GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT DEPARTMENT OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT

RAJYA SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 1718 TO BE ANSWERED ON 15/03/2023

ADARSH GRAMS DEVELOPED UNDER SAGY

1718 SHRI VIVEK K. TANKHA:

Will the Minister of RURAL DEVELOPMENT be pleased to state:

- (a) the number of Adarsh Grams developed under Saansad Adarsh Gram Yojana (SAGY) during last five years, State-wise details thereof; and
- (b) whether there is any Adarsh Gram which meets all the stated objectives under the scheme, if so, the details thereof?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT (SADHVI NIRANJAN JYOTI)

- (a) The Hon'ble Members of Parliament have identified 1949 Gram Panchayats under Saansad Adarsh Gram Yojana (SAGY) during last five years. The State wise number of Gram Panchayats identified during last five years is given in annexure-I.
- (b) The elements of an Adarsh Gram are context specific. An Adarsh Gram is evolved out of people's shared vision, using their capacities and available resources through joint efforts of Gram Panchayat, civil society and the government machinery under the guidance of the Hon'ble Member of Parliament. The Village Development Plans (VDPs) of Gram Panchayats adopted under SAGY are prepared through a participatory process under the guidance of Hon'ble Members of Parliament. The VDPs include prioritised time-bound activities to achieve the goal of holistic progress of the village. So far, 2,627 Gram Panchayats have uploaded their VDPs containing 2,34,502 projects as per data available on SAGY website (http://saanjhi.gov.in) and 956 Gram Panchayats have already executed/completed all the/activities proposed under their respective Village Development Plan.

<u>Annexure-I referred in reply to part (a) of Rajya Sabha Unstarred Question No.1718 to be answered on 15/03/2023</u>

State Wise number of Gram Panchayats identified during last five year under Saansad Adarsh Gram Yojana(SAGY):

Sl.No. State / UT		Identified GP's
1	Andaman And Nicobar Islands	6
2	Andhra Pradesh	122
3	Arunachal Pradesh	8
4	Assam	20
5	Bihar	89
6	Chandigarh	0
7	Chhattisgarh	82
8	Delhi	2
9	Goa	10
10	Gujarat	157
11	Haryana	65
12	Himachal Pradesh	28
13	Jammu And Kashmir	28
14	Jharkhand	60
15	Karnataka	69
16	Kerala	103
17	Ladakh	3
18	Lakshadweep	1
19	Madhya Pradesh	64
20	Maharashtra	132
21	Manipur	23
22	Meghalaya	11
23	Mizoram	9
24	Nagaland	4
25	Odisha	49
26	Puducherry	8
27	Punjab	36
28	Rajasthan	114
29	Sikkim	9
30	Tamil Nadu	242
31	Telangana	46
32	Tripura	10
33	UT of Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu	
34	Uttar Pradesh	307
35	Uttarakhand	23
36	West Bengal	3
	Total	1949