GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF CIVIL AVIATION

Rajya Sabha

UNSTARRED QUESTION NO.: 1141 TO BE ANSWERED ON THE 31st July 2023

RSC-UDAN SCHEME IN ASSAM AND NORTHEAST

1141. SHRI PABITRA MARGHERITA

Will the Minister of CIVIL AVIATION be pleased to state:-

- (a) the status of Regional Connectivity Scheme (RCS)-UDAN scheme in Assam and North Eastern Region;
- (b) the details of airports which were enlisted by the Ministry of Civil Aviation in Assam and North East; and
- (c) the benefits brought about by the scheme in augmenting air travel to Assam and the North East?

ANSWER

Minister of State in the Ministry of CIVIL AVIATION (GEN. (DR) V. K. SINGH (RETD))

(a) to (c): In the four rounds of bidding under Regional Connectivity Scheme (RCS), 142 Fixed wing and Helicopter routes have been awarded and 36 Airports/Water Aerodromes/Heliports have been identified for development & operationalisation in North Eastern Region (NER), including Assam. The list of identified Airport/Heliport/Water Aerodrome is at Annexure.

Airports at Rupsi, Tezu, Tezpur, Pasighat, Jorhat, Lilabari, Shillong, Pakyong, Itanagar and Dimapur involving 66 routes have been operationalised under UDAN in the North Eastern Region, thereby augmenting air travel to the region.

Annexure

List of Identified Airport/Heliport/Water Aerodrome in NER under UDAN

No.	S.	State	Airport/Heliport/ WA		
Description		Arunachal	Danarizo (H)		
Passighat Tezu		1 ()			
4. Tezu 5. Tuting (H) 6. Walong (H) 7. Yinghiong (H) 8. Ziro (H) 9. Holongi 10. Geleki (H) 11. Guwahati River Front (W) 12. Jorhat 13. Kaziranga 14. Kaziranga Lilabari Misa (H) Nagaon(H) Nagaon(H)			C \ /		
6.	4.				
6.	5.		Tuting (H)		
7. Yinghiong (H) Ziro (H)	6.				
8.	7.				
9. Holongi 10. Geleki (H) 11. Jorhat 13. Kaziranga 14. Assam 15. Misa (H) Nagaon(H)					
10. Geleki (H) Guwahati River Front (W) Jorhat Kaziranga Lilabari Misa (H) Nagaon(H)			` ′		
11. Guwahati River Front (W) 12. Jorhat 13. Kaziranga 14. Lilabari Misa (H) Nagaon(H)					
12. Jorhat 13. Kaziranga 14. Lilabari Misa (H) Nagaon(H)			. ,		
14. 15. 15. Misa (H) Nagaon(H)	12.				
15. Misa (H) Nagaon(H)	13.		Kaziranga		
15. Misa (H) 16. Nagaon(H)	14.	Assam	Lilabari		
<u> </u>	15.		Misa (H)		
17 Rungi	16.		Nagaon(H)		
17. Kupsi	17.		Rupsi		
18. Tezpur	18.		Tezpur		
19. Umrangso Reservoir (W)	19.				
Jiribam(H)					
Moreh(H)			` '		
22. Manipur Parbung(H)		Manipur	<u> </u>		
Tamenglong(H)					
24. Thanlon(H)			` '		
Dawki (H)			. ,		
Jowai (H)		-	` ′		
Z7. Khliehrat (H)		-	` ′		
Nongstoin (H)		Mashala			
		Meghalaya			
Shillong (Barapani) Sohra (H)					
31. Solita (H) Tura			, ,		
33. Williamnagar (H)		-			
34. Nagaland Dimapur		Nagaland			
35. Sikkim Pakyong			†		
	22.		, ,		
Total	36.	ı ırıpura	Kanashahai		

Note: (H) for Heliport and (W) for Water Aerodrome.