GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF CIVIL AVIATION

Rajya Sabha

UNSTARRED QUESTION NO.: 1921 TO BE ANSWERED ON THE 7th August 2023

UDAN SCHEME IN VARIOUS STATES

1921. DR. C.M. RAMESH

Will the Minister of CIVIL AVIATION be pleased to state:-

- (a) the details of places under the UDAN Scheme in various States and number of flights from each airport and passenger traffic during the last two years; and
- (b) the number of routes sanctioned under UDAN Scheme till date and whether it has helped boost tourism and hospitality industries specially in remote areas, if so, details thereof?

ANSWER

Minister of State in the Ministry of CIVIL AVIATION (GEN. (DR) V. K. SINGH (RETD))

(a) and (b): On the basis of four rounds of bidding under UDAN, 479 routes are operational, connecting 74 airports, including 2 Water Aerodromes and 9 heliports. The details of operationalised airports/water-aerodromes/ heliports in the country are at Annexure.

More than 123 lakh passengers have flown over 2.34 lakh RCS flights under the Scheme since its inception.

In 2021-22, 32.99 Lakhs passengers have flown on 58801 UDAN flights and,

in 2022-23, 24.97 Lakhs passengers have flown on 44578 UDAN flights.

53 Routes under Tourism RCS and 66 Routes in the North-Eastern Region under UDAN have been operationalised with an objective to boost tourism and hospitality industries specially in the remote areas.

Annexure

District wise list of RCS Airports operationalized

S No.	State	District	Airport
1.	Andhra Pradesh	Kadapa	Kadapa
2.		Kurnool	Kurnool Airport
3.	Assam	Jorhat	Jorhat
4.		Lakhimpur	Lilabari
5.		Sonitpur	Tezpur
6.	-	Kokrajhar	Rupsi
7.	Arunachal Pradesh	Lohit	Tezu
8.		East Siang	Passighat
9.		Papum Pare	Hollongi
10.	Bihar	Darbhanga	Darbhanga
11.	Chhattisgarh	Jagdalpur	Jagdalpur
12.	1	Bilaspur	Bilaspur
13.	Daman & Diu	Diu	Diu
14.	Gujarat	Bhavnagar	Bhavnagar
15.		Jamnagar	Jamnagar
16.		Kutch	Kandla
17.		Junagadh	Keshod
18.		Kutch	Mundra
19.		Porbandar	Porbandar
20.		Narmada	Statue of Unity (Water
			Aerodrome)
21.		Ahmedabad	Sabarmati River Front (Water Aerodrome)
22.	Haryana	Hisar	Hissar
23.	Himachal Pradesh	Shimla	Shimla
24.		Kullu	Kullu
25.		Mandi	Mandi – Heliport
26.		Shimla	Rampur – Heliport
27.	Jharkhand	Deoghar	Deoghar
28.		East Singhbhum	Jamshedpur
29.	Karnataka	Belgaum	Belgaum
30.		Dharwad	Hubli
31.		Mysuru	Mysore
32.		Bellary	Vidyanagar

S No.	State	District	Airport
33.		Kalaburagi	Kalaburgi (Gulbarga)
34.		Bidar	Bidar
35.	Kerala	Kannur	Kannur
36.	Madhya Pradesh	Gwalior	Gwalior
37.	Maharashtra	Gondia	Gondia
38.		Jalgaon	Jalgaon
39.		Kolhapur	Kolhapur
40.		Nanded	Nanded
41.		Nashik	Ozar (Nasik)
42.		Sindhudurg	Sindhudurg
43.	Meghalaya	East Khasi Hills	Shillong
44.	Nagaland	Dimapur	Dimapur
45.	Odisha	Jhasuguda	Jharsuguda
46.		Koraput	Jeypore
47.		Sundargarh	Rourkela
48.	Pondicherry (UT)	Puducherry	Pondicherry
49.	Punjab	Jalandhar	Adampur
50.		Bathinda	Bhatinda
51.		Ludhiana	Ludhiana
52.	-	Pathankot	Pathankot
53.	Rajasthan	Bikaner	Bikaner
54.		Jaisalmer	Jaisalmer
55.		Ajmer	Kishangarh
56.	Sikkim	Pakyong	Pakyong
57.	Tamil Nadu	Salem	Salem
58.	Uttar Pradesh	Agra	Agra
59.		Prayagraj	Allahabad
60.		Kanpur Nagar	Kanpur(Chakeri)
61.		Ghaziabad	Hindon
62.		Bareilly	Bareilly
63.		Kushinagar	Kushinagar
64.	Uttarakhand	Udham Singh Nagar	Pantnagar
65.	1	Pithoragarh	Pithoragarh
66.		Dehradun	Sahastradhara -Heliport
67.	1	Uttarkashi	Chinyalisaur -Heliport
68.		Chamoli	Gaucher -Heliport
69.		TehriGarhwal	New Tehri -Heliport
70.		PauriGarhwal	Srinagar - Heliport
71.		Nainital	Haldwani - Heliport
72.		Almora	Almora - Heliport

S No.	State	District	Airport
73.	West Bengal	Paschim Bardhaman	Durgapur
74.		Cooch Behar	Cooch Behar