tirunelveli
47.		Trichy
48.	Telangana	Hyderabad
49.		Warangal
50.	Uttar Pradesh	Allahabad
51.		Kanpur
52.		Lucknow
53.		Noida
54.		Meerut
55.	Uttarakhand	Dehradun

S. No	State	Centre Name
56.	West Bengal	Durgapur
57.		Haldia
58.		Kharagpur
59.		Kolkata
60.		Siliguri
61.	Tripura	Agartala
62.	Goa	Goa
63.	Nagaland	Kohima

Annexure-II

State-wise list of approved new STPI Centres

S.N	State	Location
1.	Madhya Pradesh	Chhindwada
2.		Jabalpur
3.	Punjab	Amritsar
4.	Jharkhand	Dhanbad
5.		Jamshedpur
6.		Bokaro
7.	Uttar Pradesh	Agra
8.		Varanasi
9.		Gorakhpur
10.		Bareilly
11.	Kerala	Kochi
12.	Arunachal Pradesh	Itanagar
13.	Odisha	Balasore
14.		Sambalpur
15.		Jajpur
16.		Angul
17.		Koraput (Jeypore)
18.	Bihar	Darbhanga
19.		Bhagalpur
20.	Haryana	Panchkula
21.	Gujarat	Bhavnagar
22.	Himachal Pradesh	Kangra
