GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF HEALTH AND FAMILY WELFARE DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND FAMILY WELFARE

RAJYA SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 1554 TO BE ANSWERED ON 14th MARCH 2023

TRAUMA CENTRES

1554. DR. KIRODI LAL MEENA

Will the Minister of HEALTH AND FAMILY WELFARE be pleased to state:

- (a) the number of Trauma Centres setup/proposed to be setup for treatment of the patients injured in accidents, State/UT-wise/district-wise including Rajasthan, Haryana and Madhya Pradesh;
- (b) the numbers of Trauma Centres set up/proposed to be set up along the national Highways, State/UT-wise;
- (c) the number of proposals pending with Government for setting up of Trauma Centres in the country, State/UT-wise including Rajasthan, Haryana and Madhya Pradesh; and
- (d) the present status of such pending proposals and the time by which these are likely to be approved?

ANSWER

THE MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF HEALTH AND FAMILY WELFARE (DR. BHARTI PRAVIN PAWAR)

(a) to (d) During 11th Five Year Plan (2007-2012) and 12th Five Year Plan (2012-2017) under "National Programme for Prevention and Management of Trauma and Burn Injuries" 196 Trauma Care Facilities (TCFs) were sanctioned across the country. Approvals were granted on the basis of the proposals received from the States as per the norms of the scheme. There is no provision for the identification of new trauma care facilities under the aforementioned Programme beyond 12th Five Year Plan. Details of sanctioned TCFs are at Annexure –I.

		Annexure-
Details of sanctioned TCFs in State/UTs under "National Programme for Prevention and Management of Trauma and Burn Injuries"		
S. No.	State	TCFs
1	Andhra Pradesh	14
2	Andaman & Nicobar	1
3	Arunachal Pradesh	4
4	Assam	7
5	Bihar	9
6	Chhattisgarh	6
7	Dadra & Nagar Haveli	1
8	Jharkhand	4
9	Jammu & Kashmir	4
10	Ladakh	1
11	Gujarat	15
12	Goa	1
13	Haryana	3
14	Himachal Pradesh	6
15	Karnataka	8
16	Kerala	6
17	Madhya Pradesh	5
18	Maharashtra	6
19	Manipur	6
20	Meghalaya	3
21	Mizoram	7
22	Nagaland	5
23	Odisha	6
24	Punjab	5
25	Rajasthan	10
26	Sikkim	4
27	Tamil Nadu	13
28	Telangana	4
29	Tripura	5
30	Uttar Pradesh	13
31	Uttarakhand	4
32	West Bengal	10