GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF FOOD PROCESSING INDUSTRIES RAJYA SABHA

UNSTARRED QUESTION NO: 2032

ANSWERED ON 23.12.2022

APCs IN THE COUNTRY

2032. DR. C.M. RAMESH:

Will the Minister of *FOOD PROCESSING INDUSTRIES* be pleased to state:

- (a) whether Government has approved Agro Processing Clusters (APCs) in different States of the country, the details thereof, State-wise; and
- (b) whether adequate financial aid would be made available to these clusters and by when they would be functional in the country, the timeline and the details thereof?

ANSWER

THE MINISTER OF STATE FOR FOOD PROCESSING INDUSTRIES (SHRI PRAHLAD SINGH PATEL)

- (a): The Ministry of Food Processing Industries has been implementing the Scheme for Creation of Infrastructure of Agro Processing Clusters (APC) under Pradhan Mantri Kisan Sampada Yojana (PMKSY) since 2017. As on date, Ministry has approved 80 projects under the APC Scheme in various parts of the country. State-wise details of Agro Processing Clusters approved by Ministry under the APC Scheme are at **Annexure**.
- (b) Year-wise allocation of funds is made under the APC Scheme and on the basis of progress of implementation, fund is released to the approved projects as per the Guidelines of the Scheme. As per latest guidelines of the APC Scheme dated 08.06.2022, the timelines for completion of an agro-processing cluster is 24 months for the projects approved in General Areas and 30 months for the projects approved in Difficult Areas.

ANNEXURE REFERRED IN REPLY TO PART (a) OF THE RAJYA SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 2032 FOR ANSWER ON 23.12.2022 REGARDING "APCs IN THE COUNTRY"

State-wise number of projects approved under the Scheme of Creation of Infrastructure for Agro Processing Clusters (APC) of Pradhan Mantri Kisan Sampada Yojana (PMKSY)

S.No.	State/ UT	No. of Projects		
1	Andhra Pradesh	4		
2	Assam	8		
3	Bihar	1		
4	Chhattisgarh	1		
5	Goa	0		
6	Gujarat	5		
7	Haryana	3		
8	Himachal Pradesh	2		
9	Jammu & Kashmir UT	1		
10	Jharkhand	0		
11	Karnataka	5		
12	Kerala	2		
13	Madhya Pradesh	5		
14	Maharashtra	14		
15	Odisha	1		
16	Punjab	3		
17	Rajasthan	4		
18	Tamil Nadu	11		
19	Telangana	5		
20	Uttar Pradesh	3		
21	Uttarakhand	1		
22	West Bengal	0		
23	Arunachal Pradesh	0		
24	Manipur	0		
25	Meghalaya	1		
26	Mizoram	0		
27	Nagaland	0		
28	Tripura	0		
29	Sikkim	0		
30	A & N Islands	0		
31	Chandigarh	0		
32	D & N Haveli & Daman & Diu	0		
33	Delhi	0		
34	Lakshadweep	0		
35	Pondicherry	0		
36	Ladakh UT	0		
	Total	80		