## GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF MICRO, SMALL AND MEDIUM ENTERPRISES

### RAJYA SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 2998 TO BE ANSWERED ON 27.03.2023

#### ENTREPRENEURSHIP AWARENESS PROGRAMMES IN ODISHA

2998. SHRI NIRANJAN BISHI: SHRI SUJEET KUMAR:

Will the Minister of MICRO, SMALL AND MEDIUM ENTERPRISES be pleased to state:

- (a) the number of Enterprise Facilitation Centres (EFCs) established under the Entrepreneurship Skill Development Programme, State wise;
- (b) the number of Entrepreneurship Awareness Programmes conducted in the State of Odisha whose primary (above 50 per cent) beneficiaries were women; and
- (c) the number of Entrepreneurship Awareness Programmes conducted in the State of Odisha whose primary (above 50 per cent) beneficiaries were SCs/STs in the last year?

#### **ANSWER**

# MINISTER OF STATE FOR MICRO, SMALL AND MEDIUM ENTERPRISES (SHRI BHANU PRATAP SINGH VERMA)

- (a): The State/UT-wise details of the number of Enterprise Facilitation Centres (EFCs) established under the Entrepreneurship Skill Development Programme are given at **Annexure-I**.
- (b): 09 numbers of Entrepreneurship Awareness Programmes were conducted in the State of Odisha during 2021-22 whose primary (above 50 per cent) beneficiaries were women.
- (c): 06 numbers of Entrepreneurship Awareness Programmes were conducted in the State of Odisha during 2021-22 whose primary (above 50 per cent) beneficiaries were SCs/STs.

\*\*\*\*

# ANNEXURE REFERRED TO IN REPLY TO PART (a) OF THE RAJYA SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 2998 FOR ANSWER ON 27.03.2023.

The State/UT-wise details of the number of Enterprise Facilitation Centres (EFCs) established under the Entrepreneurship Skill Development Programme:

S. No.	Name of State/UT	Number of EFCs
1.	Andaman and Nicobar Islands	1
2.	Andhra Pradesh	1
3.	Arunachal Pradesh	1
4.	Assam	4
5.	Bihar	2
6.	Chhattisgarh	1
7.	Delhi	2
8.	Dadra and Nagar Haveli and	1
	Daman & Diu	
9.	Goa	1
10.	Gujarat	3
11.	Haryana	2
12.	Himachal Pradesh	1
13.	Jammu & Kashmir	2
14.	Jharkhand	3
15.	Karnataka	5
16.	Kerala	3
17.	Lakshadweep	1
18.	Madhya Pradesh	3
19.	Maharashtra	6
20.	Manipur	1
21.	Meghalaya	1
22.	Nagaland	1
23.	Odisha	4
24.	Punjab	3
25.	Rajasthan	6
26.	Sikkim	1
27.	Tamil Nadu	7
28.	Telangana	2
29.	Tripura	1
30.	Uttarakhand	2
31.	Uttar Pradesh	12
32.	West Bengal	5
Total 89		