GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT DEPARTMENT OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT

RAJYA SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 3302 TO BE ANSWERED ON 29/03/2023

DEVELOPING RURAL AREAS UNDER SHYAMA PRASAD MUKHERJEE RURBAN MISSION

3302 SHRI MITHLESH KUMAR:

Will the Minister of RURAL DEVELOPMENT be pleased to state:

- (a) whether it is a fact that Government proposes to develop rural areas by making provision of economic, social and physical infrastructure facilities under the Shyama Prasad Mukherjee Rurban Mission (SPMRM);
- (b) if so, whether it is also a fact that the Mission aims to develop 300 Rurban clusters by the year 2025;
- (c) the details of clusters started in Uttar Pradesh and the amount disbursed in this regard; and
- (d) if no cluster has been taken up, the reasons therefor?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT (SADHVI NIRANJAN JYOTI)

(a) & (b) Shyama Prasad Mukherji Rurban Mission (SPMRM) was launched in 2016 to develop 300 Rurban clusters across the country by providing economic, social and infrastructure amenities. The objective of the Mission is to stimulate local economic development, enhance basic services, and create well planned Rurban clusters.

SPMRM was initially launched upto a period of 31st March 2020. 31st March 2022 has been declared as the "sunset date" for the scheme.

(c) Twenty clusters have been allotted to the State of Uttar Pradesh, the details of which is at **Annexure-I**. An amount of Rs. 340.96 crore has been released as Critical Gap Fund (CGF) to the State of Uttar Pradesh under SPMRM by the Government of India. The State further releases funds to the clusters depending upon the requirement of the clusters.

(d) Does not arise in view of (c) above.

Annexure referred to in part (c) in reply to Rajya Sabha Unstarred Q. No. 3302 for 29.03.2023 regarding "Developing rural areas under Shyama Prasad Mukherjee Rurban Mission"

Sl. No.	Cluster	District
1	Chahalwa	Shravasti
2	Chitehera	Gautam Buddha Nagar
3	Dasna Dehat	Ghaziabad
4	Dhaurhara	Varanasi
5	Ekauna*	Shravasti
6	Haliya	Mirzapur
7	Juggaur Cluster	Lucknow
8	Kasahai	Chitrakoot
9	Kodai	Sonbhadra
10	Mau Mustakil	Chitrakoot
11	Midakur	Agra
12	Patehara Kala Urf Kubri Patehara	Mirzapur
13	Raipur	Bahraich
14	Rudhahu Mustakil	Firozabad
15	Silana	Baghpat
16	Sri Nagar	Mahoba
17	Bansgaon	Kushi Nagar
18	Barokhar	Prayagraj
19	Bhamhrauli Uparhar	Prayagraj
20	Urla Jagir	Bareilly
