## GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF NEW AND RENEWABLE ENERGY **RAJYA SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 2371** ANSWERED ON 21.03.2023

### **GREEN POWER TRANSMISSION**

#### 2371. DR. FAUZIA KHAN

Will the Minister of New & Renewable Energy be pleased to state:

- (a) the details of the green power transmission units already installed, location-wise and the locations identified to be completed; and
- (b) the funds sanctioned, released and spent for the said purpose during the last three years and the current year?

#### ANSWER

### THE MINISTER OF NEW & RENEWABLE ENERGY AND POWER

#### (SHRI R.K. SINGH)

(a) The Ministry of New and Renewable Energy (MNRE) is implementing Green Energy Corridor (GEC) schemes, under which Intra-State Transmission System (InSTS) has been planned in total 10 States. The Phase-I of GEC scheme is being implemented by 8 States of Andhra Pradesh, Gujarat, Himachal Pradesh, Karnataka, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Rajasthan, and Tamil Nadu. The Phase-II of GEC scheme is being implemented by 7 States of Gujarat, Himachal Pradesh, Karnataka, Kerala, Rajasthan, Tamil Nadu and Uttar Pradesh. The state-wise details of the transmission projects under GEC schemes are at **Annexure-I.** 

As per information received from Ministry of Power, it has also undertaken renewable energy transmission projects. The location-wise details are at **Annexure-II.** 

(b) The Central Financial Assistance (CFA) has been sanctioned to the States under the GEC schemes for setting up InSTS projects. The year-wise disbursal of CFA under Phase-I of GEC scheme during last three years and current year:

Financial Year	CFA disbursed (Rs. Crore)	
2019-20	52.61	
2020-21	159.53	
2021-22	134.67	
2022-23	137.50	
	(up to 28.02.2023)	

The Phase-II of the GEC scheme was sanctioned in March 2022 and the States are currently tendering the projects. Therefore, no CFA has been disbursed under Phase-II of GEC scheme.

All the projects being implemented by Ministry of Power are either through Tariff Based Competitive Bidding (TBCB) or through Regulated Tariff Mechanism (RTM).

\*\*\*\*

<u>Annexure-I referred to in reply to part (a) of the Rajya Sabha Question No. 2371 for</u> <u>answer on 21.03.2023 regarding 'Green Power Transmission'</u>

Sl. No.	State	Locations (districts) of Completed Projects	Locations (districts) of Projects under
110.		completeu i rojecis	Implementation
1	Andhra Pradesh	Ananthapuramu, Kadapa	Sri Sathya Sai, Kadapa & Kurnool
2	Gujarat	Jamnagar, Amreli, Rajkot & Kutchh	Jamnagar, Surendranagar, Dwarka, Kutchh & Morbi
3	Himachal Pradesh	Shimla, Kangra, Mandi, Hamirpur & Chamba	Shimla, Chamba, Kullu & Kinnaur
4	Karnataka	Gadag,Chitradurga,Devanagere,Mandya,Belgaum, Haveri & Dharwad	All projects completed
5	Madhya Pradesh	Barwani, Dhar, Mandsaur, Ujjain, Indore, Sagar, Neemuch, Ratlam, Sheopur Sehore & Malwa	All projects completed
6	Maharashtra	Kolhapur, Sangli, Pune, Satara, Ahmednagar, Nandurbar & Nashik	Ahmednagar, Nashik, Beed
7	Rajasthan	Jaisalmer, Barmer, Jalore & Bikaner	All projects completed
8	Tamil Nadu	Dindigul, Thoothukudi, Coimbatore, Dharmapuri, Tirunelveli, Cuddalore, Viluppuram, Tiruvannamalai, Erode, Virudhunagar & Pudukkottai	All projects completed

State-wise details of transmission projects under GEC Phase-I:

# State-wise details of transmission projects under GEC Phase-II:

Sl. No.	State	Locations (districts) identified	
1	Gujarat	Kutchh, Jamnagar, Junagadh, Dwarka, Surendranagar, Morbi,	
		Rajkot, Bhavnagar, Amreli & Patan	
2	Himachal Pradesh	Lahaul & Spiti, Kullu & Chamba	
3	Karnataka	Bagalkot, Chitradurga, Gadag, Bidar, Koppal	
4	Kerala	Palakkad & Idukki	
5	Rajasthan	Hanumangarh, Udaipur & Dungarpur	
6	Tamil Nadu	Tirunelveli, Kanyakumari & Tiruppur	
7	Uttar Pradesh	Lalitpur, Jalaun, Hamirpur, Mahoba, Jhansi, Banda & Chitrakoot	

Annexure-II referred to in reply to part (a) of the Rajya Sabha Question No. 2371 for answer on 21.03.2023 regarding 'Green Power Transmission'

Sl. No.	State / UT	Locations (districts) identified	Locations (districts) of Completed Projects
1	Rajasthan	Sanchore, Sirohi, Jalor, Pali, Ajmer,	Jodhpur & Jaisalmer
		Bikaner, Nagaur, Barmer, Jaisalmer	
		& Jodhpur	
2	Himachal	Kaza	-
	Pradesh		
3	Ladakh	Leh	-
4	Gujarat	Banaskantha, Dwarka, Bhuj &	Banaskantha, Dwarka &
		Khavda	Bhuj
5	Madhya Pradesh	Rewa, Neemuch, Morena,	Rewa
		Chhatarpur, Rajgarh, Sagar &	
		Khandwa	
6	Maharashtra	Osmanabad, Solapur, Wardha,	-
		Dhule& Parli	
7	Andhra Pradesh	Ananthapuramu, Kadapa &	Ananthapuramu
-		Kurnool	
8	Karnataka	Gadag, Bidar, Koppal, Devangere,	Tumkur
		Chitradurga, Bijapur, Bellary &	
0	<b>T</b> 11 N 1	Tumkur	
9	Tamil Nadu	Karur, Tirunelveli	Karur, Tirunelveli
10	Telangana	Rangareddy, Medak, Nizamabad &	-
		Karimnagar	